Medical problem: Doctors please help

Hello

Since last year I have a strange problem and was wondering if there is any particular name of my condition and how to treat it

Basically several times a day I am saying something and speaking something else. So if for example I was playing chess few minutes ago and I was calling Knight as Pawn... Later Queen as knight even though in my brain I was thinking correctly...

If I want to say move your hand... I might be saying move your arm or leg

It may sound funny but I have been making these mistakes for several times a day and sometimes I am trying to think about something but I am unable to name it... So i will say oh that... Yellow colour... Long... Fruit... When i just want to say Banana...i dont have difficulty in calling very easy words like banana but do find dofficulty for naming so many things of weekly use if not daily...

I hope i made myself clear

Thank you

I have been suffering from the similar issue for the past 15 years.. It becomes better sometimes, bad sometimes.. Specially people's names.. Actually, 15 years back, I was forgetting names of the people quite often, but now it is not the case.. But sometimes, I forget the appropriate words to use in a sentence, specially when I speak English..

The condition get worst when I sleep for less than 6 hours or sleep more than 10 hours. Becomes better when I do exercise and sleep 6-10 hours..

So don't worry.. It started in 2002-3 when I started working.. once I forgot the name of the person who just spoke to me and I went to tell my director about the caller, and forgot the name.. His words still play in my mind.. "yaar yeh kia problem hai tumharay saath, tum atak kyun jatay ho? German naam tou nahi tha na jis ne call ki thi!"

Hello

Since last year I have a strange problem and was wondering if there is any particular name of my condition and how to treat it

Basically several times a day I am saying something and speaking something else. So if for example I was playing chess few minutes ago and I was calling Knight as Pawn... Later Queen as knight even though in my brain I was thinking correctly...

It may sound funny but I have been making these mistakes for several times a day and sometimes I am trying to think about something but I am unable to name it... So i will say oh that... Yellow colour... Long... Fruit... When i just want to say Banana...i dont have difficulty in calling very easy words like banana but do find dofficulty for naming so many things of weekly use if not daily...

Thank you
are you on Statins by any chance? Those cholestrole reduction pills GPs prescribe abundantly in UK?

Take ashwagandha for anxiety and mental fog it will clear your mind and relaxes your senses
Very effective indeed.

@Zaki bhai the human body has an amazing ability to heal it self if you can give it the right nutrients and get rid of toxicity, what doctors do is suppress symptoms by prescribing drugs , they never really cure the disease, I personally stay away from them, I think some Vit C (2000mg) daily should help you detox.Kudos

Oh that punch line is still written there? Lol

Well I don't think I am sufferinf from alzheimer's disease... My wife is a doctor and she would have caught such issue with me but upon brief discussion about the matter she wasn't sure whats wrong with me... Only that she knows I do forget the names and sometimes call wrong names unintentionally

@MSafir

Why did you delete the post? Being a Moderator I can read deleted posts too and I think your reply was probably closest to my problem?

@BHarwana

No i do not smoke

Youngman---the first thing to do is to read the side effects of the medications that you are taking---.

You will be surprised at the hidden demons in the meds---.

WTF have you done to your life to be on these meds at age 30---.

Change your life style---start working out.

Are you diabetic---.

That is the cause!!!!.

I was put on beta blocker long time ago - I had exact same issues; my sharp mind started to get complete lapse in speech and was like in a state. You need to get this changed asap. Get off it first and you will see the difference within 4 days when it flushes out of the system. For BP, go for iberstraten type med; no side effects like the beta blockers.

He is already on rampiril; patient can not be on an ACE and an ARB. At 30 years old he should not be on a beta-blocker unless absolutely necessary (common side effects of beta-blockers include decrease in energy and even mild impotency in men under 40).

Zaki,

That beta-blocker sounds like is may be the culprit but nothing can be said without a comprehensive medical exam by a qualified professional in person. Questions they may ask you can include: How long have these symptoms persisted? What changes in your daily routine have you made that started just before you started to experience these symptoms? Do you experience excess day time drowsiness? Have you been using the bathroom (urinating) less frequently or noticed any changes in your urine? (Bisoprolol is renally cleared and can build up with weakened kidney function)

ALSO Do not stop the beta-blocker cold turkey; you need to come off of it carefully and under supervision. There are rebound side-effects: a spike in blood pressure. Also do not start any herbal medications on your own until you have addressed this issue, and ask the Physicians advise on each herbal medication. There are interactions between herbal medications and prescription medications.

Lifestyle Modifications are the best way to go; in this order: A full nights sleep, De-Stress, Diet, and then finally Exercise. Weight loss (if this is an issue) can help address issues of hypertension (also high cholesterol and diabetes) at your age. A multi-vitamin is really the only supplement to add, and mild cardio exercise a few times a week can help as well.

(p.s. I'm a doctor)

Lifestyle Modifications are the best way to go; in this order: A full nights sleep, De-Stress, Diet, and then finally Exercise. Weight loss (if this is an issue) can help address issues of hypertension (also high cholesterol and diabetes) at your age. A multi-vitamin is really the only supplement to add, and mild cardio exercise a few times a week can help as well.

A very sound advice!

Also, if your doctor advices, check your level of vitamine D and B. I doubt vitamin B will be off, given the fact it is likely you are a non-vegeterian. May be vitamin D. Even then, sometimes for some reasons your body is not able to absorb these nutrients. Sometimes it is some medications too which interfere.

Both of them can have some real drastic effect on your mental working and feeling of well being. Vitamine B, especially can have a massive effect in just one single shot. But that is assuming low-levels were a problem to begin with. As with any thing and every thing, all these begin with an appointment with GP/Family Doctor.

I have been suffering from the similar issue for the past 15 years.. It becomes better sometimes, bad sometimes.. Specially people's names.. Actually, 15 years back, I was forgetting names of the people quite often, but now it is not the case.. But sometimes, I forget the appropriate words to use in a sentence, specially when I speak English..

Those are the MOST COMMON little things almost ALL of us have and it's nothing to worry about. It's simply called "THE WAY IT IS." No one has perfect memory, even those who are on the ball and seem perfect to others. Being forgetful and confusing some things are just natural occurrence of the human body and especially in this day and age where life moves at the speed of light. Our bodies -- and especially our minds -- do the best they can to keep up but it's not an easy thing to do, and the brain gets worn out!

Example: I'm a builder and I build houses etc. Back in the day when I used to do a lot of the actual physical work myself, there's a lot of thinking and planning and measuring and numbers and responsibilities galore to keep up with. At 8am I would be on a roll and on top of my game. Measuring and adding and running the project would be a piece of cake until about 2pm or so. By then, my brain is fried like an egg and I can't even process a simple addition, or remember something that was told to me a few minutes before. And the older you get, the worst it gets. It's just the way it is.

Once you get certain symptoms such as dizziness and excessive confusion or slurred speech and things that are a bit out of the ordinary, then it might be time to see a doctor and get a CT scan or whatever. But forgetting someone's name or confusing chess pieces, not much of a thing.

Hello

Thank you

You are in UK bro and we are getting poisoned by aluminium nanoparticles year in year out (from above). Aluminium poisoning triggers Alzheimer's, and this disease is spreading fast in UK.

Start on Vitamin E immediately (it neutralises the effect of aluminum poisoning) and consult doctors. Do not wait, act on it quickly.

He is 30ish with high blood pressure/hyper tension hmm ha I am not alone i have same condition and same age group. steambath will drain out all toxins and do some wet cupping, i did a small cup on my head felt great and fresh next morning. no headache for month.