India to commision 2 new ships next wk. 3rd carrier wanted

The Maverick

the 4th scorpene sub the vela officially inducted next week

the forth Kolkata class destroyer commissioned next week

indian navy chiefs pushing for 3rd carrier capable of mix drones and fifth generation fighters wanted

all in the mcccp report which highlights Indian future navy needs nos and types of ships
by 2030 to 2035 India will most likely move from.6th largest gdp and 7th largest navy to 3rd largest GDP and possibly 3rd largest navy too..

it's a matter of when rather than if

3rd Carrier needs to come with Catobar configuration, having atleast steam catapult like Charles de Gaulle if not EMALS.

the 4th scorpene sub the vela officially inducted next week

the forth Kolkata class destroyer commissioned next week

indian navy chiefs pushing for 3rd carrier capable of mix drones and fifth generation fighters wanted

all in the mcccp report which highlights Indian future navy needs nos and types of ships
by 2030 to 2035 India will most likely move from.6th largest gdp and 7th largest navy to 3rd largest GDP and possibly 3rd largest navy too..

it's a matter of when rather than if

Great news.... Vela is the submarine that kept me wait so long..... Welcome baby 💓
What happened to other priorities like education, health, hygiene? India does piss poor in all these areas.

What level of economic development will India get by spending this money on subs and other naval assets?

India's nominal GDP per capita is less than that of Bangladesh. It is also way behind Bangladesh in Hunger index.

Chest beating, propaganda and lining baujee's swiss bank account won't help increase Indian GDP.

Classic case of putting the cart before the horse...

This is a defence discussion forum..... No need to derail each and every India defence related thread with such posts.....

If you are so much interested in India's other issues like poverty, education I think there are other platforms for such discussion..... Go and join them..... But please keep defence discussion related forums for the discussion of defence related matters.....

What happened to other priorities like education, health, hygiene? India does piss poor in all these areas.

What level of economic development will India get by spending this money on subs and other naval assets?

India's nominal GDP per capita is less than that of Bangladesh. It is also way behind Bangladesh in Hunger index.

Chest beating, propaganda and lining baujee's swiss bank account won't help increase Indian GDP.

Haha hurt much ?
GDP per capita of india is still greater than Bangladesh .
When we are surrounded by enemies on all sides , other things can wait.

India does other things for economic development , you care about your own house first.
3rd Carrier needs to come with Catobar configuration, having atleast steam catapult like Charles de Gaulle if not EMALS.
We don't need third carrier
We need more nuclear submarines , 3 arihant class ssbn are there .
Now. A ssn type is needed .

I will take on board a person from the western world telling indians to spend their billions $$$ on education and healthcare . because western countries have ben free of war for 75 years and have amazing living standards relative to india.

BUT COMING FROM A BANGLADESHI OR PAKISTANI its a JOKE

Let me tell you why

We indians produce 50 times as many sicience and engineering graduates yearly as compared to bangladesh & pakistan.
We indians enjoy a forex reserve of 10 times and 25 times that of bangladesh & pakistan resppectively
We have 5 times as ,many airports and ten times the nos of your sklyscrapers and shopping malls

WE enjoy a Info tech industry that employes one million indians the l;argest in the world outside of USA
with exports exceeding 150 billion dollars annually .

You bangladeshis and Pakistanis flock to india to have private health care operations in the thousands

Our pharmaceticuls exports top $25 billion a year . Thats not far your respective total exports

SO DONT TELL INDIANS where to spend their billions $$$ which they earn each year thru hard workl

GET YOURselves walking first ..........in my eyes your hardly standing up yet
76 iq as a national avg....

Military modernization and Socioeconomic Uplifting of population can both go hand in hand, besides our military budget is pretty meagre compared to vast amount of money the govt spends on myriad of social welfare schemes.

Getting hot under the collar and spewing stories of selective achievements won't help. A nation of 1.4 Billion people should do more and be better, a lot better.

How come China is what it is and India is not? You trying to cope by d*ck measuring with countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan? Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy?

Shows where Sanghis' thinking pattern is...

Look at the pictures in the link and tell me most of India does not look like this.

FYI I have been to old Delhi, Patna, Varanasi all BIMARU cities really. These pictures are rather nice compared to what I have actually seen.

This Reality Of India Must Change. And Quickly

These pictures just went viral on the Chinese internet.

In the light of the Clean India Campaign, this sight of our nation must be changed and as soon as possible. And although Prime Minister Narendra Modi has claimed that the Ganges will be clean by 2018, all we can do is be hopeful.

A Chinese website has called India the dirtiest country in the world.

On a tour to India, this photographer travelled to the north and south of India and described his experience in the article. All he wrote about was the filth and dirt that he spotted, especially in places of high religious importance. Here are some pictures that were posted on the site.

1. Does religion say dump garbage into rivers?
Filthy India

2. Too many people make too much of a mess.
Puri

3. Our sacred cows eat only garbage. Thanks to people who cannot use dustbins.
Filthy India

4. And again.
Cow and trash

5. How do these families survive?
Dirty India

6. Our pigs eat garbage too.
Dirty India

7. Your typical market sight.
Trash

8. These banks of the Ganga need to be cleaned. Now.
Banks of Ganga

When things are like this - Sanghis start talking about Aircraft carriers and Nuclear subs. SMH :disagree:

Who is going to invade India? WTF for? :lol:
China commissioned at least 6 destroyers this year and no one even bothered to open a thread let alone bragging with all capital letters, pathetic maverick.

Butt-hurt??

Whats the point of all this at the end indian army will kneel down and beg for mercy

or get shot down for fantastic tea lol.

Yaar ek time tha.. there used to be technical discussion on defence.pk..
Ab toh billu barber jaise hair cut ke waqt bakwas karta hai waisa chal raha hai

You should consider yourself lucky that I graced your comment with an answer, although it doesn't deserve it.

Can't have a technical discussion with uneducated people who only specialize in chest beating (which is the only intent).

"Technical discussion" credibility goes out the window the instant I see the quality of the post and who posted it.

Look at the tone of the post (as usual proudly posted from a Chinese cellphone),

" by 2030 to 2035 India will most likely move from.6th largest gdp and 7th largest navy to 3rd largest GDP and possibly 3rd largest navy too.. "

What technical things are we going to discuss - how to leave hatches open in a diving nuclear sub, delaying launch by ten months?

GDP per capita of india is still greater than Bangladesh .

China commissioned at least 6 destroyers this year and no one even bothered to open a thread let alone bragging with all capital letters, pathetic maverick.

Sanghi disease. Do little, talk way too much.

Military modernization and Socioeconomic Uplifting of population can both go hand in hand, besides our military budget is pretty meagre compared to vast amount of money the govt spends on myriad of social welfare schemes.

It's okay.... After all it's not easy to get bullied by a country on daily basis you hate most and still maintain that artificial smile on your face.....