J&K youths defy terrorists; 67,000 apply for 700 cop jobs

ito

SRINAGAR: Four days after Lieutenant Ummer Fayaz was abducted and shot by Hizbul Mujahideen militants+ in Shopian district to serve as a warning to Kashmiri youths aspiring to join the security forces, about 2,000 boys and girls from the Valley lined up at Bakshi Stadium here on Saturday.

All of them had come for the physical endurance test (PET) and physical standard test (PST) for the post of sub-inspectors in J&K police.

Various terrorist groups have repeatedly warned Kashmiri youths against joining the security forces by issuing threatening videos from time to time.

However, youths from the Valley not only ignored these threats by lining up for posts in J&K police but they far outnumbered their counterparts from the Jammu region. A total of 67,218 candidates have applied for 698 posts of sub-inspector.

Of them, 35,722 are from Kashmir while 31,496 from the Jammu region.

Master.jpg

Applicants take part in the physical endurance test in Srinagar

With over 6,000 Kashmiri girls turning up for physical tests for recruitment as police sub-inspectors, J&K DGP S P Vaid told TOI: "Dozens of Kashmiri girls broke all the shackles of a conservative society and participated in the recruitment drive."

Nusrat Jan, a candidate from downtown Srinagar, said she wanted to help local women. "I have seen women facing very bad times due to militancy in Kashmir, which needs to be addressed," she added.

Mohammad Rafiq Bhat, a science graduate from old Srinagar, said he was aware that a cop in the Valley had to live under a constant threat from the terrorists.

"But I am ready to face the menace of militancy. They (militants) are not on the right path and proper treatment is required to treat this disease," he said.
Another aspirant, Rubeena Akthar of Srinagar, said she hoped that a job in J&K police would help her "deal with the vices that are ailing our society...in Kashmir".

"I will be lucky if I get a job in the police. One commands respect in the society," said aspirant Farzana.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ply-for-700-cop-jobs/articleshow/58663929.cms

Yeah, it's not really about "defying terrorists", but rather that the military and police are the only real sources of mass employment in the region.

Don't believe the hype, this is mostly a economic, not moral.

indians know that kashmiris won't apply so indians from all over india have applied for jobs in kashmir.

Yeah, it's not really about "defying terrorists", but rather that the military and police are the only real sources of mass employment in the region.

Diversion. Do the militants care WHY one joined the police? No. Hence applying for police jobs is everything to do with defying terrorists (terrorists because they target homes, not a military target).

indians know that kashmiris won't apply so indians from all over india have applied for jobs in kashmir.

@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle this poster invents stuff without sources on every India thread and derails it. Can we have SOME integrity left here and curb such behaviour?

Yday he was talking about some imaginary legal case between pof and Israel over cornershot gun on a thread about an Indian procured SAM system.

At least such low quality behaviour should be curbed on defence related threads?????

@That Guy as titleholder can you help here pls.

Lol,,,so this is the aukat of azadi,,do rupaye jaha mile,azadi waha gutter me gayi.ab yehi log azadi mangne walo ko danda denge :lol:
Bohot jazba hai kashmiri bhayya aur behenas me azadi ke liye,,inko azadi sure shot milni hai :D

SRINAGAR: Four days after Lieutenant Ummer Fayaz was abducted and shot by Hizbul Mujahideen militants+ in Shopian district to serve as a warning to Kashmiri youths aspiring to join the security forces, about 2,000 boys and girls from the Valley lined up at Bakshi Stadium here on Saturday.

All of them had come for the physical endurance test (PET) and physical standard test (PST) for the post of sub-inspectors in J&K police.

Various terrorist groups have repeatedly warned Kashmiri youths against joining the security forces by issuing threatening videos from time to time.

However, youths from the Valley not only ignored these threats by lining up for posts in J&K police but they far outnumbered their counterparts from the Jammu region. A total of 67,218 candidates have applied for 698 posts of sub-inspector.

Of them, 35,722 are from Kashmir while 31,496 from the Jammu region.

Master.jpg

Applicants take part in the physical endurance test in Srinagar

With over 6,000 Kashmiri girls turning up for physical tests for recruitment as police sub-inspectors, J&K DGP S P Vaid told TOI: "Dozens of Kashmiri girls broke all the shackles of a conservative society and participated in the recruitment drive."

Nusrat Jan, a candidate from downtown Srinagar, said she wanted to help local women. "I have seen women facing very bad times due to militancy in Kashmir, which needs to be addressed," she added.

Mohammad Rafiq Bhat, a science graduate from old Srinagar, said he was aware that a cop in the Valley had to live under a constant threat from the terrorists.

"But I am ready to face the menace of militancy. They (militants) are not on the right path and proper treatment is required to treat this disease," he said.
Another aspirant, Rubeena Akthar of Srinagar, said she hoped that a job in J&K police would help her "deal with the vices that are ailing our society...in Kashmir".

"I will be lucky if I get a job in the police. One commands respect in the society," said aspirant Farzana.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ply-for-700-cop-jobs/articleshow/58663929.cms

Issuance of “permanent residence certificates to non-residents, allotment of land to retired Indian army personnel, issuance of land to non-Kashmiris, the establishment of separate townships for Kashmiri Pandits , this all shows how India is fooling world but reality can't be changed on the ground level, where freedom struggle is up to the core of hearts and INSHALLAH indian occupied Kashmir would get freedom in coming days, we are with you our Kashmiri brothers, LONG LIVE KASHMIRIS FREEDOM FIGHTERS BROTHERS INDEPENDENCE MOVEMENT , KASHMIR BANEY GA PAKISTAN INSHALLAH :pakistan::cheers::smitten::-)

Diversion. Do the militants care WHY one joined the police? No. Hence applying for police jobs is everything to do with defying terrorists (terrorists because they target homes, not a military target).

@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle this poster invents stuff without sources on every India thread and derails it. Can we have SOME integrity left here and curb such behaviour?

Yday he was talking about some imaginary legal case between pof and Israel over cornershot gun on a thread about an Indian procured SAM system.

At least such low quality behaviour should be curbed on defence related threads?????

@That Guy as titleholder can you help here pls.
@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle
here is my proof for which i have been reported. It's on topic and latest nws from today.
https://www.geo.tv/latest/141700-Pa...phic-changes-in-Kashmir-in-letter-to-UN-chief

This is about narrative that both sides will stick to. We also say stone pelters get paid no? Whereas Pakistanis will do an about face when Baluchis join armed forces, even though Baluchistan is waaayy more underdeveloped compared to Kashmir.
@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle the guy is derailing from topic. kashmir is the topic not balochistan. the thread is in strategic and foreign affairs not in internal issues, which balochistan is.

Issuance of “permanent residence certificates to non-residents, allotment of land to retired Indian army personnel, issuance of land to non-Kashmiris, the establishment of separate townships for Kashmiri Pandits , this all shows how India is fooling world but reality can't be changed on the ground level, where freedom struggle is up to the core of hearts and INSHALLAH indian occupied Kashmir would get freedom in coming days, we are with you our Kashmiri brothers, LONG LIVE KASHMIRIS FREEDOM FIGHTERS BROTHERS INDEPENDENCE MOVEMENT , KASHMIR BANEY GA PAKISTAN INSHALLAH :pakistan::cheers::smitten::-)
when i said that he reported me for inventing stuff. but i don't care as facts will always remin fact.

@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle the guy is derailing from topic. kashmir is the topic not balochistan. the thread is in strategic and foreign affairs not in internal issues, which balochistan is.

when i said that he reported me for inventing stuff. but i don't care as facts will always remin fact.

Bullshit. If this is kind of link you are going to provide to make unsubstantiated claims then I can link ANYTHING done in Pakistan to terrorism using such flimsy bs.

For example I can provide link of pak govt funding Lal masjid and then claim on every CPEC thread that pak govt revenue will be used for funding terrorism. Flimsy no?

@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle is this the kind of disingeneous trolling we want here?????

this whole news is propaganda. How could 67000 appear for the physical test when only 3000 of total people applied for the job on day1. and next two days the number may be even lower. it can't increase to 67000 suddenly.
3000 Kashmiri Youths Defy Terrorists' Threat And Appear For J&K Police Recruitment Test
Indiatimes
May 11, 2017
8.1K SHARES
The Kashmir Police held a recruitment drive today and received an overwhelming response from the valley youth. Nearly 3,000 young men and women turned up for the drive, said the local police.

police_mbed_bccl_1494486343.jpg

BCCL

“The youth in Kashmir are showing an overwhelming response to the ongoing Jammu and Kashmir Police recruitment process,” the spokesman said. “Today, the recruitment rallies were held in south Kashmir’s Anantnag and north Kashmir’s Bandipora district where hundreds of young men and women thronged the recruitment venues,” he added.

police_embed_bccl_1494486370.jpg

BCCL

On the first day of the rally, 1,674 candidates participated in Anantnag, while 1,295 turned up in Bandipora, the spokesman said adding the recruitment rallies will continue in Bandipora tomorrow and for next three days in Anantnag.

The turnout is significant as the militants, yesterday, killed a young Kashmiri army officer in an apparent attempt to dissuade the locals from joining the forces.

http://www.indiatimes.com/news/indi...r-for-j-k-police-recruitment-test-321384.html

indian are desperate to cool te situation by lying and lying.
the above news is just 3 days old. if i am not wrong than the above article in the thread says "67000" youth.

it includes men and women combine.

Bullshit. If this is kind of link you are going to provide to make unsubstantiated claims then I can link ANYTHING done in Pakistan to terrorism using such flimsy bs.

For example I can provide link of pak govt funding Lal masjid and then claim on every CPEC thread that pak govt revenue will be used for funding terrorism. Flimsy no?

@waz @WAJsal @The Eagle is this the kind of disingeneous trolling we want here?????
again derailing from topic. lal masjid is not the issue here. also see my latest post to prove your facts wrong.
if 3000 kashmris just applied than from where the hell did 60000 came from????

the picture also proved me right. just 10 girls. for 4 day recruitment drive it should hav been more i guess to take tests of 6000 girls.

Good for them. Even if some are doing it just for 'economic reasons'...so what??