KP: 14 projects worth Rs8.6bn approved

Devil Soul

By Bureau Report
PESHAWAR: The Provincial Development Working Party on Tuesday approved 14 projects with an estimated cost of Rs8.6 billion under the Annual Development Programme of 2014-15.

The meeting chaired by Khalid Pervez, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa additional chief secretary, was attended by the administrative secretaries and officials of various departments, according to a handout issued here.

The approved projects included integrated vector control programme, upgradation of Topi hospital in Swabi to category C, upgradation of 10 basic health units to rural health centres, establishment of Kohat Institute of Medical Sciences, improvement/upgradation of gynae and eye department of Khyber Teaching Hospital and establishment of colleges across Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The meeting also approved establishment of government degree colleges at Chamla area of Buner and Darosh area of Chitral, setting up archaeology community tourism field school, rehabilitation of roads in rural areas, including Hathain to Sakhakot and Hassan-Sohbrian roads, rehabilitation of distribution system of municipal committee, Abbottabad, implementing the programme of providing clean drinking water to all, reorganisation of SDU and payment of outstanding dues to contractors.

The meeting also directed for rationalisation of a number of projects and ordered inquiry to ascertain reasons for cost escalation of some projects.

Published in Dawn, August 6th, 2014

By Bureau Report
PESHAWAR: The Provincial Development Working Party on Tuesday approved 14 projects with an estimated cost of Rs8.6 billion under the Annual Development Programme of 2014-15.

The meeting chaired by Khalid Pervez, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa additional chief secretary, was attended by the administrative secretaries and officials of various departments, according to a handout issued here.

The approved projects included integrated vector control programme, upgradation of Topi hospital in Swabi to category C, upgradation of 10 basic health units to rural health centres, establishment of Kohat Institute of Medical Sciences, improvement/upgradation of gynae and eye department of Khyber Teaching Hospital and establishment of colleges across Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The meeting also approved establishment of government degree colleges at Chamla area of Buner and Darosh area of Chitral, setting up archaeology community tourism field school, rehabilitation of roads in rural areas, including Hathain to Sakhakot and Hassan-Sohbrian roads, rehabilitation of distribution system of municipal committee, Abbottabad, implementing the programme of providing clean drinking water to all, reorganisation of SDU and payment of outstanding dues to contractors.

The meeting also directed for rationalisation of a number of projects and ordered inquiry to ascertain reasons for cost escalation of some projects.

Published in Dawn, August 6th, 2014
Reminds me a famous comment on this forum
"Logon key pass khanay key liya kuch nahi aur yeh roads bana rahay hain" :)

Reminds me a famous comment on this forum
"Logon key pass khanay key liya kuch nahi aur yeh roads bana rahay hain" :)

Absolute BS,how can you expect Economic growth when there is a lack of basic infrastructure like roads.Little query,are you a commie.

That's the stupidest comment I've ever heard.
And this "stupidest" comment has been repeated again and again over here....

Absolute BS,how can you expect Economic growth when there is a lack of basic infrastructure like roads.Little query,are you a commie.
Apparently most of the people think here, at least when such things are done by someone else, you know who :)

And this "stupidest" comment has been repeated again and again over here....

Apparently most of the people think here, at least when such things are done by someone else, you know who :)

If you ask me you sure as hell sound like a commie

Well being a commie is very different. I am just pointing to something that personal egos super-cede reason for a special breed.

The Provincial Development Working Party on Tuesday approved 14 projects with an estimated cost of Rs8.6 billion under the Annual Development Programme of 2014-15.

Kitne bar post karna hay? there's already a thread running on this.....Itni desperation par sadqay jaon :lol:

Useless projects, showbazi. But i doubt incompetent PTI can complete any project even for showbazi. They need KPK funds to spend in Punjab jalsas.

1102357327-1.gif

Funny that people bring urdu print media stories here to defame PTI when we all know that you can plant a story in local newspaper by giving them few thousands.

Bhaiyon bring some credible source such as dawn, business recorder, express tribune etc etc.