MBAs, B.Tech graduates line up to work as parking attendants

The_Showstopper

There is a total staff of 350 persons that have been recruited by the company, Arya Toll Infra Ltd, which has been given the parking contract to manage and run all the 26 parking lots of the city
MBA graduates, BTech students and IT professionals are among those who have got themselves registered for working as parking attendants in Chandigarh. There is a total staff of 350 persons that have been recruited by the company, Arya Toll Infra Ltd, which has been given the parking contract to manage and run all the 26 parking lots of the city, including the multilevel parking in Sector 17.

Though there are two categories of posts – parking attendants and parking supervisors, which will work in the parking lots getting vehicles parked, the educated lot is even ready to work as parking attendants. Salaries for parking attendants range from Rs 8,150 to Rs 10,900.

Sandeep Bhora, the Project Coordinator for the company, said that 15 per cent of the total staff recruited is highly educated and is ready to work as attendants too.

A Chandigarh-based man, who is an MBA and had come at the multilevel parking lot for the training session, said, “There are no jobs today. Though I am trying to work as a parking supervisor, but I am okay with any other work they assign me. I know I need two things- I need the strength to be there in the sun to manage the parking and I need to be courteous.”

About 70 per cent women have been hired since the parking lots would be solely managed by women. However, 30 per cent staffers are male, who would be managing the parking lots post evening.

A graduate from Panjab University, on the condition of anonymity, told Chandigarh Newsline, “Till the time I don’t get any job, this is the best work…. At least I am getting a regular salary of Rs 8,150 for few hours.” “There are many girls who are BTech and from IT Background. We will try to use their skills in a better way,” added Bhora.

http://indianexpress.com/article/ci...ine-up-to-work-as-parking-attendants-4703060/

upload_2017-6-14_17-39-42.png

upload_2017-6-14_17-40-40.png

Wait for the correction (bloodbath).

And then make a killing on the market.

No sense non Hindu voters also should not get something out of this Sanghi term.

Cheers, Doc

This is the 'achhe din' that was promised by Modi and his RSS sanghie chaddie buddies. Graduates and professionals lining up in large numbers to apply for a few jobs as parking attendants and drivers.

Even worse days are in store over the next two years. Jobs are disappearing fast in every industry. Large numbers of employees are being sent home everyday.

Modi and his illiterate sanghie chaddies promised to 'create millions of new jobs' if they were voted to power. Fools believed the sanghie chaddies and voted for them. Graduates and professionals were fooled by the lies and neatly packaged PR of illiterate RSS sanghie chaddies.

Now the fools are suffering because of their foolish actions in voting for illiterate RSS criminals. Justice Katju has asked the sanghie government to open gao raksha schools to train these fools. They can be paid a few rupees everyday for attacking and lynching Muslims, Dalits, Christians and beef eaters in the name of gau raksha.

When the country has been handed over to illiterate RSS criminals by these very same fools who voted for sanghis, this is what one gets. A country run by illiterates who believe peahens swallow the tears of peacocks instead of mating, illiterates who believe cow urine is the best medicine for all ailments and diseases.

Worse may be in store for India with these illiterate sanghie chaddies running the governments. People with PhDs may have to line up for jobs that involve collecting freshly laid cow dung and making cow dung soap for that scoundrel Ramdev and his company.

There is a total staff of 350 persons that have been recruited by the company, Arya Toll Infra Ltd, which has been given the parking contract to manage and run all the 26 parking lots of the city
MBA graduates, BTech students and IT professionals are among those who have got themselves registered for working as parking attendants in Chandigarh. There is a total staff of 350 persons that have been recruited by the company, Arya Toll Infra Ltd, which has been given the parking contract to manage and run all the 26 parking lots of the city, including the multilevel parking in Sector 17.

Though there are two categories of posts – parking attendants and parking supervisors, which will work in the parking lots getting vehicles parked, the educated lot is even ready to work as parking attendants. Salaries for parking attendants range from Rs 8,150 to Rs 10,900.

Sandeep Bhora, the Project Coordinator for the company, said that 15 per cent of the total staff recruited is highly educated and is ready to work as attendants too.

A Chandigarh-based man, who is an MBA and had come at the multilevel parking lot for the training session, said, “There are no jobs today. Though I am trying to work as a parking supervisor, but I am okay with any other work they assign me. I know I need two things- I need the strength to be there in the sun to manage the parking and I need to be courteous.”

About 70 per cent women have been hired since the parking lots would be solely managed by women. However, 30 per cent staffers are male, who would be managing the parking lots post evening.

A graduate from Panjab University, on the condition of anonymity, told Chandigarh Newsline, “Till the time I don’t get any job, this is the best work…. At least I am getting a regular salary of Rs 8,150 for few hours.” “There are many girls who are BTech and from IT Background. We will try to use their skills in a better way,” added Bhora.

http://indianexpress.com/article/ci...ine-up-to-work-as-parking-attendants-4703060/

Talks about the lack of will to start something on their own.
Many of my friends from common background used the opportunity of start up support of GoI and most of them are success.

Every year lakhs of btech and mba's are generated, just by getting these degrees you don't get the skills needed.

Want to do an MBA? do it from IIM's ,FMS,XlRI, ISB etc tier 1 ,otherwise plz don't it's a waste of money n time.

Talks about the lack of will to start something on their own.
Many of my friends from common background used the opportunity of start up support of GoI and most of them are success.
LOL, So the onus is on them and not on government to provide for jobs. I am sure, you would next say that its the people's responsibility to create good public health care and infrastructure.:lol:

Anyways a reminder for Bhakts whose Master once promised this

This is the 'achhe din' that was promised by Modi and his RSS sanghie chaddie buddies. Graduates and professionals lining up in large numbers to apply for a few jobs as parking attendants and drivers.

Even worse days are in store over the next two years. Jobs are disappearing fast in every industry. Large numbers of employees are being sent home everyday.

Modi and his illiterate sanghie chaddies promised to 'create millions of new jobs' if they were voted to power. Fools believed the sanghie chaddies and voted for them. Graduates and professionals were fooled by the lies and neatly packaged PR of illiterate RSS sanghie chaddies.

Now the fools are suffering because of their foolish actions in voting for illiterate RSS criminals. Justice Katju has asked the sanghie government to open gao raksha schools to train these fools. They can be paid a few rupees everyday for attacking and lynching Muslims, Dalits, Christians and beef eaters in the name of gau raksha.

When the country has been handed over to illiterate RSS criminals by these very same fools who voted for sanghis, this is what one gets. A country run by illiterates who believe peahens swallow the tears of peacocks instead of mating, illiterates who believe cow urine is the best medicine for all ailments and diseases.

Worse may be in store for India with these illiterate sanghie chaddies running the governments. People with PhDs may have to line up for jobs that involve collecting freshly laid cow dung and making cow dung soap for that scoundrel Ramdev and his company.

Graduates and professionals have lots of job. If you are a b com with some good skill in tally, you can get a job. The problem with people is that they do a 3 month course from a IT class and call himself a software engineer. You must develop the skills what market demands.

Adn I am happy that our young boys want to do any job in case they do not get specialized job and do not become radical and militant as it happens in many part of the world.

LOL, So the onus is on them and not on government to provide for jobs. I am sure, you would next say that its the people's responsibility to create good public health care and infrastructure.:lol:

Anyways a reminder for Bhakts whose Master once promised this

So 7 students that established Infosys should have complain Govt for lack of facilities instead establishing their company .
Talks about the chalta hai attitude.
Oh please donot told this to us Keralites , Even for the most bright studens job in here is just a dream and we were forced to take jobs in Gulf .In sense we ourselves transformed our state in to a developed one .It was our money ,State Govt was poor and Centre didnt do anything .
All these transformation happened due to our own effort .
Everyone want free loans ,noone want to give up their land for industries .

My former driver had MSC = molecular science.

A guy who worked in our law firm was a graduate and worked as a peon/serving tea and doing odd work.

Whats wrong in working as parking attendant .... my previous boss when he was laid off ..he started working as Limo driver ;) and believe me he was more happy as driver
So 7 students that established Infosys should have complain Govt for lack of facilities instead establishing their company .
Oh please donot told this to us Keralites , Even for the most bright studens job in here is just a dream and we were forced to take jobs in Gulf .In sense we ourselves transformed our state in to a developed one .It was our money ,State Govt was poor and Centre didnt do anything .

even Peons can work and reach upto the ladder , in Bank of baroda in India a clerk became the CMD ...atleast he is working and putting some efforts and earning some honest livelihood
My former driver had MSC = molecular science.

A guy who worked in our law firm was a graduate and worked as a peon/serving tea and doing odd work.

alks about the lack of will to start something on their own.
exactly wats the point in studying for MBA, when you cannot start ur own business. Why would some one else hire them to run their business.

Whats wrong in working as parking attendant .... my previous boss when he was laid off ..he started working as Limo driver ;) and believe me he was more happy as driver

even Peons can work and reach upto the ladder , in Bank of baroda in India a clerk became the CMD ...atleast he is working and putting some efforts and earning some honest livelihood
That man was studying for law...
Off course people can succeed , I've seen examples... my father's CO (commanding officer), was a Kashmiri who very humble roots... recruited as a soldier and became the CO of the unit..

The problem here is jobs corruption... forcing even educated men to work odd jobs.

Bhakts and their logic:lol:

How many Infosys do we have world over? If that was the case why did Feku and his marketing team promise jobs in his election campaigns of 2014

Modi promises one crore jobs if BJP comes to power - Firstpost

Thats what I am saying ...we cant judge the future of a person from his current status .... and you are right there are a lot of examples where a person begin as a soldier become colonel and above ........ and for a good job you have to fight
That man was studying for law...
Off course people can succeed , I've seen examples... my father's CO (commanding officer), was a Kashmiri who very humble roots... recruited as a soldier and became the CO of the unit..

The problem here is jobs corruption... forcing even educated men to work odd jobs.