Is this your father's wealth? Yeh teray bap ka mall hy

How many of you have idea of how tax things work?

How many of you actually studied GIDC laws ?

No need for idea, just visit any developed country. Where tax is not stolen by politicians on free rides and paying salaries of party activists after hiring them as state employee.

I wonder, how many people in Pakistan understands the surcharges! Which is nothing but stealing with gun point.
Why in heavens name, people of Pakistan shall pay for a contract signed by Asif Ali Zardari, details of which are top secret!
Imran Khan is clearly carrying on with legacy of Asif Ali Zardari and totally ignoring CPEC, just because it's credit goes not Nawaz Sharif and Pervez Musharraf.

No need for idea, just visit any developed country. Where tax is not stolen by politicians on free rides and paying salaries of party activists after hiring them as state employee.

I wonder, how many people in Pakistan understands the surcharges! Which is nothing but stealing with gun point.
Why in heavens name, people of Pakistan shall pay for a contract signed by Asif Ali Zardari, details of which are top secret!
Imran Khan is clearly carrying on with legacy of Asif Ali Zardari and totally ignoring CPEC, just because it's credit goes not Nawaz Sharif and Pervez Musharraf.
Hold down your horses man.

The law was on stay order means the entities being exempt were also not charging to the customer.

So government is making a deal with the industty that we should end this stalemate and both of us will agree to end this case. However the companies will pay their partial liablity under the law out of their profits ...

These type of decisions are not unusual. Remember most of these are public listed entities generating million of jobs and in a financial crisis if we dont sort out these issues they can become bankrupt ... means unemployment and further crisis ...

Government is waving a controvercial tax which was already partially struck down by courts ...

This is way better than US bailling out private banks out of tax money to save them ... here we are not paying them anything but agreeing on mechanisim to end a disputed tax and will also recover half of the amount ...

Hold down your horses man.

The law was on stay order means the entities being exempt were also not charging to the customer.

So government is making a deal with the industty that we should end this stalemate and both of us will agree to end this case. However the companies will pay their partial liablity under the law out of their profits ...

These type of decisions are not unusual. Remember most of these are public listed entities generating million of jobs and in a financial crisis if we dont sort out these issues they can become bankrupt ... means unemployment and further crisis ...

Government is waving a controvercial tax which was already partially struck down by courts ...

This is way better than US bailling out private banks out of tax money to save them ... here we are not paying them anything but agreeing on mechanisim to end a disputed tax and will also recover half of the amount ...

Govt. is not compromising on TAX. Some big fishes are negotiating the surcharged levied by Asif Ali Zardari, which is NOT tax. That was second part of my post. First part for sure you accepted, right?

Yes i accepted the first part.

But i dont agree that IK is ignoring CPEC ...

Everyone have the right to disagree and i respect that.
You can prove your point by showing us what projects he's executing or planning to carry on CPEC initiative?
Ok I will research on it and will share it with you. I really appreciate that our discussion is based on fact and not on baseless bashing.

Thanks.

Another paragraph from the same document:

A fellow once told me a joke that shed light on the two questions above. He said that after the Day of Judgment, an angel was flying over hell. He looked below and saw a roof of fire with small chimneys. On each chimney there was an angel sitting, holding a rod of metal. Whenever a human head popped out of the chimney, the angel sitting there would strike it down. There was one chimney however, which was unguarded. When the flying angel asked about the unguarded chimney, the angels replied back by saying that underneath that chimney is where we are burning the Desi folks - as soon as one person tries to climb the chimney, the others pull his feet down.”

This particular pothole sheds some light on that joke written earlier. Envy and competition means that there is no chance of a collective effort. Chance of help from the Almighty in this world also is limited as “he will not change the state of a people until they change themselves”. According to the psychologist Helmut Schoeck, envy sits at the base of a primitive society and it also guarantees that such a society will remain primitive. [What would be a good translation of “primitive people” in Urdu? “Jahil, Dehati, paindo, ganwar, chamat log”] Individual success becomes meaningless because when another ethnic group sees the king of an ant hill, they still see an ant. The sad part is that this pothole restricts the chance of salvation also. The prophet (PBUH) said “you will not enter paradise if you don't want for your brother what you want for yourself".

Mr Schoeck came to this conclusion after spending time with the American Red Indians, trying to understand their society and culture better. Christianity (and by the same logic Islam), with a strong belief in the non-worldly life and hereafter, allowed its societies to rise above pettiness and think about collaboration and the greater good. This is the reason why these societies have dominated world history as much as they have. Envy is the main differentiating factor between a primitive culture and an advance culture.
can we summarize it as that leadership makes a nation, a nation doesn't make leaders, had there been a true sensible leader among those who were under unguarded chimney they would have escaped, ,

I m not supporting IK but this media is also a mafia. THEY make break stories if it profits them. One thing Fawad chaudry did or was involved was advertisement fund allocation was stopped and now this mafia is really working to get that amount back.
Baap ki to dolat samaj Kar sab nay yashi ki Hai. Inhi logo ko to foreign tour lagwatay rahin Hai. Yehi to Pak armed forces Kay baray Mai boltay Hai aur jb in par ungli uthao to azadi e sifat par hamla ho jata Hai.
They all are bunch of hyporicts nothing more. Playing in the hand of forigen funding. Hamid MIr is the biggest example. Done nothing productive in his entire life

Pakistani parliamentarians have the certificate of sadiq and amin. This includes Asif Ali Zardari.

Only Musharraf was declared sinner on the charges of failing to keep his promise, of return to Pakistan.

Guess, there's an English word for such behavior which is suppose to be shameful, but joining PTI that word is declared as sign of leader.

Musharraf is targeted and singled out by sw1n3s just because of his military NBA background, other wise his sins were not even half of politicians. But what can we say when we have a politician pujari fashion in Pakistan.

PTI did the accumulative economical damage of 69 years in one year.

Again it was PTI who protested in streets and asked Musharraf to resign, making way for Zardari. SO also for past economic disasters we can conveniently blame PTI.

bro i feel you. but we cant change the whole setup in one go. this is the fruit of democrazy. if not IK. than prepare for billo or maryam. so mostly people choose the lesser evil.
in my case i want a simple presidential rule for 10 years.

today Siraj ul Haq endorsed the words of My thread in Senate and an other hardcore PTI supporter anchor Dr Shahid Masood differs from IK , @Irfan Baloch @Dubious you remember na what I said

I actually don't remember lol

Many people say tons of things to me weekly....can't keep track of all :(

Sorry

I guess he does read PDF the other day @Retired Troll also told me his words and analysis from this website was snatched

Sorry

I guess he does read PDF the other day @Retired Troll also told me his words and analysis from this website was snatched
very funny pa g, I will remind you with quotes when free ,any way paindo bandy ka dill na dukhaya Karo, babu

Sorry

they told me PTI is middle class party of young people.

i am not a polite Person. i laughed hard at the joke

The problem is the hindu culture - This is the beginning of the document:

The disgruntled British diplomat (“Sir” John) wrote:

I hold in my hand a book which contains the maps of Europe, showing the political landscape for the past 5000 years. Every race is mentioned here. You have the Nordic people, Gauls, Celtic, Slavs, Latin, Iberian, Turks, Greeks, Persians, Arabs, the Chinese (Mongols) and even the Africans (Africans ruled over Sicily for some time). There is no mention of the Desi people. I categorize Desi people as those who have lived in the sub-continent and were at some time, part of the Mogul empire – mostly inhabitants of the present day Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Sri-lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal and Bhutan.

Why hasn't anyone from this region (Desi) ever created a mufti-continental empire, in the past 5000 years of known human history? Why have they never ruled the world? No Mai ka lal had enough dam? [The last sentence above leads me to believe that he had some local help in writing this].

When you raise this question with an average Desi, he immediately deploys the default defense mechanism - denying the facts. This is most commonly done by renouncing his actually ethnicity and claiming to be of an Arab, Greek, Mongol, Central Asian or Persian decent. A closer inspection will show that this excuse or line of defense is also useless for the inhabitants of this region. This is because of the way history and events have played out. Every global super power (with one exception) has come to the sub-continent and kicked the local's behinds.

The wall of shame, if we go in reverse, reads something like this: [currently we have the Americans in Afghanistan, eighteen years and counting]. In the 80s you had the Russians who killed many Afghans and Pakistanis. The Chinese attacked and captured a lot of Indian Land in the 60s. Rewind a bit more and you have the British who ruled the area for 200 years. Before that you had the Central Asians, the Mogul Dynasty who ruled for eight hundred years (The Mogul emperors were Central Asian Turko-Mongols from modern-day Uzbekistan). Preceding this you had Genghis Khan, who chose to construct the tallest tower of skulls in the sub-continent - as a sign of his disgust. The Arabs came and ruled a significant portion of the subcontinent for a long period of time (Most of what is now Pakistan was captured during Caliph Omar's time + Mohammad bin Qasim), as did the Persian Empire. Before the Persians we had the good old Alexander the great visiting this region. The only exception are the Romans but I think that they would have kept the pattern going as well if Caesar had not been assassinated. There are two reasons for this confidence - The very next day Caesar was assassinated, he was supposed to take his forces and march east - Who knows where he would have stopped? Secondly, Caesar was a very ambitious man. When he went to Alexandria to sort out the mess between Cleopatra and her brother, he visited Alexander’s tomb and cried there (‘I have not just cause to weep, when I consider that Alexander at my age had conquered so many nations, and I have all this time done nothing that is memorable?). So it is possible that Caesar too would have honored you with a visit had he not been killed.

Therefore, no matter at what point you choose to start your history, every generation has had the dishonor of having their behinds kicked. A Desi fellow told my friend that he was a descendant of Genghis Khan (The fact that his features did not look Chinese did not matter to him). My friend told him that reading history must be a very embarrassing experience for him, his father, grandfather and others. When he asked why, my friend said that by bowing their heads to the British for 200 years, they had damaged Genghis Khan's name and legacy.

Why is it that every global/regional power came to the sub-continent and kicked the local's behind?

It becomes clear fairly quickly that this wall of shame has nothing to do with religion. Over these 5000 years, the religion of inhabitants of the sub-continent changed a few times. Plus every religion was practiced in this region at one time or another. You currently have Desi Hindu, Christian, Muslim, Buddhist, Jews and so on. Someone must have been right! The only thing unique to this region is the Desi culture which has remained fairly intact over the centuries. You can tell a lot from a people’s way of living by looking at their architecture. If you look at the ruins in Taxila and Mohenjo-daro you will see small similarities between Qissa khawani bazaar, Anarkali bazaar and especially Multan (because Multan is a very old city and was around when Alexander visited).

What is the Desi cultural handicap that is behind this wall of shame?

The British, published formulas for controlling different groups living under the British Raj (Punjabi, Pushtoon, Baloch, Sindhi, Tamil, Kashmiri, Marathi, Gujrati, Bengali etc) in their "British army officer's sipahi training guide". The conclusion of this guide also states that as long as these races shall walk the earth, these formulas shall hold. You bully a Punjabi, bribe a Pushtoon, ignore a Sindhi, corrupt a Kashmiri and control the elders of the Baloch. These formulas are quite offensive but the sad part is that during their 200 year rule, there was never any revision issued - Thus proving their conclusion to some extent.