Inflation hitting all time high under pmln govt.

AZ1

I will be updating this thread on regards of inflation under pmln government.

First month April 2022
Dollar reached 198 rupees and we have high surge in priced

IMG-20220508-WA0030-1.jpg

2nd month May 2022

Kia baat karte hain janab abhi mango 150 rupees b grade buy Kara hai. Apricot 180 rupees. Peach 140. Koi mahengai nahi hai ye sab milkar humko paagal bana Rahe hain.

Here in Isb…
Dahi …..160 per kilo
Milk now….150 per kilo
Eggs……180 per dozen
Price of taxi/riksha dares up at least 100-200 rs per trip

These went up in price last 1-2 days…..

Still some store selling old stuff which they have, car lubricant oil etc much higher..

Full effect people will see once new stuffs comes in on new rate.

Man why are you deliberately ignoring the fact that petrol subsidy was initiated by mr niazi.

No matter who we put on the steering wheel right now inflation will skyrocket.

That 7% gdp growth was artificial too, fueled by imports for political optics. We just can't grow that much, shaukat tareen overheated the economy combined with the petrol subsidy we got sidekicked. IMF program was also derailed by PTI.

There's simply nothing anyone can do at this point except to cut consumption and resume the IMF program. Dollar should be stabilised back to 180 and we should make ogra autonomous.

We're just suffering from bad decisions by everyone. You deliberately know what PTI did and you're blaming people not responsible for it?

This bs chooran of russian oil is nothing but wet dreams..

Man why are you deliberately ignoring the fact that petrol subsidy was initiated by mr niazi.

That 7% gdp growth was artificial too, fueled by imports for political optics. We just can't grow that much, shaukat tareen overheated the economy combined with the petrol subsidy we got sidekicked. IMF program was also derailed by PTI.

There's simply nothing anyone can do at this point except to cut consumption and resume the IMF program. Dollar should be stabilised back to 180 and we should make ogra autonomous.

We're just suffering from bad decisions by everyone. You deliberately know what PTI did and you're blaming people not responsible for it?

Says who? that its just dream. mistah ismail said in Cnn that it was real and they are trying to get wheat.

So stop this

Imran khan handle the situation in 2018. This is incompetent govt pmln always was incompetent. Taking loan wi achieve nothing metro trajn worth of $ billions for what? no revenue.

name 1 project by pmln which added revenue ?

Clearly you cant see and never will.

Lol, what rubbish analysis. Primary CAD was/is 0.5 - 1bn$ a month- completely manageable- not import driven growth at all.

PTI was going to phase out the subsidy by June. It is June now. Please let PDM know that they need to phase out the subsidy as planned. It would have been PTI’s burden to bear but now it is yours. Kindly do the necessary and stop bhongya here.

Lol, what rubbish analysis. Primary CAD was/is 0.5 - 1bn$ a month- completely manageable- not import driven growth at all.

PTI was going to phase out the subsidy by June. It is June now. Please let PDM know that they need to phase out the subsidy as planned. It would have been PTI’s burden to bear but now it is yours. Kindly do the necessary and stop bhongya here.

We lost 247 billion rupees on fuel subsidy....

It'll continue going up as long as global infaltion trends persist and as long as BoP crises keep destabilising PKR. On the former, today in the Eurozone we got a CPI print of +8.1% YoY, some 40-50bps above analyst forecasts despite monthly prints surprising to the upside a majority of the prior prints. CPI was previously expected to peak around Q4 22, but it's hard to say right now given the Ukraine related energy price increases. So even for Pakistan, no real respite for inflation on the horizon vis-a-vis macro trends, best one can hope for is some BoP stabilisation and less fluctuations in PKR.