Indian Muslims want 'Ground Zero Mosque' relocated

actually there is a lot of credence to that poem Asim bhai posted

Of course, there is! It is meant for you people, as a whole, to look within. The abuse of this poem by trying to direct it towards other communities beats the whole purpose of the message of this poem.

and who decides that ? you or the Indian Muslim that was aimed at ?
It is what it is, it is judgmental, it is critical, yes it is looking down upon you for the crime of bending over to appease and cajole the whims of obvious injustices to yourself, for what? For acceptance? To fit in? Peer pressure?

I don't know about you, but I don't run away from a fight and stand up to the wrongs committed against me. Indian Muslims need to start showing some back and realize they have to be accepted for who they are and not be defined by others.

The white flag raised by Indian Muslims here for the Islamic centre does deserve some judgmental glares, some criticism and some anger. Grow a pair and stop bending over.

A Pakistani Poet's few words that fit perfectly upon what Indian Muslims have become...

Yeh jo das karore hain
Jahl ka nichor hain
Inki fikr so gai
Har ummeed ki kiran
Zulmaton main kho gai

Yeh khabar darust hai
Inki maut hogai
Be-shaoor log hain
Zindagi ka rog hain
Aur teray (their tyrant rulers) paas hai
Unke dard ki dawa

Tu hai mere subhe nau
Tere baad raat hai
Bolte jo chand hain
Sab yeh sharh pasand hain
Inki khench de zabaan
Inka ghoont de gala

Jin ko tha zabaan pe naaz
Chup hain woh zabaan daraaz
Chain hai samaaj main
Be-misaal fark hai
Kal main aur aaj main
Apne kharch par hain kaid
Log teray raaj main

Nice poem written by the famous Indian born poet habib jalib.
And he wrote this to protest against Ayub Khan’s dictatorship

basically this poem was targeted at people of pakistan not indians.

Habib Jalib - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

For those who actually read, this is what Asim said:

A Pakistani Poet's few words that fit perfectly upon what Indian Muslims have become...

Mastan got it wrong, so have a bunch of others - it seems as if to the Indian, criticism must never apply, only the trappings of praise whoredom - a sad situation.

Well Indian Muslims aren't doing much to Islamize America. As a matter of fact, I do not even think any Masjid build or sponsored by Indian origin Muslims. May be they are out numbered. Most Masjid here are build and sponsored by Arabs, Pakistanis and Bangladeshis so I think we will decides weather this Masjid will get build or not. I think we will. :tup:

As a matter of fact, prayers are already taking place inside the proposed Masjid. :azn:

More than a million dead Muslims from these wars and Americans are lecturing Muslims on sensitivity? The entire situation is beyond pathetic. The centre is meant for American citizens and if Americans are willing to broadcast to the world that they consider this a war against all Muslims and not just Al Queda/Taliban then all the luck to them. Hopefully our dumbshit leaders will take notes this time.

Leave it to Indians to bend over on behalf of people with a spine. American Muslims need to stand strong. They were never the terrorists. They are not breaking any laws in doing this. They dont need to apologize to anyone.

The attitude I have noticed is nauseating and obnoxious. I am seriously losing hope in humanity.

The Washington-based Association of Indian Muslims of America asked the Cordoba Institute and other promoters of the Islamic Center termed as the 'Ground Zero Mosque' to relocate it in the interest of the larger good of the community.

Nothing come easy. Yes there are opposition but there also supporters for the Masjid. This guys sitting in Washington. So what they know about ground reality of NYC. NYC is just fine beside few republican hecklers. ;)

This is a Masjid plus cultural center. It is being build in ghost town of Manhattan. If this community center come alive then whole area will flourish with new business. As the world know, when we Muslims come, we come in numbers. :cheers:

I hope this Indian Muslims do not get traitors certificate after completion of this cultural center. :coffee:

It is what it is, it is judgmental, it is critical, yes it is looking down upon you for the crime of bending over to appease and cajole the whims of obvious injustices to yourself, for what? For acceptance? To fit in? Peer pressure?

I don't know about you, but I don't run away from a fight and stand up to the wrongs committed against me. Indian Muslims need to start showing some back and realize they have to be accepted for who they are and not be defined by others.

The white flag raised by Indian Muslims here for the Islamic centre does deserve some judgmental glares, some criticism and some anger. Grow a pair and stop bending over.

Maybe the Indian Muslims don't care to be defined by you or anyone else of your ilk. This is easily one of the most confused posts here. You seem to assume that the Indian Muslims should somehow behave in such a manner as to please you & that would prove that they have,as you so eloquently put it, grown a pair ? Why should they fit into your mould? How would that make it any different from what you are accusing them of? Of trying to fit in ? Who are you or anyone else to decide for them? Do the pair that they grow have to resemble yours? Do they need to bend over only for the likes of you? Maybe you should practice what you preach & accept them for what they are. For a person who expects the Americans not to be judgmental, I see that you have no problem in being plenty that yourself !

That is why you are totally wrong, Indian muslims dont fit the bill that Pakistani Muslims put every Muslim under. We do not claim to be part of the imaginary "Muslim Ummah "nor do we run around trying to voice opinions for some other country's muslims. Indian muslims have excelled in every field and proudly put India before anything. As said by ABC news, just imagine if the 140 Million Indian muslims were like the one's of other muslim countries, fighting and blowing each other up, how different the world would be. Frankly nobody gave Pakistan or any Pakistani the right to judge any other muslim or even the right to look down upon. Who are you to look down upon them ? Who gave you that right ? What do you mean by standing up ? standing up and doing what Pakistan wants us to do ? Sorry but our love for our nation controls our sanity, we dont go around burning our cities when a cartoon published in Denmark unlike others. Indian muslims being Indian first have the ability to view things in a more multidimensional way and have constantly proved that they are among the most liberal and forward thinking in the world. I am totally with Indian Muslims who want this mosque to be built somewhere else, Islams main goal is to encourage peace and understanding not create controversy and deliberately hurt someone feelings. Its funny that Pakistan tries to Sheppard Muslims when your people labelled a fellow Hindu's coffin with the words Kafir right after a plain crash, sorry but Indian Muslims dont want to follow your examples. Indian Muslims dont need to show their courage to Pakistan or any Pakistani, we have proved already what we are capable off. No Indian muslim has brought bad name to Islam unlike others. Please stop with your obsession with Indian Muslims, we have nothing to do with Pakistan.

Cheers

Military Forum Latest Posts