India likely to launch attacks against Pakistan between April 16-20: FM Qureshi

and Pakistan is not that small conventionally eithe

What did US did in syria last year when faced with s 400... They launched 50 cruise missiles and destryed their air bases.. .

If u launch 500 ... In one go indian northern and western air command is gone...u can take out aircrafts in their pens ...

In second wave your airforce can take out whats left... Than india can concede or go above threshold .. I. E nuclear threshold

Wars are fought from positions of own strength ..
Cruise missiles is a field where pak has clear run ...

Pakistan is not small at all conventionally

If you think India is sponsoring the Terror in Pakistan, then bigger question to ask is Who created the opportunities for India ?

Ok having that done, do you think it would have affected india more than Pakistan ?
Leaving aside the military response from India. Try to answer these things...

1. Will hurting Indian economic hubs will get you any new investors? Will any country come close to Pakistan who has targeted Civilians establishment and faces a retaliations.

2. India is one of the leading economy in world, currently the world is going through a depression face and slowdowns have been seen everywhere. If a major economy like India gets bad hit, what will have happen to global economy any clues?

3. The fall indian economy will create crises in global market, the kind of crash that global market will see, will wipe out trillions of $$$ from global economy. Triggering sharp rise in $$ values, to an extent that it might lead to hyper inflation in many struggling economies.

4. A large part of global pharma supplies come from India, with India going down the cost of medicines will sky rocket.

5. There would be wide range of sanctions put in place, how would a common man survive that.

6. A broken and economically weak India would be a catostrophe to globe as it would bring in 100s of millions of refugees, is there any place on the globe to handle such refugee crises.

Its easy to think of war, its hard to realize aftermaths....

You are telling this to the wrong audience, you should tell it to your modi sarkar and your army.. Pakistan will just be responding to an aggression, like Feb 26th

What did US did in syria last year when faced with s 400... They launched 50 cruise missiles and destryed their air bases.. .

If u launch 500 ... In one go indian northern and western air command is gone...u can take out aircrafts in their pens ...

In second wave your airforce can take out whats left... Than india can concede or go above threshold .. I. E nuclear threshold

Wars are fought from positions of own strength ..
Cruise missiles is a field where pak has clear run ...

Pakistan is not small at all conventionally
I agree.. if India initiates then Pakistan should fight as if there is no tomorrow...

But I don't see any war in the coming days.. maybe after delivery of Rafale jets and S-400s... But not now

Nopes.. why should we initiate?

bhai to na kar. to Sacha musalman hai jab tak apke ghar kay do ghar door tak bharati nahi aenge aap mussallay pe bethe rahoge phir bahar akar bologe

ay ki hogayi si.

aman kay fakhtay just 5 post previously you admitted india is aggressor in imposing war on Pakistan.

ye lo truck ki batti. jo karna hai karlo

bhai to na kar. to Sacha musalman hai jab tak apke ghar kay do ghar door tak bharati nahi aenge aap mussallay pe bethe rahoge phir bahar akar bologe

ay ki hogayi si.

aman kay fakhtay just 5 post previously you admitted india is aggressor in imposing war on Pakistan.

ye lo truck ki batti. jo karna hai karlo
Abey ghonchu, I am saying I don't see any chance of full scale war in the coming days..

But if India really initiates, it will be in the benefit of Pakistan... Pakistan should respond in a manner that Indians do not have clean water, electricity and jobs for the next many many months to come.. pakistanion ka Kia... Hamaray pass tou abhi bhi yeh cheezain Kam hi Hain.

If Pakistanis initiates, it will be a diplomatic nightmare for Pakistan in the long run.. kargil still haunts us..

I am in favor of India initiating a war soon, rather than Pakistan.. but I don't see Indians attacking us in the coming days...

Abey ghonchu, I am saying I don't see any chance of full scale war in the coming days..

But if India really initiates, it will be in the benefit of Pakistan... Pakistan should respond in a manner that Indians do not have clean water, electricity and jobs for the next many many months to come.. pakistanion ka Kia... Hamaray pass tou abhi bhi yeh cheezain Kam hi Hain.

If Pakistanis initiates, it will be a diplomatic nightmare for Pakistan in the long run.. kargil still haunts us..

I am in favor of India initiating a war soon, rather than Pakistan.. but I don't see Indians attacking us in the coming days...

tera koi ilaaj nahi hai

India planning 'military action' against Pakistan this month, discloses foreign minister
Dawn.comUpdated April 07, 2019
Facebook Count440
Twitter Share

In the run-up to India's elections this week, Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi made a startling revelation on Sunday that Delhi was planning more military action against Pakistan in the third week of April and called on the international community to reprimand India for its irresponsible conduct.

The foreign minister, while addressing a press conference in Multan, announced that the government has "reliable intelligence that India is devising a new plan".

"I am speaking responsibly, I hold a position of responsibility, and I know the words I utter will be picked up by the international media," he prefaced.

Take a look: How Pakistan, India pulled back from brink of war

"Preparations are being made, and there are chances of another attack against Pakistan. According to our information, the action could be taken between April 16 and 20.

"A new mishap could be staged in Indian-occupied Kashmir, just like [the] Pulwama [attack]. And its purpose will be to justify their [India's] offensive against Pakistan and to increase diplomatic pressure against Islamabad."

On February 14, at least 40 Indian security personnel were killed in a suicide attack in occupied Kashmir's Pulwama — India had immediately hurled allegations of Pakistan's involvement, whereas Islamabad strongly rejected the claim and asked for "actionable evidence".

Subsequently on Feb 26, Indian warplanes violated Pakistani airspace and allegedly struck what New Delhi claimed was a Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) training camp — a claim never proved by India.

The next day, Pakistani jets fired at various targets from across the Line of Control. As the Indian Air Force engaged the Pakistani jets, the PAF shot down two Indian warplanes ─ one of which crashed in Azad Jammu and Kashmir ─ and captured an Indian pilot, Wing Commander Abhinandan. The pilot was released on March 1 as a gesture of peace by the Pakistani government.

5ca9be86cacb7.jpg

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi addresses a press conference in Multan on Sunday. ─ AFP

"If it [action by India] happens, you can imagine the impact of the occurrence on the peace and stability of the region," warned Qureshi on Sunday.

He said that Pakistan has already briefed the United Nations Security Council's P5 [permanent five member countries] over the issue and stated Pakistan's apprehensions.

"We want the international community to take notice of this irresponsible behaviour and reprimand them [India] for taking this route," he said.

Qureshi also criticised the global community for remaining silent over Indian aggression against Pakistan on Feb 26. He said that international powers did not reprimand India despite blatant violation of international laws on the part of India due to geopolitics.

"The international community, given the sensitivity of this flashpoint, should not remain silent," he stated, adding that the global community should and would have to play their role in this regard.

Qureshi's remarks come a day after Prime Minister Imran Khan rebuked Indian leadership over its false claim of shooting down a Pakistani F-16 fighter jet in a dogfight amid growing tension between the two countries in February.

Read: ISPR releases 'proof' further contradicting Indian claim of shooting down F-16

“India’s claim that one of its fighter pilots shot down a Pakistani F-16 fighter jet in an aerial battle between the two nuclear powers in February appears to be wrong,” read a report posted on Thursday on the website of US-based Foreign Policymagazine.

“The truth always prevails and is always the best policy,” the prime minister tweeted in response. “BJP’s attempt to win the elections through whipping up war hysteria and false claim of downing a Pak F-16 has backfired with US defence officials also confirming that no F-16 was missing from Pakistan’s fleet.”

Imran Khan

✔@ImranKhanPTI

https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1114437455602749441

The truth always prevails and is always the best policy. BJP's attempt to win elections through whipping up war hysteria and false claims of downing a Pak F 16 has backfired with US Defence officials also confirming that no F16 was missing from Pakistan's fleet.

1:59 AM - Apr 6, 2019
Twitter Ads info and privacy

11.7K people are talking about this

The Foreign Policy report serves a blow to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government just days before the beginning of India’s general elections, in which the premier is seeking another term in office.

FO summons Indian envoy
Also on Sunday, the Foreign Office summoned the Indian deputy high commissioner to protest New Delhi's alleged plan to carry out further military action against Pakistan.

The Indian envoy, who was summoned by FO Director General (South Asia and Saarc) Dr Mohammad Faisal, was handed a demarche to convey Pakistan's objections.

"India has been strongly warned by Pakistan in case of any misadventure," the FO spokesperson said told DawnNewsTV.

Recent update -

I can assure you no action is going to be initiated by our forces. Unless there is a major attack by militants etc.

ji pagalpan beemari nahi. ek kaifiyat hoti hai.
I don't wish to offend you at all.

Nor insult you.

But as a Christian why are you suddenly trying to be more Muslim than Pakistani Muslims?

What benefit will you get if a nuclear exchange takes place?

I am making a religious assumption - if that offends you please let me know - i will apologize and take down this post.