Hypothetical What-If: Pakistan withdraws majority of its forces from Indian border

india will occupy azad kashmir, sindhu desh will come into being except for Karachi which wil become an independent port city state with teh fat toad in vilayet as nabob/king and baluchistan will be handed over the biggest medieval barbarian sardar they can find....and punjab will continue to be under ganja baradaran except they will now be called gopalaswamy schroffs [as in jackie schroff]....
I agree :D

Common yaar same old cold war strategy INDIA PLAYING simply move forces at border and stand still :sniper:AND YOUR DEF BUDGET GOES EXPONENTIAL YOUR AWAM ONLY EATS GRASS:bunny::bunny:then sectarian violence ,poverty,terrorism increases so better make friendship with india or enjoy GRASS

about invasion
if pak requested to integrate 90% people wont agree:bounce: so coooooooool

I think they will. Elements to right of center do understand the motivations of each other.

What happens if Pakistan were to withdraw the majority of its forces from the Indian border?
Which of the following are likely to follow?
  • India seizes the opportunity and launches a full scale invasion to take over Kashmir
  • India seizes the opportunity and commands strike corps to cripple PA and try to take over Pakistan's nuclear assets
  • India reciprocates the move by drawing down its own forces
  • China ceases all military support for Pakistan
  • US ceases drone strikes inside Pakistan expecting a determined campaign by the PA as forces settle to the east
  • US reinforces in Afghanistan to counter the potential for Pakistani influence
  • US expedites withdrawal from Afghanistan to allow Pakistan to stabilize the country
  • Mutiny within the Pakistani military

A stated in the title, this is a hypothetical scenario. Please avoid stating why it may or may not happen.
It's a nice challenge, gets you to think.

• India seizes the opportunity and launches a full scale invasion to take over Kashmir - India is heavily dependent on its diplomacy, so it's a highly unlikely scenario.

• India seizes the opportunity and commands strike corps to cripple PA and try to take over Pakistan's nuclear assets - Even the US couldn't seize Pakistan's well guarded and hidden nuke assets, I doubt Indians could ever do it in time - even though it might be diplomatically welcomed.

• India reciprocates the move by drawing down its own forces - Indians trust Pakistanis just about as much as Pakistanis trust Indians. Most unlikely scenario.

• China ceases all military support for Pakistan - Cannot fathom what forces would lead this consequence. Highly unlikely scenario.

• US ceases drone strikes inside Pakistan expecting a determined campaign by the PA as forces settle to the east - Not the most, but still a very unlikely scenario because the Americans do not trust the Pakistani Army to cleanse the tribal area of terrorists, thus the drone strikes despite a highly capable PA.

• US reinforces in Afghanistan to counter the potential for Pakistani influence - No. Rather, the US would be doling out freebies to India and Iran to counter any such overt or covert invasion by Pakistani Army.

• US expedites withdrawal from Afghanistan to allow Pakistan to stabilize the country - Can't expedite what is already happening at the quickest pace.

• Mutiny within the Pakistani military - Most likely scenario. Will happen even before the first wheel moves.

US ceases drone strikes inside Pakistan expecting a determined campaign by the PA as forces settle to the east - Unclear statement. Forces are getting withdrawn from the East, aren't they?

The logic was that since the PA is moving a bulk of its forces east, US feels PA now has the resources to take on the militants on its own.

Oh okay, got it now. I will now edit my post and write my view on that. Thanks for explaining, that "east" part had me confused because I thought "withdrawing from Indian border" might mean moving forces "away from east".

Make up the mind who is deterring the indian invasion - PA or nukes?

Ofcourse PA. Nukes are over kill.

BTW i dunno...should i laugh or cry on some foolish Pakistanis?

Only a fool Pakistani will think that his country will be divided or other nonsense things, few days back one other fool from my native country was claiming Pakistan won't exist after 50 years.

Ofcourse PA. Nukes are over kill.

BTW i dunno...should i laugh or cry on some foolish Pakistanis?

Only a fool Pakistani will think that his country will be divided or other nonsense things, few days back one other fool from my native country was claiming Pakistan won't exist after 50 years.

Yes, we are fools to believe Pakistan is not a some special invulnerable country blessed by the Almighty.

terrorism on pak-afghan border will definitely come under control....as PA will focus more on the real issue....thatz my opinion :)

That is now pretty much coming under control. Compare the year 2013 with 2008 & 2009 which were the years when TTP was newly formed(in 2007). With very limited resources PA has done a brilliant job & they deserve credit for it.

Yes, we are fools to believe Pakistan is not a some special invulnerable country blessed by the Almighty.

You can dream anything with your r0tt3n brain cells, Pakistan(Inshallah) is here to stay till Qayamat.

India will seize the opportunity and launch a full scale invasion to take over Kashmir!
Yahi brainwash ne to barbaad kiya hai tumhe. Dont you guyz understand, India only have problem with your terrorists. If you withdraw ur support to these so called well wishers of Kashmir, India has no other problem with Pakistan coz we have nothing to loose in this scenario. India dont care any amount of Pakistani army presence at border coz we actually dont see pakistan Army dangerous. India's only problem is Pak supported militants in Kashmir. So the day you withdraw covering these militants at border, all problems solved. Simple.

Rest all are stories fed by your Dictators to keep Army on the border and support militancy in Kashmir. Simple fact.

Modi is a terrorist, anything from a terrorist can be expected. so we should be ready for a befitting response !!
I personally do not have a high opinion of modi , but let me tell you something modi is no terrorist (i bigot maybe) and no Indian leader is as stupid as to go to war , the terrorists are on your side of the border , its just that you fail to call them terrorists, to you they are charity workers.