Martyr’s daughter Gurmehar Kaur threatened with rape for her stand on Delhi university controversy

Last year, she made a video with Place Cards stating "I used hate Muslims,Myll:blah:, arMy father got Martyred in Kargil, Killed my Father, Not Pakistan:blah:" that video went Viral on Social Media. We had a thread here on PDF. Apparently, from their Media has picked "Kargil Martyrs Daughter".:azn:

@Srinivas on Twitter People were circulating an "AAP" account with her Picture & that account has been closed.

This is repeat of Award Wapsi Drama.
Your avatar is nice man!

So what exactly are you against her for? That she's fighting for Free Speech? Or that she is against the fact that ABVP decided to go beat up students on their own accord?

You think a girl as young as her is a threat to our great Nation? Just coz she put up a profile picture? Or appeared on TV with a message? Is it fine for random dudes to threaten her with rape? Sorry bro, but if that's the kind of people that ABVP has as supporters, I don't know what the f are we going to do. It's a democracy, let the court find her guilty for goodness's sake.

You clearly have no one in service.
Perhaps my open letter to Gurmehar Kaur will help you to understand why we are opposing her

Open letter to Gurmehar Kaur
BY SOUMITRA / OPEN LETTERS / 27 FEB 2017

Dear Gurmehar Kaur,

These days a Facebook post from you has gone viral. In that Facebook post you have commented on the recent events at Ramjas college. I am writing this open letter in response to your post.

Before I begin I would like to make two things absolutely clear. First I have a great respect for the sacrifices that your father and thousands of others like him have made in the service of the nation. No words can suffice to express the gratitude and respect I have for him and the institution he served – the Indian Armed Forces. Second I condemn all violence that happened in the Ramjas college – whether it was done by ABVP or the Left-Wing students. Violence is not the answer in a discourse

Coming to my main point. You are trying to defend the freedom of speech of people like Umar Khalid. Your Father sacrificed his life fighting the Pakistanis and terrorists and here you are siding with people who are shouting “Bharat Tere Tukde Honge”. “Kashmir Maange Azaadi”, “Bastar Maange Azaadi”.

Do you realize that in the eyes of Umar Khalid and his comrades the institution in which your father served is an occupying army? The men that your father fought against (men like Afzal Guru and Burhan Wani) are NOT terrorists but heroes and “Freedom Fighters”.

If you think that these thoughts of Umar Khalid and others are correct; logically your father was wrong and his sacrifice was in vain.

It is your democratic right to think in this way but in my humble opinion this is a sad state of affairs.

In a previous video, you said that your mother told you “It was not Pakistan, but the war that killed your dad.” I wish you had asked her “Why did the war start?” It was not your father that crossed the LoC and occupied the mountains. It was Pakistan that did it and caused the war that martyred your father. If Pakistan is not responsible, then is it your opinion that the Indian Army should have just let Pakistan occupy those mountains and send in more terrorists who may one day have attacked you at your hometown?

What you are unable to understand is that it is because of the sacrifices of your father and thousands of other martyrs like him that the people you are supporting are freely able to shout these anti-national slogans. It is a democratic country and this freedom of expression is possible only in a democracy which in turn is enriched and protected by your father’s blood.

In the end I would like to say that if you want to oppose ABVP for their violence and political positions you are free to do so. However please do not desecrate your father’s memory by siding with likes of Umar Khalid who does not value your father’s sacrifice for this great nation.

Jai Hind

Yours Truly

Soumitra Kandpal

http://myvoice.opindia.com/2017/02/...r-kaur/?_ga=1.128364559.2018236212.1484144138

What kind of animals threatening girls with rape. In other countries, it's usually death threats. But in India, its rape threat. Only in India.

Lagta hai ration card ban chuka hai iska bhi ....
C5r6RdGUwAAkIUg.jpg
Very pretty girl

A robust democracy must allow views from every political spectrum. The left is an important component of a democracy - everyone may not agree with their views. The far left is as insane as the far right but that's just the nature of political views. Can't really socially persecute someone for holding radical views.

She got her 15 minutes of fame and become an overnight celebrity without even participating in the DU function :P

Why are you Morons fighting over her ? :lol:

That kid is smarter than all of you jokers.

She got her 15 minutes of fame and become an overnight celebrity without even participating in the DU function :P

Why are you Morons fighting over her ? :lol:

That kid is smarter than all of you jokers.
She got her 15 minutes of fame and now she is out

C5uVUuuUsAAkC-y.jpg:large

ABVP clearly involved in mess beating students even though cops are present there.. do they lodged complaint on these students, if they involved in wrong doing?

Both Parties were involved in mess - beating each others & took law in hands, not only ABVP. :lol:

no. .. they took law into hands... ABVP involved in many tussle to corner ever other student org.. since when they become agency to brand who is patriot and who is anti national.. you might have differences in ideologies or like political parties... your argument should be limited to your ideology... branding them anti national is prove nothing but greedy mentality...

Anyone chanting "Bharat Tere Tukde Honge, - Mange Azadi etc.etc. is Anti National, isn't it?:azn:

The above were chanted at Ramjus Campus, ample videos are available online.

If this is difference of ideology for you. #Facepalm

Even though Top court ruled not to use religion, caste xyz in political campaigns.. didn't modi bring Power, ramadan, diwali ?

Mayawati in every Rally asks Muslims to vote for BSP is this contempt of the Supreme Court or not? :coffee:

Modi stated facts -

1: Attaching Pics for #1 &I challenge to refute them with facts

2.Electricity is given to the Specific Community. State (UP Sarkar) & Center Government has confirmed it.

3. Laptops are given to people of specific community.

4.2.5 Lakh is given ONLY to specific Community to CONSTRUCT HOMES?

5. Girls of Special Community are given $$$ for Studying + Marrige, but this COURTESY IS NOT EXTEND TO CHRISTIANS, JAINS, SIKHS AND OTHER MINORITIES?

6. ONLY PEOPLE FROM TWO PARTICULAR COMMUNITIES are given Jobs.

7. People from specific community can break any law; no action is taken against them?

death_table.jpg

Isn't it discrimination on Religious grounds or Not?

but the truth is otherwise... it will be great, If modi said we will improve power supply in state instead bring Muslim vs Hindus..

It would have been great, if UP government wouldn't have discriminated with Hindus & others, Maywati asking every one to vote for muslims & not only to her parry. :bunny:

Am surprised after knowing not even single muslim candidate from bjp despite their large population in the state..

BSP & SP is giving everything to them but discrminating with Hindus. Thet are going to vote for these two parties. :bunny:

Classic Shoot and Scoot :lol:

She has more brains than people give her credit for. Most people think she is "dumb", while she plays them for fools they are.

C5r8D7KXQAADcbX.jpg:large

Since Bihar Election Award Wapsi Gang comes up with new Drama before or during election. :lol:

She got her 15 minutes of fame and now she is out

C5uVUuuUsAAkC-y.jpg:large

Her handlers realized more skeletons will tumble out, better option is to ask the girl to retreat till next opportunity. :lol:

she is a dump girl who wants to get popularity in India.

she already knew that if she says anything aginst India than she will get support from opposite parties and will get media coverage.

Now next plan to join congress or any party
:angry::sick: