Interpol arrests Owais Muzaffar Tappi in Dubai: sources

That's been the PPP's MO for years now. As soon as anyone tries to hold the leadership accountable, it's a 'conspiracy against Sindh'.

They have successfully exported this narrative to other provinces as well.

If you qualify for any of the previous mentioned adjective, you can blackmail the state of Pakistan easily.

Testimony as to what? Hey, I know this guy embezzled billions!

Without supporting evidence it's just a 'he said, she said' case - Zardari will deny the allegations and claim it's because of a political rivalry between him and Mirza. The courts need actual evidence of financial irregularities by tracing down fund transfers and various account holders and then somehow prove that those funds (a) originated from illegal means (b) Zardari was involved in some way. It's not as easy as it sounds.

Let me state, at the beginning of this post, that it is my job to know how money laundering, tax evasion and financial corruption is identified, tracked, traced and proven and I know that it is very very difficult to prove especially in cases where the perpetrators were being advised by some of the smartest minds of the country's elite businessmen. And therefore, it is easier to arrange plea bargain with Zardari and Faryal Talpur over Murder and Terrorism charges (thanks to verifiable confessions of Uzair Baloch and Zulfiqar Mirza, amongst others).

The best that LEAs can do is to appoint a Forensic Expert Firm to find missing links and traces of financial corruption and maybe in 1-2 years they can uncover enough to bring charges. However, LEAs just don't have the skills required for forensic audit and unraveling and identifying links and patterns in spirals of financial transactions.

And don't even get me started on courts!

DOn't start because we all know :) but thats the problem itself as u know how hard it is to track financial crimes let alone prove it but if done by super hard efforts time resources and luck COurts gonna give them relief if nothing else on technical basis (forget Punjab high court sindh ky proven stories sunaoo nothing inside only those published in national news paper loog bhaag jain gy ) only way is possible to push them to return but why they will do it??when they know there are backers who gonna help them ??MBS able to did in Saudia he got all the backing here even if IK just consider it all politician goona cry "govt over stepping it powers"" courts gonna take so moto """you are interfering in courts work"""dont forget the sindh and punjab cards,also their political partners start applying pressure like FAzlur REhman he will make it an religious issue(because that his specialty and field ) and their supported media house also jump it make it like national crisis
Without supporting evidence it's just a 'he said, she said' case - Zardari will deny the allegations and claim it's because of a political rivalry between him and Mirza. The courts need actual evidence of financial irregularities by tracing down fund transfers and various account holders and then somehow prove that those funds (a) originated from illegal means (b) Zardari was involved in some way. It's not as easy as it sounds.

Let me state, at the beginning of this post, that it is my job to know how money laundering, tax evasion and financial corruption is identified, tracked, traced and proven and I know that it is very very difficult to prove especially in cases where the perpetrators were being advised by some of the smartest minds of the country's elite businessmen. And therefore, it is easier to arrange plea bargain with Zardari and Faryal Talpur over Murder and Terrorism charges (thanks to verifiable confessions of Uzair Baloch and Zulfiqar Mirza, amongst others).

The best that LEAs can do is to appoint a Forensic Expert Firm to find missing links and traces of financial corruption and maybe in 1-2 years they can uncover enough to bring charges. However, LEAs just don't have the skills required for forensic audit and unraveling and identifying links and patterns in spirals of financial transactions.

And don't even get me started on courts![/QUOTE]

Jesus ke wapis aanay ka hum musalmaanon ko itna hi yaqeen hai jitna iss baat par hai ke sooraj ki apni roshni hai aur chaand ki apni roshni nahi hai ...

jese musalman kahen janab..jese musalman kahen

Military Forum Latest Posts