Imran Khan must act .. NOW

33 danda is greater than 67!

and no party willing to work in karachi and their should be only one agency to deal with a city but khi is distributed like a cake sab mazza lay rahay hain!

Lets start privately, have a group discussion first then we can move to practically raising awareness...maybe plantation awareness...

agree, but not with plantation. start with something more important like water shortage and k-electric etc.
people have to buy sweet water by tanker mafia or by some local water plant supplier. why the hell karachi water board isnt answerable to supply sweet water to people of karachi ?
and k-electric is one of the worse incompetent company even after privatization. they are not answerable to anyone.

He’s more focused on Kashmir right now and that’s totally fair. I believe Punjab police reform would be his 2nd year’s major goal.
This requires a great effort and a long time to see even a little change. This institution has been rotten to its cores.
Not an easy task at all
Well that's just an excuse..

He should instruct all his ministers to do their work rather than tweeting on Kashmir. He is enough for that. In fact, he doesn't even need Shah Mahmood Qureshi.. who is ruining all the little gains on diplomatic front we have made due to IK..

Three videos carrying opinion of PTI supporters say a lot.. Imran Khan, forget Karachi for now, please get your act together in the provinces where you have got the majority.

Although I don't listen to Dr. Shahid Masood, but he is right in the below video:

Dr Shahid needs to trim his shows down to 10mins...even the hostess is losing patience with him.

agree, but not with plantation. start with something more important like water shortage and k-electric etc.
people have to buy sweet water by tanker mafia or by some local water plant supplier. why the hell karachi water board isnt answerable to supply sweet water to people of karachi ?
and k-electric is one of the worse incompetent company even after privatization. they are not answerable to anyone.
Good idea, so you're in. I'll create a chat once we get enough members to agree to this idea.

Salaam

I agree with Dr Sb in this. Imran Khan has to take stock of the situation ASAP. The Kashmir situation is going to test his leadership skills and luck.

Things could get real ugly real fast for the current government if it keeps on failing to get a grip on the internal political situation.

I remember hearing General Hamid gul marhoom say on one occasion after IK said something which he considered naive - the Chinks in Imran Khan's armour have started to show.

I also agree with the statement that war has to be an option - even if you never choose that option - to make any meaniful difference. Otherwise words become empty words without any backing - empty rhetoric is dime a dozen.

Anyways, interesting program.

Is IK related to Chamberlain ?

What he is missing is that its not the psych of our politicians and government employees (yaap alll government employees even to the lowest cadre) to take humbleness as virtue but as sign of weakness .....

Absolutely correct, the problem with Imran Khan is that he behaves like a "british" because he spent most of his time in Britain and has high inspiration from that POS called Britain and tries to act in his dealings with his fellow politicians and bureaucrats following "british" manners of being polite and too much accommodating . But that is dangerous in Pakistani society as people below your "authority" don't take you seriously if you don't exercise your authority on them and show them blatantly who is the "boss" in this game of governance.

IK was never humble as the captain of the cricket team. He used to take strong decisions and actions and hence all team members including the biggest bookie boys like Wasim Akram etc used to stay on course. I don't how and when his character twisted and this pathetic procrastination sat in.

Imran Khan's character changed when he married jemima goldsmith in 1994. He definitely became more "mummy daddy" type of character after marriage with that english jewish girl. Before that marriage Imran Khan used to have a "tough" character and "attitude" that you are alluding to.

Absolutely correct, the problem with Imran Khan is that he behaves like a "british" because he spent most of his time in Britain and has high inspiration from that POS called Britain and tries to act in his dealings with his fellow politicians and bureaucrats following "british" manners of being polite . But that is dangerous in Pakistani society as people below your "authority" don't take you seriously if you don't exercise your authority on them and show them who is "boss" in this game of governance.
The bold part is funny because I remember some time ago reading similar thing on the subject of how to train dogs

i have just one question .... does IK will appoint Buzdar as a chairman of Shokat Khanam Hospital ???? if the answer is No ... then he should show compassion on the people of Punjab and should appoint someone who is capable to execute the job ....

poor-criminal-rich-influential-criminal-1567448092-1101.jpg

imran khan will be sunk by inpatient Pakistani peoples...you have seen IK start things that nobody has done before, look at the tax drive for example..he after all has to work with same bureaucracy and same police..its not easy

having said that i think he could have done better..
but seems he waking up now..the way forward is to use presidential ordinances and get everything passed untill 2021...you cant talk to the opposition

Aur us sai barhi badqismati yeh hai k jo bhi Karachi sai vote laita hai woh kaam nahi karta
Aur us said bhi bari badqismati yeh hai k
Karachi didn't vote for that party who actually done something tangible for Karachites.

The today's peace you people enjoying in Karachi is the result of Political will PMLN shown for Karachi operation despite PPP opposition at that time plus other various projects started and budget allocated from federal for Karachi.

There are numerous Karachi's
Senators on Pure Punjabi seats.

Karachites never acknowledges any good deeds PMLN tries to do in their tenure.

Ehsaan faramoosh...This is Karachi for PMLN.