IK's aggressive response after 2 days leave

Feeling sympathy is just a human thing but court has to give decision base on law not by base on humanitarian thing otherwise every other criminal is a human

That's why I am saying, by LAW its the powers of PM to put anyone or off to ECL. No fking court can intervene. He just simply didn't exercise his powers.

Justice Khosa just slayed IK... like I said... bad advice... just proved my point in Iron.

Complaining to SCP judges about Highcourt judges was a good political point but might come back to Haunt PM...as SCP judges would respond.

Coming back to the speech...IK and the same advisers who were unable to war game the scenario earlier but willing to and providing excuses to let go, played another master stroke... play the aggrieved PM harddone by LHC card and appeal to the SCP judges informally to provide same level of justice for the rich and poor alike. Bravo! Thats a good political move actually but naming the judges might come back to haunt as they might mention their reservations by comments in another case.

Why did IK call it inequality of law when PTI cabinet itself started with this mistake by making exception for the rich convict and approved his going abroad on indemnity condition despite Nawaz's name was on ECL???

A bigger pimp is coming into aid of two smaller pimps.:lol:
Justice Khosa is principally right.

IK did himself approve his going abroad on mercy but put condition of indemnity bond...which LHC conveniently removed with an undertaking instead.

But to begin with, going abroad despite name on ecl was IK's own doing.

Why did IK call it inequality of law when PTI cabinet itself started with this mistake by making exception for the rich convict and approved his going abroad on indemnity condition despite Nawaz's name was on ECL???

IK did himself approve his going abroad on mercy but put condition of indemnity bond...which LHC conveniently removed with an undertaking instead.

But to begin with, going abroad despite name on ecl was IK's own doing.

So in the end big court comes to pamper small court as the way I see it. Leave IK this case what happened to those number of cases? like sharjeel memon case, like hussain haqani, ayan ali etc etc history is full of the cases.

Bhai, i call a as pade a spade, i said the mercy reason being touted by cabinet to let Nawaz go is nothing but Elitist that if the rich convict can pledge 7billion he can go... it was a wrong decision and it helped LHC as it only removed bond condition and replaced it with undertaking. But IK decided to make political point scoring by asking legal help from CJP who just showed him his mistake in accepting wrong advice

Yar bhai logo aur behno!

Did you read the following what I posted about mistakes of PTI in handling political and legal matters?

You all know I admire IK for his services to the nation even before coming to power, but its no secret that I also detest his wrong decisions, fluctuating political non seriousness of his advisors and conceding political ground without putting pressure on his team to do much effort to follow up and keep tabs on some ignored yet actually key issues and I absolutely hate his choice of advisers to say the least. My posts since Panama revelations are a testament to it all.
While the indemnity bond condition was a master stroke of political genius for some, it was legally a weakpoint that was up to the judiciary to uphold or strike down.

Everyone including the govt knew LHC would probably strike down the condition, pti said so be it.

If PMLN could go to court on Saturday, what was PTI thinking in not going to the SCP on Sunday or even Monday for appeal?

Interm orders can also be challenged.

Instead, some advisor told IK to do b political point scoring by appealing to SCP CJ for making justice equal, when it was PTI itself who put the elitist condition on rich convict and allowed him to go due to mercy if he pledges 7billion.

Again, since government didn't do its homework on Judges before hand or was Ok with it if blame went to judges then the Judges played a bigger hand by doing mediation and only replacing indemnity with undertaking while not judging case on merit or demerits...

Touchee.

P.S. Why do you think Nooraz leaked their pictures like this... from Lahore to Londonistan ... and the HD videos coming out... Why? @Verve @RIWWIR

To demonstrate to the public, at large, their power and grip on the system and to ridicule IK and PTI.

Yes. He is right to the extent of the role of IK in Noora's release; but totally wrong in defending the proceedings of LHC and his brother judges (read pimps) and saying that all courts are working in accordance with the law and constitution.

But bhai point is that IK should not have asked SCP openly to end difference between rich and poor justice when it was his own govt that allowed the rich convict and made special concession for the vip in the first place... thats like chopping your own foot and complaining that nobody stopped me on merit.

You are right. What IK did was wrong. CJP's reply to that extent is right. But when CJP says that courts are working in accordance with the law and they are not making any difference between powerful and weak; he obviously is uttering BS. His defense for the proceedings of LHC and the way, they were held and conducted, is totally baseless and shameful. In short, what IK did was wrong and what LHC did was also blatantly wrong.

Justice Khosa just slayed IK... like I said... bad advice... just proved my point in Iron.

Complaining to SCP judges about Highcourt judges was a good political point but might come back to Haunt PM...as SCP judges would respond.

IK has been outsmarted by criminal Godfather, yesterday he spat on the face of Pakistan, all his medical drama played by media was a hoax, I dont understand why did IK not call in international doctors and assessed his health which would have been more credible, given the BS reports presented to the federal government.

You are right. What IK did was wrong. CJP's reply to that extent is right. But when CJP says that courts are working in accordance with the law and they are not making any difference between powerful and weak; he obviously is uttering BS. His defense for the proceedings of LHC and the way, they were held and conducted, is totally baseless and shameful. In short, what IK did was wrong and what LHC did was also blatantly wrong.
You hit the real point here. That is what I was referring. SC and chef justice sahab is very respected to us but he is saying it's IK who allow but what is the purpose of the SC? Why khosa sahab has stopped taking azkhud notice as soon as come in power? What was his thinking that justice is been serve to common people?

Give money and can go that was the Ik saying from start. LHC did listen to the petition even it was not their job to do so. Govt kept opposing till the end.

I can go on and on. It's just face savingto be honest ok I have a question can SC ask parliament itself to change the laws even govt have no majority? Can it be done like this?

I think people are mistaking his clear frustration in this speech for some wilful or calculated aggressive political posturing. He’s clearly mad about something, we all know why, but the question of ‘who’ this frustration is directed towards is an interesting one.

I think he just looked up the meaning of puppet in the dictionary. :D

Seriously though, I can accept that PMIK's heart is in the right place. Unfortunately, that is not enough, and quite predictably so.

Yes, the point you make is also correct and the courts do it shamelessly by holding court at whim immediately for rich and influential but you see how the Government made its own case weak by not taking a principled stand from start and instead making an exception for the rich criminal.

This position of weakness is what LHC exploited within the law while doing morally wrong favors themselves and the same excuse is being used by CJP to put down IK's self incriminating appeal.

The fact that CJP has knowingly sided with LHC Judges despite the morally wrong precedent set by LHC, goes to show that birds of a feather flock together: why? Already posted why:

Exactly, I agree with you. Let's mark these posts for a future reference.

Let me add another behind the scenes game to the equation. They will have another jab at making a comeback when the CJ of SCP is their guy that they can rely on.

Efforts to save Qazi Faiz Essa from SJC are with a view to keeping the PMLN Judges comfortable instead of feeling abandoned and weary, while independent Judges, like current CJP, are beinng cunningly deceived by PMLN judges...call it Judge bradary... for protection from bad boys in GOP and Establishment...survive now to rule once again is the moto.

but but but ...is still overshadowed by the legally incorrect decision of GOP to let go on mercy grounds in a one time concession.

The "bareek kaam" by LHC was to choose to do mediation before issuing interm order instead of deciding on merit. On merit, the concession on mercy by GOP itself is against ECL law that prohibits convicts.