Imran calls Farah Khan 'absolutely innocent', probe against her a 'political vendetta'

:rofl:PTI investigation is already done. Itni tezi sy SS ki kar letay tou kya baat thi.

Abhi tou NAB ny start kya aur kuch bola bhi nahi hai aur PTI walay defend karna shuru ho gaye

Pehlay tou keh rahay thy koi Farah Khan hai hi nahi...

What was she doing in Bani Gala?
HPA6EDN5NVGLPJ3D6LAIV64S2U.png

Pakistan's National Accountability Bureau has approved an investigation into the affairs of Farhat Shahzadi, better known as Farah Khan, for money laundering and illegal activities, the anti-corruption body said on Friday.

The inquiry against Ms Shahzadi, allegedly a friend of Bushra Bibi, the wife of Pakistan's former prime minister Imran Khan, includes "allegations of accumulation of illegal assets beyond known sources of income, money laundering and maintaining various accounts in the name of different businesses" the bureau said in a statement.

Ms Shahzadi accumulated Rs 847 million ($4.5m) in the past three years "which [is] not commensurate with her stated account profile", according to the statement.

"These credits were received in her personal account and withdrawn immediately after credit within a short time period."

NAB said it will launch an investigation into Ms Shahzadi after media reports claimed she had illegally acquired assets.

"While reviewing the income tax returns of Farhat Shahzadi (Alias: Farah Khan), it was allegedly observed that her assets have significantly increased from the year 2018 onwards for unknown reasons."

Ms Shahzadi's various social media profiles say she is a "proud member" of Mr Khan's Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf party. Mr Khan assumed power in 2018.

Ms Shahzadi said she will co-operate with the inquiry.

"We will neither hide nor avoid investigations. We will appear before NAB's inquiry team both in person and through our legal team," she wrote on Twitter.

What exactly is the NAB case?

Bas unexplained 84 crores in her account? Nothing else, as in how they came or anything?

And isn't NAB only for public office holders now?

With what you have written, it implicates the N league MPA more than her!

Imran Khan ki biwi ki dost ka shohar and their shenanigans, or aik aurat kay FIL...guess which is the closer relation! Especially when the FIL is the one who has amassed the wealth.

Is this really a NAB press release?

If so, then I really want to judge the IQ of these people, and also of N league supporters.

Her husband was a union councillor in 1997-1999, and her FIL is a N league MPA who owns a housing society....and connection Imran Khan say ban raha hai who came into power in 2018?

Which moron thought of this press release?

Yes, the only "evidence" that NAB has against Farah Khan (on the basis of which the probe has been initiated) is PKR 84.7 crore transactions from her personal account in the last 3 years.

NAB's statement said that: "it has been alleged in some media reports that she has assets beyond means and that her assets have grown significantly during the last 3 years" and that "she has visited foreign countries several times" that's why the probe.

NAB had previously issued a notice to her husband, Ahsan Jameel s/o Iqbal Ch (PMLN MPA), for alleged frauds in G Magnolia Housing Scheme in 2019 as well. He had submitted a detailed reply after which the investigations were dropped.

NAB has issued another statement today justifying the probe against Farah Khan. NAB said that the bureau was authorized to initiate an inquiry of assets in excess of income against any public office holder or his family members. It added that Farah Khan's husband Ahsan Jameel Gujjar was the chairman of the Gujranwala District Council from 1997 to 1999.

Man even PTI pro journalist used to criticize Buzdar govt in Punjab and said behind the scene big corruption is going on...

FF-2.jpg

And where does Farah Khan come in?

Maryam Aurangzeb in a presser accidentally said Farah Gujjar, then she realized of dang, yeh to apna hi banda hai, thenn changed to Farah Gogi.

Anyways, I am glad an investigation is being carried out.

All N league could find out is Toshakhana ka non-case, helicopter kay meager expenses, and now biwi ki dost ka shohar...tell you all you need to know.

Yes, the only "evidence" that NAB has against Farah Khan (on the basis of which the probe has been initiated) is PKR 84.7 crore transactions from her personal account in the last 3 years.

NAB's statement said that: "it has been alleged in some media reports that she has assets beyond means and that her assets have grown significantly during the last 3 years" and that "she has visited foreign countries several times" that's why the probe.

NAB had previously issued a notice to her husband, Ahsan Jameel s/o Iqbal Ch (PMLN MPA), for alleged frauds in G Magnolia Housing Scheme in 2019 as well. He had submitted a detailed reply after which the investigations were dropped.

NAB has issued another statement today justifying the probe against Farah Khan. NAB said that the bureau was authorized to initiate an inquiry of assets in excess of income against any public office holder or his family members. It added that Farah Khan's husband Ahsan Jameel Gujjar was the chairman of the Gujranwala District Council from 1997 to 1999.

Interesting to see that NAB quoted the same monetary amount that N league was airing in the media.

Anyways, as I have said before, if she did get 84 crore in her own personal bank account, she has got to be the stupidest criminal ever. Who the heck does that?

Moreover, I know people who are young doctors and just upper middle clas and they go on 3-4 foreign trips a year, and she went around 9 times and that is shocking?

Husband 97-99 ka union councillor?

Jeez.

But, good thing, karo investigate sab ko, pata chalay.

But I don't have much faith in the capabilities of NAB, and I have been saying this since NN league times.

I know of a case where the primary accused ran away, and NAB got his partner arrested who had nothing to do with this and put all the liability on him. The IO even said to the lawyer 'Please bargain kar lain, hamaray pas kuch hai nhn but we have to show a recovery, to plea bargain ki amount udhr show ho jaye gi aur case khatam, warna awayeen latakta rahay ga".

I kid you not, this was a NAB IO saying.

And where does Farah Khan come in?

Maryam Aurangzeb in a presser accidentally said Farah Gujjar, then she realized of dang, yeh to apna hi banda hai, thenn changed to Farah Gogi.

Anyways, I am glad an investigation is being carried out.

All N league could find out is Toshakhana ka non-case, helicopter kay meager expenses, and now biwi ki dost ka shohar...tell you all you need to know.
If little bit corruption is ok for you then ok. I thought IK was very clean and 0 tolerance on corruption. First PTI says its lie then they say its a very small thing.

She got nicknames, Her real name is not even Farah Khan...I think Farhat Shahzadi or something

It seems people have a poor understanding of legality here. There are two categories of wealth-
1) wealth from PEPs (politically exposed people)- these are politicians and their families. They need to prove that the money they made is clean and provide a money trail. They are presumed guilty until proved innocent by providing money trail.
2) are private citizens- they are innocent until proven guilty and don’t need to provide money trail. Rather it is the job of authorities to prove otherwise.

Farah seems like she should be 2, but if she is being prosecuted as 1, it would implicate her family who are PML-N, not PTI who have nothing to do with her. Sad day for patwaris when to show that IK is guilty means going after friends who are actually direct family of N league.

If little bit corruption is ok for you then ok.

And where exactly did I say that?

You are a new entrant to the forum, but I have seen you do this multiple times and it seems it's your habit, misrepresenting the facts.

And where exactly did I say that?

You are a new entrant to the forum, but I have seen you do this multiple times and it seems it's your habit, misrepresenting the facts.
You just brushed off helicopter expenses as meager amount and non issue. That means Rs 10000 corruption is ok but Rs 100000 is not ok.

He was using helicopter for his political rallies.

IK said he will turn PM house into University? What happened?

She got nicknames, Her real name is not even Farah Khan...I think Farhat Shahzadi or something

Yes, Farhat Shahzadi aka Farah Khan is an ex-model/dancer who met Ahsan Jameel Gujjar in a 'party' and both got married despite strong opposition from Ahsan's first wife. But that doesn't matter, it's her personal life

What actually matters is that She has been looking after the real estate business of her billionaire husband Ahsan Jameel and her FIL (Ch Iqbal Gujjar, 7 times PMLN MPA) for more than 20 years now. The very fact that the NAB wants to probe her wealth gains post 2018 only shows that this targeted probe is only meant to discredit IK ..

Yes, Farhat Shahzadi aka Farah Khan is an ex-model/dancer who met Ahsan Jameel Gujjar in a 'party' and both got married despite strong opposition from Ahsan's first wife. But that doesn't matter, it's her personal life

What actually matters is that She has been looking after the real estate business of her billionaire husband Ahsan Jameel and her FIL (Ch Iqbal Gujjar, 7 times PMLN MPA) for more than 20 years now. The very fact that the NAB wants to probe her wealth gains post 2018 only shows that this targeted probe is only meant to discredit IK ..
What was she doing with IK and Bushra Bibi then? Why she was very close to Bushra Bibi?

You just brushed off helicopter expenses as meager amount and non issue. That means Rs 10000 corruption is ok but Rs 100000 is not ok.

He was using helicopter for his political rallies.

A PM using a helicopter is corruption? Well done sir, you have outdone yourself.

I said meager because 1 billion rupees expense for a helicopter for 3 years is absolutely nothing once you actually know the costs associated with helicopters (albeit I am aware of the costs involved with military helicopters, but in this case they can be translated since the military runs the VIP squadron out of Shakarparian). If anything, 1 billion for 3 years show how frugally the heli was used.

IK said he will turn PM house into University? What happened?

And how is that relevant to the discussion at hand?

Please don't create a strawman here.

BTW, I always maintained that statement was a political statement and was foolish, with no realistic plausibility of happening. Sadly, elections in Pakistan are won on the basis of foolish statements.

What was she doing with IK and Bushra Bibi then? Why she was very close to Bushra Bibi?

She has been a friend of Bushra Bibi.. Both of them have been the members of the "elite circle"... But neither Bushra Bibi Nor IK are responsible for the actions of Farah Khan.. If Farah Khan and her in laws are involved in corruption, they shall be punished... After all, Farah Khan didn't become a billionaire during IK's government

If I am not wrong, the Gujjar family and the Manika family are close friends since long, but don't quote me on this.

The member you quoted might be better informed.

And besides, is it a crime to be friends with anyone? Malik Riaz, Mian Mansha, MAKSONS, forgetting the name of another construction giant who lives on main Margalla road....

To sum it up, we don't even care if you want to investigate Farah Khan. Do so by all means.

But is main IK kahan say agaya?

A PM using a helicopter is corruption? Well done sir, you have outdone yourself.

I said meager because 1 billion rupees expense for a helicopter for 3 years is absolutely nothing once you actually know the costs associated with helicopters (albeit I am aware of the costs involved with military helicopters, but in this case they can be translated since the military runs the VIP squadron out of Shakarparian). If anything, 1 billion for 3 years show how frugally the heli was used.

And how is that relevant to the discussion at hand?

Please don't create a strawman here.

BTW, I always maintained that statement was a political statement and was foolish, with no realistic plausibility of happening. Sadly, elections in Pakistan are won on the basis of foolish statements.

Ok fair enough. :sleep:

She has been a friend of Bushra Bibi.. Both of them have been the members of the "elite circle"... But neither Bushra Bibi Nor IK are responsible for the actions of Farah Khan.. If Farah Khan and her in laws are involved in corruption, they shall be punished... After all, Farah Khan didn't become a billionaire during IK's government

If I am not wrong, the Gujjar family and the Manika family are close friends since long, but don't quote me on this.

The member you quoted might be better informed.

And besides, is it a crime to be friends with anyone? Malik Riaz, Mian Mansha, MAKSONS, forgetting the name of another construction giant who lives on main Margalla road....

To sum it up, we don't even care if you want to investigate Farah Khan. Do so by all means.

But is main IK kahan say agaya?
Let the investigations complete I think. I am done on this.