IMF only viable option, PM Imran Khan told: Is it true?

What is the progress on taxing the rich? What is the progress on getting the stolen money back? How much effort has gone into pressuring the havens where this stolen money is stored? How much effort has been made on securing rescue packages from friendly nations? First let's discuss and exhaust these options before even mentioning IMF. IMF means the USA and that is hardly an option under any circumstances. The US has already made its intentions crystal clear that it will use IMF as a stick to curtail CPEC and so many other things.

According to the following sources, both professional accountants and economy academics, ~70% of Pak economy is undocumented!!! It's damn huge!!! The following official graph from the Pak government shows that GDP growth rate and the growth rate of the expensive items don't match!!!! It means the majority economic activities of the Pak folks are out of the government control, manipulation, documentation, direct taxation etc...

View attachment 503458

https://fp.brecorder.com/2016/05/2016051345400/
https://www.aerc.edu.pk/real-size-underground-economy-case-pakistan/

Very well said. What has the government done to tackle the undocumented economy and retrieve money from this illicit economy?

If people in this thread alone can come up with tons of suggestions what is the government and its experts doing? Imran Khan needs to put fear and criticism aside and be ruthless and committed in his approach. This is the only right approach in a country where things have been crooked for decades. The right and easier things need to be done swiftly. Of course with clarity and solid reasoning.

Don't think people won't ask questions. The new government needs to wake up from slumber and start being proactive and creative. Easy and lazy solutions aren't going to cut it. We need to see results. Some of them might not come thick and fast, but people need to be kept in the loop. Areas where swift action is required and fast progress can be made needs to be dealt on an urgent basis. PTI needs to remember that such chances don't present themselves every time. One shot and one shot only! If they screw up or don't fully make use of this Godsent opportunity history will be ruthless.

Appear on national TV and keep explaining the overall economic situation and progress to the people. Everyone has a right to know what is going on and what is being done to resolve the problems. These backdoor meetings where a few individuals get to decide the fate of millions of people is not the way forward. Explanations, transparency and clarity are required. The rate of progress is unsatisfactory at the moment.

FOOLPROOF.png

All these improvements and recovery of money yields 7 Billion DOLLAR/YEAR additional income from inside Pakistan

@BHarwana what's your take on this??? Any viable alternative to escape depending on IMF ??? :-)

Seriously, does anyone have a better alternative ??? I mean no one else including the World Bank or ADB can provide softer interest terms than IMF can provide for this hell lot of money. :disagree::disagree::disagree:
Become rouge.....sell nukes....open all drug routes...
No.need to store them....if we will starve eventually...
Let the elephant loose......
Either live like a begger
Or die like a lion

Sources said the PM is still hopeful that Saudi Arabia and China will temporary bailout Pakistan but claimed that recent developments in connection with the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) have made both Beijing and Riyadh uncomfortable.

Not just that,what about someone in Pakistan Government that bashing China on Uygur issue?

The govt. is in the first month of its first term. There are bound to be few missteps. That issue was quickly sorted out with a clarification. Most of the noise regarding CPEC was from local industrial cartels who were the main financial backers of the party which has come to power.

I believe after the visit of our Army Chief to Beijing and the upcoming visit of our new Prime Minister, things regarding CPEC are being and will be sorted out.

Become rouge.....sell nukes....open all drug routes...
No.need to store them....if we will starve eventually...
Let the elephant loose......
Either live like a begger
Or die like a lion
Instead of falling down further and cursing the symtoms

look behind to find what was the cause

once you find the root of the problem

Fix it and enjoy

Why opt for suicide vest when better solutions exist

Instead of falling down further and cursing the symtoms

look behind to find what was the cause

once you find the root of the problem

Fix it and enjoy

Why opt for suicide vest when better solutions exist
We learn from history.
That we learn didnt from history..
Dig always 2 graves ...

We learn from history.
That we learn didnt from history..
Dig always 2 graves ...
Whatever float your boat. keep digging for everyone around, why stop at 2. :wave:

The PTI govt has not option,If public dont do any contributions to govt such as paying taxes then govt has no choice to raise revenue by any other means.

Tax evaders and people who looted our country are roaming free while we beg for money from IMF, again.

First people need to properly understand Zakat and its application, the way we are currently dispensing Zakat doesn't make any sense, it renders the whole purpose of Zakat ineffective and meaningless. The application of Zakat wasn't because ALLAH wanted us to spend money, it was to help the state in looking after its people and its affairs. It should be made part of Financial courses and syllabus and children should be educated from start about importance of Zakat, in their schools. Dekh bai ..... borrowing Australian tax laws isn't going to change our situation, no matter what we do it would remain same, and leaving Zakat application to be interpreted by Molvi Sahiban is not a prudent thing to do at all, proven already. People need to understand Zakat is not an escape from Hell fire, it's a deeper concept applicable in this world, a key to a successful society and state.
Sir, Pakistan is not an Islamic state by all means u know that... Second why to pay zakat to a government having loan defaulters in sitting cabinet as minister while having property worth billion...This applied to previous one too

This loot mar was all lies as PTI is finding out. So PTI isn’t looting but still going for same policies. In fact even more taxes.
sir app ko salam kar keh side peh hojana chayeh!!

bhai miyan aik chotia politician hai even imran bhi lakin mulk hamara hai khuda keh liye aqal karo harami mulk ko loot keh khaa gaye hain sarray!

yeh nahi boleyga jub tum kisi ke tokro par pal rahay hoge tou such kaha se nikleyga?
seriously aissa he kuch hai kabira ka haal...is may aur nawaz ya mulk ko lootnay wallun may koi difference nai paisay keh liye kuch bhi karnay ko raazi!

Pakistani's should stop worrying about US sanctions on India and start worrying about "what if US raises objections to IMF's bailout package to pakistan".

I saw it coming, they increased taxes to please IMF.
PTI Government will see lets poverty in country bcz poor will die. And middle class will disappear. Rich will get Richer. I salute IMRAN KHAN for this step.

Gas slender price increased to +600 Naya Pakistan.My family is cursing me for voting PTI.
@Imran Khan @Kabira @Indus Pakistan

It was bound to happen, I don't know why Asad umer wasted a month.