LHC grants bail to Nawaz Sharif on medical grounds

That is the time for prosecution to bring in past conduct of the accused into question that will really help the prosecution side
However I really doubt a judicial remand and sentence will be treated in a similar fashion where NAB and the accused brought in differing arguments
NAB was resisting his bail fiercely in IHC and this past judgement can really be used in their favour
https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakistan/no-travel-abroad-for-pakistan-ex-pm-court-rules-1.63718076

I wasn't in touch for a while, to say like a week+ due to ailment so as long as I remember, the last time had the update like Nawaz's plea grounds were rejected but the case is different for this time. However, until & unless the matter is settled as planned; only bail is the way forward that I guess as shall not be treated some kind of relief forever.

I say, correct....
Hussain Luwai & Anwar Majid & their families, spilled the beans and then, despite sabotage/pressure attempt by AAZ, the noose was tightened a while back. The so-called abu this & phuppo that; are face saving exercises being granted for a while until & unless things goes south.

Got it in spades sir.
Inshallah things are moving North no more south, one of the reasons I plagiarized your post last day and posted in another thread with some of my questions. But like I say puzzles within puzzles, moves/counter moves I know for sure Pakistan has great future, it's only the cost that bothers me.

Yeh achi bakwas ha. AIk harami corrupt admi ko bar bar bail da deta hain. He is being given treatment, why is bail needed? Something is cooking behind the scenes or perhaps the government IK is being arm twisted into some concessions before that fake Mullah starts his dharna.
The state of Pakistan should draw its boundaries and anyone trying to overstep specially the N leagues should be dealt with brute force. This is how this harami Nasoor use to deal with his opponents when in power. Why is special treatment given to him? I hope some one challenges this in SC. Their place is in jail even if money is returned.

10+2

and if my sources are right the other one has already started paying through omni group first rest later.

I think it's fair. $2 Billion a pop is not much for these 6 people;
  • Nawaz Sharif
  • Maryam Safdar
  • Safdar Awan
  • Hassan Nawaz
  • Hussain Nawaz, and
  • Ishaq Dar.
Shahbaz should pay his own sum as he had his independent pipeline of corruption. Good to know Zardari is also paying, I think he should return something similar as well.

it's only the cost that bothers me.

hope for the best, we can and I can only say that because of arrangements & seriousness. During Majid's trial, AAZ somehow managed to meet him during night time which ended Majid in Cardio Hospital having a heart attack. Resultantly, two FIA officials being transferred/posted in punishment (aka kala pani ki saza) to a far remote up-north area in Pakistan. The message was given that we mean business unlike bribes of the past.

I think it's fair. $2 Billion a pop is not much for these 6 people;
  • Nawaz Sharif
  • Maryam Safdar
  • Safdar Awan
  • Hassan Nawaz
  • Hussain Nawaz, and
  • Ishaq Dar.
Shahbaz should pay his own sum as he had his independent pipeline of corruption. Good to know Zardari is also paying, I think he should return something similar as well.

$2billion a pop!! That is nothing for what they have stolen. Min $5 to $10 billion.

PakState has failed!
Yes, the last nail await its fate on Tuesday, Period.
@Mangus Ortus Novem , @The Eagle , @graphican , @newbie , @Shane

Tension nahi lenay ka, billions are coming in.;)
Dollar terms
I don't care if Pakistan gets billions of Dollars with out a plea bargain with corrupt.

If and it is a big IF, may Allah forbid, if a deal has indeed been struck then the dimwits who dared to have made this deal have dug a perpetual hole six feet deep in the ground for Pakistan by making a deal without plea bargain.

This means that any number of Sharifs and Zardaris would again be ruling Pakistan as soon as any agreeable COAS takes over in years to come.

@Mangus Ortus Novem