How Pakistan can achieve a $1 trillion economy

We d be lucky if we manage to recover the negative growth caused by the new government. Economy has shrunk by almost 15-25 billion dollars and I don’t see anything positive happening in the remaining 3 years either. So stop dreaming and wasting your energy and neurons. As long as this foreign lobby backed government is in power, all you ll hear is criticism against an opposition which is no longer in power. All they do is blame everything on the previous governments, bhai Khud bhi dekh lo jo janaza nikal rahe ho mulk ka. Laikin beysharmai en logon main koot koot k bhari hui hai.

i think it is very difficult now as u.s and israeli zionists are now using biological warfare like corona viruses to halt global economy particularly weak and developing countries with high population are much badly affected by such epidemics ,today Pakistan stock market is crashed due to negative impact of corona virus on asian stock market.
We are living in end of times and biggest signs of Doomsday are becoming evident so there is very little hope of good left in this world these days

First thing Pakistan has to understand, is their economy a consumer based or export based..
Second thing, what are the best goods you guyz are exporting.
Third, what are the good which you are importing, however can be manufactured at Pakistan in low cost.
Manufacturing based economy has to be supported with state of the art infra. However that should not be on borrowed money from some other nation. Energy, raw material and machinery if available from domestic source initially, the business will start to sustain and grown thereafter..
Maintain relations with neighbors cordial and do lot if business with them..
Make national government strong and stable..
Invest in renewable source of energy..
Reduce corruption..
Reduce corporate taxes.. or just simplify taxes..

Above are some of the measures.. But is easier said than done..

NAB witch hunt needs to end lol
Oh Mr Geo...

We will never even become a few 100 billions economy, let alone a trillion dollars economy if we keep leaving the corrupt mafia to their games.
A few of the big fish need to be hung straight up.
Actually NAB while it does fight corruption in some part is basically a political tool for whoever is in power to use against others. I’ve heard of their methods and workings, at some point this sort of institution needs deep reform or dissolution. NAB’s own mandated responsibilities should ideally be overseen by FBR or some department under it. Instead we have a highly politicised institution that while it goes after some cases of corruption it is used to cover the powerful and pursue political agendas. These sort of things don’t inspire investor confidence.

This is what I meant when I said building a ‘trustworthy republic’ for investors and citizens.

1 Trillion Nominal GDP ... will depend on many variables.

GDP Growth rate which depends on
Investment in Infra, Manufacturing Sector growth and Service Sector growth... Agricultural growth..

Inflation: should be controlled below 5% to have real upward mobilisation of millions of below poverty line ppl

FDI: should focus on security and internal consumption to propel same.

If Pakistan can manage 5% GDP growth and inflation less than around 4.5% and 1% rise in Rupee value every year then simple math tells Pakistan will reach 1 Trillion $ GDP by 2033

First step, sort out the old, fat, fugly bureaucrats and end corruption

1 Trillion Nominal GDP ... will depend on many variables.

GDP Growth rate which depends on
Investment in Infra, Manufacturing Sector growth and Service Sector growth... Agricultural growth..

Inflation: should be controlled below 5% to have real upward mobilisation of millions of below poverty line ppl

FDI: should focus on security and internal consumption to propel same.

If Pakistan can manage 5% GDP growth and inflation less than around 4.5% and 1% rise in Rupee value every year then simple math tells Pakistan will reach 1 Trillion $ GDP by 2033

5 % GDP can only double the economy within 10 years with the assumption the currency is stable along the year.

First bring in Asad Umar or someone else who is sincere to Pakistan. Pakistan is being destroyed by IMF and pushed atleast 10-20 years.

Its gonna take something like 10%+ export and energy sector growth for 2 decades. Very ambitious but you have to aim high inspire folks.

Plus we need to stop our rent seeking behavior. Learn something from the chinese. The amount of effort that they put in to get foreign orders in high risk countries is commendable.

Pakistan needs around 8% growth rate for next 10 years give or take to reach $1 trillion. A projection that is beyond 10 years is too far in the distant to take seriously.

We should not allow economic gap to increase further.
We should use whatever mean necessary to make sure that either we make progress of they don't.
It is necessary for the peace in the region.

We should think smartly. The future is full of issues like pandemics, global warming and over population. In such a world the best approach should be to aim for a self sufficient economy with some exports.

A country with high industrialization and dependent on exports is also not good. Any sanctions or pandemic or war and ur exports plummet and suddenly ur in recession. A consumer based economy is the worst. The best option is to go for self sufficiency, we should try and reduce our dependency on others. We maybe not that rich but we would be resilient.

I think the key in the near term is the success of the export oriented SEZ's. Domestic demand in Pakistan is huge but the key will be growth in exports. If the export oriented SEZ's are successful it will address circular debt problems in the electric sector (assuming they pay their bills). It will create jobs and enhance our ability to pay back foreign debts. This will require both domestic and foreign investment.....and why I suspect SBP will cut interest rates at the next meeting.