Indian air force has no tactical data link capability?

Turkey used datalink in Syria recently to shoot down two Su-24.

Supposedly both SU-24 were hit with AIM-120C-7 AMRAAMs guided by the RADAR of a Boeing 737 E-7 AEW&C and not the F-16 which kept its radar off.

The SU-24 likely did not even know they were being fire upon until the radar in the AMRAAM turned on seconds before impact and the SU-24 radar warning receiver even had a chance to detect what was happening.

Basically Turkish F-16 fired a missile that was datalinked to a 737, not to the F16 that fired it.

737's radar guided missile to hit the Syrian aircraft, since missile was datalinked using 737's radar and not the F16, the F16 turned off its radar and stayed invisible so the Su-24 hit by F16 had no idea or warning that F16 was even there.

Pakistan should develop a capability like this.

We had 9 lockon and should have shot all.
This was a great chance .

Claims are free and people are free to claim without a ground reality.

I can claim that today morning I went to moon for morning walk and just returned.:-)

i think future bvr should be AI based capable of detecting and hitting targets on their own without need of datalink from awacs after being fired

Claim is absolutely free as I said!

Actually its a legal thing.

PTI does not have the mandate for Saintly Policies of Territorial Integrity.

The government is found guilty of criminal negligence in her response and subsequent diplomacy in this imposed war.

Actually its a legal thing.

PTI does not have the mandate for Saintly Policies of Territorial Integrity.

The government is found guilty of criminal negligence in her response and subsequent diplomacy in this imposed war.

It was limited and reduced the hot temperature because the government and army known the actual ground reality if not limited to such a small incident compare to keyboard various.

But they never tell you!

Aap bhi reply laina chahtay DGISPR sa? But unka PDF pa account nhi ha.

mujhe koi shauq nahi twitter ka na behes mubaihisa ka.

jitne thay sabko maar dena chaiye tha. asooli baat hai. qanoon banna chaiye ke esi rahem dil hatem tai policy ghair qanooni hai.

haha acha hua

what happened to Trumps mediation?

Not only Trump saheb, you need to include every other powers I.e China, Russia, UK, etc.... All they called to both PM's. Why do you think that imran was ready to return the pilot on next day only? Humanity basis? Hahaha funny...

Even Modi was sitting idle after the incident?

All these are international pressure drama's..

Not only Trump saheb, you need to include every other powers I.e China, Russia, UK, etc.... All they called to both PM's. Why do you think that imran was ready to return the pilot on next day only? Humanity basis? Hahaha funny...

Even Modi was sitting idle after the incident?

All these are international pressure drama's..

see i wouldn't have to display feats of tolerance had they simply knocked all of them outta da sky.

The same I m telling! First should have capability to shoot all, can not be lucky at every time as mig 21.

I told you that claims are very much free which does by government to make own people feel proud ( apply to all governments and country). The simple is that...