JUI-F chief announces to end Islamabad sit-in - To block main highways as part of ‘Plan B’

Must appreciate the most peaceful and proper protest ever by Maulana Fazlur Rehman and JUI-F. A robust politician but corrupt in essense.

'Plan B' Maulana Dharna begin Hurting PTI Govt. & People of Pakistan | Blocking Roads access of Pakistan by JUI-F

Maulana Fazlur Rehman collected 1 Arab and 10 Crore PKR and spend on Azaadi March and Dharna.

Maulana Fazl has been highly appreciated due to following most rules laid down by Govt., effective speeches and also it has been Pakistan history's most peaceful, organised and proper protests against the government ever.

Plan A weakened the PTI government and also cautioned Army/ISI non-neutral role in internal affairs, now Plan B blocking main access roads is now hurting government and also Pakistanis.

Blocking Roads is not illegal.
Blocking roads is illegal. Your Mal'oon Fazlu will get to know about it very soon.

selected Government
Who told you? Any court verdict? Election commission declared the elections null and void?

common Pakistanis day and night is you donot see it as illegal.?
They will decide in 2023... wait till then..

Daily Price hike by shop keepers, Expensive products,
Show us all some real figures of price increase in the percentage terms.. use the average data from statistics department and educate us all.. Don't bring tomato price only..

extreme high taxes to same company class employees and everything from electricity, gas and water triple the price following IMF is not illegal for you?
This is what you get of supporting PMLN and PPP for 30 odd years..

Pakistanis will not pay taxes, their country will default on loans taken by earlier governments.. simple isn't it?

Is this cost and hurting PTI Government not enough?

The cost to PTI government for security and police only, not including government media cost, ministries administration cost.

The bill as usual is being footed by 220 m Pakistanis of Punjab, Sindh, Baluchistan, KPK, and Gilgit-Balistan.

Fazl's Azadi March cost a whopping Rs 527.6m to law enforcement agencies and PTI Government

Ahmed Subhan November 15, 2019

Accommodation, petrol, and food cost for personnel deployed for Azadi March security totalled Rs450 million, while Metrobus suffered a Rs 46.2-million loss

256584_73014_updates.jpg

Rangers deploy on the constitution avenue during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019. AFP/Farooq Naeem

ISLAMABAD: The Azadi March by the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) chief, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, cost Pakistan's law enforcement agencies more than Rs527.60 million in terms of security arrangements in the federal capital.

Interestingly, however, the additional contingents of security personnel called in specifically for theAzadi March are still stationed in Islamabad and the costs of their food and transportation ongoing.

256584_949542_updates.jpg

Activists of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) gather on containers during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019. AFP/Farooq Naeem
According to reports, at least 680 containers had been rented for security arrangements. Officials explained that no matter how long the sit-in had continued, the rent had been agreed at Rs500,000 per container — translating into Rs71.40 million in total.

256584_3440502_updates.jpg

Rangers deploy on the constitution avenue during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019. AFP/Farooq Naeem
256584_2212245_updates.jpg

Rangers stand guard outside the Pakistan Television during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019. AFP/Farooq Naeem

Some 19,000 personnel of the Frontier Corps (FC), police, and other law enforcement agencies had been summoned in from various cities to the federal capital to beef up the security ahead of and during the Azadi March. The per-day costs of accommodation, petrol, food, and beverages for these officers totalled Rs30 million, as per the city administration, aggregating to Rs450 million for 15 days.

Also read: Fazl warns will go even further than blocking highways

The Rawalpindi-Islamabad Metrobus, which was suspended from October 31 to November 13 due to theAzadi March, suffered a loss worth Rs3.30 million a day, according to its operations manager, Shumaila Mohsin. That, in turn, added up toRs46.20 million in the 14-day period.

256584_8987078_updates.jpg

Rangers deploy in front of Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan's office during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019.
AFP/Farooq Naeem

Therefore, all in all, the total security cost in the federal capital aggregated to more than Rs527.60 million but expenses for the officers still in the city were continuing, as of reporting time.

Related:

JUI-F sets 'Plan B' wheels in motion as govt beefs up security

PM calls core committee meeting to discuss JUI-F protests, Nawaz

so in the past you were a tooi wal and then reappeared as malaun diesel wal.

That is indeed BIG progress.
You will see people supporting TLP one day, and Mal'oon the other.. and then Jamaat e Islami on the third day and PTM on fourth..

When Altaf will start his protests, all of them will become Altafis.. :lol:

Aur tu youthia, chutia as usual...I have no party preference youthiye...so for someone like you a closed brain, wont understand that.
I know you have no preference so tooi wal to diesel wal. What a fall from grace as you are very clever you will understand.

You will see people supporting TLP one day, and Mal'oon the other.. and then Jamaat e Islami on the third day and PTM on fourth..

When Altaf will start his protests, all of them will become Altafis.. :lol:
very well put. :D

This is what you get of supporting PMLN and PPP for 30 odd years..

Pakistanis will not pay taxes, their country will default on loans taken by earlier governments.. simple isn't it?

I never support these Harami PPP and PMLN parties, but Nawaz Sharif is clearly now seen as a resilient brave as compared to Selected Army/ISI, Failed Imran Khan and PTI governement.

Nawaz Sharif is loosing his life day by day.

Maulana Fazl has been really successful in keeping its Dharna peaceful and JUI-F has cemented its next government in KPK for sure.

Do not show your upbringing here..

Listen to what Pathfinder wrote, must keep ur closed eye open for his upbringing. I did not start it.

Haha. Learn to face truth and what 200 million Pakistanis see in peaceful protest vs violent protests....youthia...farigh.

Tell me one incident Maulana's thousands of protestors did.

Blocking Roads is not illegal.

Hurting this selected Government which is hurting common Pakistanis day and night is you donot see it as illegal.? Daily Price hike by shop keepers, Expensive products, extreme high taxes to same company class employees and everything from electricity, gas and water triple the price following IMF is not illegal for you?

Maulana followers were Threatening and and shitting on side walks. For 13 days people had locked up their kids inside homes because diesel followers were allowed by their amir’s To involve in unspeakable acts.

Is this cost and hurting PTI Government not enough?

The cost to PTI government for security and police only, not including government media cost, ministries administration cost.

The bill as usual is being footed by 220 m Pakistanis of Punjab, Sindh, Baluchistan, KPK, and Gilgit-Balistan.

Fazl's Azadi March cost a whopping Rs 527.6m to law enforcement agencies and PTI Government

Ahmed Subhan November 15, 2019

Accommodation, petrol, and food cost for personnel deployed for Azadi March security totalled Rs450 million, while Metrobus suffered a Rs 46.2-million loss

256584_73014_updates.jpg

ISLAMABAD: The Azadi March by the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) chief, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, cost Pakistan's law enforcement agencies more than Rs527.60 million in terms of security arrangements in the federal capital.

Interestingly, however, the additional contingents of security personnel called in specifically for theAzadi March are still stationed in Islamabad and the costs of their food and transportation ongoing.

256584_949542_updates.jpg

Activists of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) gather on containers during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019. AFP/Farooq Naeem
According to reports, at least 680 containers had been rented for security arrangements. Officials explained that no matter how long the sit-in had continued, the rent had been agreed at Rs500,000 per container — translating into Rs71.40 million in total.

256584_3440502_updates.jpg

256584_2212245_updates.jpg

Rangers stand guard outside the Pakistan Television during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019. AFP/Farooq Naeem

Some 19,000 personnel of the Frontier Corps (FC), police, and other law enforcement agencies had been summoned in from various cities to the federal capital to beef up the security ahead of and during the Azadi March. The per-day costs of accommodation, petrol, food, and beverages for these officers totalled Rs30 million, as per the city administration, aggregating to Rs450 million for 15 days.

Also read: Fazl warns will go even further than blocking highways

The Rawalpindi-Islamabad Metrobus, which was suspended from October 31 to November 13 due to theAzadi March, suffered a loss worth Rs3.30 million a day, according to its operations manager, Shumaila Mohsin. That, in turn, added up toRs46.20 million in the 14-day period.

256584_8987078_updates.jpg

Rangers deploy in front of Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan's office during an anti-government "Azadi (Freedom) March" in Islamabad, Pakistan, November 3, 2019.
AFP/Farooq Naeem

Therefore, all in all, the total security cost in the federal capital aggregated to more than Rs527.60 million but expenses for the officers still in the city were continuing, as of reporting time.

Related:

JUI-F sets 'Plan B' wheels in motion as govt beefs up security

PM calls core committee meeting to discuss JUI-F protests, Nawaz

Aur tu youthia, chutia as usual...I have no party preference youthiye...so for someone like you a closed brain, won't understand that. I always support for is fact be it any party.

You are right no one will understand your logic. People like you are the cancer of society .... supporting corruption and accepting same old corrupt people .