India's GDP grows at 8.2 per cent in 2018-19 Q1

pibimage.jpg

Ministry of Finance
01-September, 2018 17:38 IST
Filing of Income Tax Returns registers an upsurge of 71% upto 31st August,2018

There has been a marked improvement in the number of Income Tax Returns(ITRs) filed during FY 2018 (upto 31/08/2018, the extended due date of filing) compared to the corresponding period in the preceding year. The total number of ITRs e-filed upto 31/08/2018 was 5.42 crore as against 3.17 crore upto 31/08/2017, marking an

increase of 70.86%. Almost 34.95 lakh returns were uploaded on 31/08/2018 itself, being the last date of the extended due date of filing of ITRs.

A remarkable increase is seen in the number of ITRs in 2 categories ie ITRs filed by salaried Individuals (ITR-1& 2) as also those availing the benefit of the Presumptive Taxation Scheme(ITR-4).

The total number of e-returns of salaried Individual taxpayers filed till 31/08/2018 increased to 3.37 crore from 2.19 crore returns filed during the corresponding period of 2017, registering an increase of 1.18 crore returns translating into a growth of almost 54%.

A stupendous growth has been witnessed in the number of returns e-filed by persons availing the benefit of Presumptive Tax, with 1.17 crore returns having been filed upto 31st August, 2018 compared to 14.93 lakh returns upto 31st August, 2017

registering a massive increase of 681.69%.

The increase in the number of returns reveals a marked improvement in the level of voluntary compliance of taxpayers which can be attributed to several factors, including the impact of demonetisation, enhanced persuasion & education of taxpayers as also the impending provision of late fee which would be effective on late filing of

returns. This is indicative of an India moving steadily towards a more tax compliant society & reflects the impact of continuous leveraging of technology to improve taxpayer service delivery.

FYI I actually live in the UK and have three toilets
And being Indian we don't groom children in our culture and never get mistreated when abroad

Lmao you guys are always mistreated when abroad dumbass Gangoo. Don’t make me pull up news reports. Now like I said go back to raping tourists on planes Gangoo

Why don't you Pakistanis start exporting these toilets to India since you people can't export diddly squat.

At least you will not have to go begging to imf China or saudi for few billion each years.

Let's compare gdps and forex nos your head will start spinning when you see the zeros in Indian economy

Yes of course great Indian economy that can’t afford to put toilets in people houses. Why you Gangoos get so angry over the truth? The truth and fact of the matter is that although the economy may be growing fast it has yet to affect the majority of Indian population. Indian farmers still committing suicide, Indians still open defecating, raping, and eating rats. Indians still in massive poverty.

Tell your forex numbers and GDP to a poor Indian farmer you will get slapped. Or maybe thrown Gau mata shit on lol. Since you guys are fond of that.

40% of your countrymen and women defecate in the open according to your countries figures and rape is far more prevalent in Pakistan than India. The difference is that in India you can register rapes and hope some action will be taken against the perpetrators, in Pakistan women would have a hard time registering a case, as the family would stop you and more than likely kill you in order not to bring a bad name to the family. The police and courts in the unlikely event of pursuing a case would be sympathetic to the rapists rather than the victim and blame the victim. Often insisting a out of court settlement. And of course the life of the victim is in constant danger from family, from mobs wanting to stone the victim and the state more keen on protecting its fantasy about the purity of the brainwashed masses.

Tourism grows at a double digit rate in India. they rarely visit Pakistan where they "safe" from rapes.The tourism figures speak for themselves.
If you believe Indians are rapists and Pakistanis not then why do more Pakistanis commit sexual crimes across the world in other countries ten times more than Indians. They do because they carry the culture and instincts of Pakistan.

Lol dumbass Gangoo 40% of open defecation does NOT exist. Maybe amongst Hindu population of Pakistan it does.

Fact of the matter is that in Islam there is a certain amount of cleanliness that is enforced. Meaning you can’t be Muslim without certain things which include showers, cleaning your shit, etc. Muslims will always be very cleanly because it part of our religion to actually CLEAN before we pray 5 times a day.

No such things exist in India where people throw cow shit on each other for luck.

See the stark difference in Pakistan and India where in Pakistan Muslims clean 5 times a day meanwhile in India people throw cow shit on each other and defecate on the railroads and beaches.

You will be ashamed if I show pictures. If you even go outside in major Indian city you can see Hindus pooing and peeing outside on the street. I have seen it in videos.

I dare you to find a picture or video of any Pakistani pooing or peeing on street like they do in India. You will be hard pressed.

In India it’s the culture.

Also- 40% also includes Pakistanis who don’t have a reliable sewage system. Doesn’t mean they don’t have a toilet just that their sewage system is unreliable or doesn’t connect.
In India for every 500 people there is a toilet . And even that shit don’t work. In Pakistan ever home has toilets. Even in backward village areas People still have designated areas to shit. In India they go outside on the beach.

——-/—-//——-

And don’t talk about rapes kiddo. You already know India is ranked as number 1 unsafest country in the world far ahead of countries like Congo and Afghanistan lmaoooooo..

In India Indians would rather take videos of girl getting rape rather than helping the girl. Don’t make me give news you would be embarrassed

India is the rape capital of the world and has been known for the court system and politicians to justify rape.

Every single minute there’s another rape story from India. Like I said let me not embarrass you. You shameless creature. How dare you even compare Pakistan to India? In Pakistan any eve teaser would get theshit beaten out of them meanwhile in India they are loved.

In India widows are raped. In India even school girls are raped. Forget humans even dogs and goats are raped nowadays in India. You shameless Gangoo fix your rape problem in India. Rape capital of the world aka Rapeistan. Gangadesh.

————

You dumbass Gangoo don’t make me pull up the news story of the Gangoo dasyu raping the girl on the plane. That was on WORLD NEWS. How can you be so shameless to tak about Pakistan when your countrymen are on the world news everyday for another rape case.

This Gangoo on the plane tried to rape a girl while his wife was beside him. That shows no shame at alllll. No wonder Gangadesh is the worlds worst for women. Even worse than Afghanistan. Be proud of that . Atleast there’s something Gangadesh comes first in. Indian National sport is rape.

Lol dumbass Gangoo 40% of open defecation does NOT exist. Maybe amongst Hindu population of Pakistan it does.
There is a much simpler explanation. May be, just may be, Pakistani are not exactly as much of 'Muslim' as they will like the world to behave and are not living by their own Deen's standards? This explains how 25% of Pakistani defecate in open, without coming to ridiculous ideas like 25% of Pakistan's population is Hindu.

So go fix these 25% of so called 'Muslims'. I guess the situation for you is more grimmer because Deen is involved.

There is a much simpler explanation. May be, just may be, Pakistani are not exactly as much of 'Muslim' as they will like the world to behave and are not living by their own Deen's standards? This explains how 25% of Pakistani defecate in open, without coming to ridiculous ideas like 25% of Pakistan's population is Hindu.

So go fix these 25% of so called 'Muslims'. I guess the situation for you is more grimmer because Deen is involved.

Lol dumbass Gangoo like I said that 40% doesn’t mean 40% open defecate rather that the sewage system is unreliable. Our population doesn’t defecates on railroads and streets like Hindus in India

You are absolutely right! Who in their sane and civilized mind will relive themselves on railway lines when they have ROOFTOPS for that.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/163248...pen-defecation-leaves-punjab-reeling-reeking/

The rooftop of Habib Market on Macleod Road in Lahore reeks of urine as hundreds of shopkeepers, who run their businesses, use the place to answer nature’s call. There is no public toilet near the market.

Or may be, just may be, all the people in Pakistani Punjab are Hindus? :o: They need the Deen immediately! Don't you think?

I guess it adds a new meaning to 'Jab bhi upar wala deta hai chappar Or rather salwar phar kar deta hai.'

You are absolutely right! Who in their sane and civilized mind will relive themselves on railway lines when they have ROOFTOPS for that.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/163248...pen-defecation-leaves-punjab-reeling-reeking/

Or may be, just may be, all the people in Pakistani Punjab are Hindus? :o: They need the Deen immediately! Don't you think?

I guess it adds a new meaning to 'Jab bhi upar wala deta hai chappar Or rather salwar phar kar deta hai.'

Just select cases which is not as widespread as in India where majority of population shits and poops outside. Don’t quote me again dumbass Gangoo

Yes, but I heard somewhere Muslim are expected to live up to a certain standard of 'Deen'? Surely, you will agree 'Gangoos' cann't be your benchmark?

Someone here was harping how Pakistan is all Muslim and all clean and all Pak. Surely Jinnah must be turning in his grave!

And, if you don't want to be quoted then stop trolling in this thread!

India as usual fudging facts, fooling her countrymen. I am unable to understand on one side INR depreciating and on the otherhand India claims all time high GDP growth. How is that possible? India's GDP should reduce in size because of INR depreciation.
You do know that following are different.

1. Currency depreciation.
2. Economic depression.

China for example does exactly that. They depreciate their currency and make their economy grow.

I will give you an example. If a Tea maker sells his tea on a railway station then his tea sale will not fall down just because he bought some gold and a new mobile for his marriage anniversary. Sure, his accounts may go down or he may have to ask his father for money or take a loan from the bank but if his business is running good and public is buying his tea, then possibly his tea making and tea sales will go up.

Your clearly frustrated judging by your posts .rather than discuss the topic of the thread you are arguing with every poster constantly bringing up toilets and rape.

Grow up man
Stop feeling so insecure about being S Pakistani
Relax
Show some confidence in your words

You stink of inferior complex syndrome

by international gdp calculator or modi's ayourvedic calculator ?

Imran Bhai... you will be pleased to know that we have doubled the number of income tax payers (online) from last year... several people might have paid taxes by using offline mode I.e., filling up the ITR forms...

and all those companies who need to submit audited balance sheet can file ITR by 30th September...
Please note that there was already a substantial increase in ITR fillings post demonetization... that is, last financial year...
I'm not giving links to prove my point as I'm using my phone but if interested, I will help you with that...

Save this post...

If Modi wins in 2019... our GDP growth rate would be 8+ for upcoming 5 years... might average 9+ for those 5 years... as per the standard you think is most reliable...
Currently he is clearing the mess left by congress...

India as usual fudging facts, fooling her countrymen. I am unable to understand on one side INR depreciating and on the otherhand India claims all time high GDP growth. How is that possible? India's GDP should reduce in size because of INR depreciation.

if you are a student then you didn't major in economics right? Or If you are working then by profession you are not a econ teacher correct?. If either one of statement is true then I pity on you or your students, otherwise your rationale is justified given IQ level of PDF.