Glimpse of thriving tourism Industry in Pakistan

Chakar The Great

United Kingdom
Encouraged by increased flow of domestic tourists, locals have started investing in development of hotels offering better quality of services in different parts of Gilgit Baltistan.

These photographs are of one such hotel opened recently in Hunza.
34893319_1528002083994151_5498167912566882304_n.jpg
35051632_1528002207327472_6401436828116713472_n.jpg
34984391_1528002297327463_3809224009699033088_n.jpg
34963683_1528001627327530_4672768244447182848_n.jpg

34879398_1528001727327520_6646246051273506816_n.jpg
34726124_1528001887327504_5068532219300020224_n.jpg
35049829_1528001950660831_2024608791189782528_n.jpg

Encouraged by increased flow of domestic tourists, locals have started investing in development of hotels offering better quality of services in different parts of Gilgit Baltistan.

These photographs are of one such hotel opened recently in Hunza.
34893319_1528002083994151_5498167912566882304_n.jpg
35051632_1528002207327472_6401436828116713472_n.jpg
34984391_1528002297327463_3809224009699033088_n.jpg
34963683_1528001627327530_4672768244447182848_n.jpg

34879398_1528001727327520_6646246051273506816_n.jpg
34726124_1528001887327504_5068532219300020224_n.jpg
35049829_1528001950660831_2024608791189782528_n.jpg

Great stuff, the locals have indeed taken the initiative.
Those views :smitten::pakistan:

Just one irrelevant hotel in some irrelevant lake and look at the rejoiced Pakistani faces.

Hahaha......bhaijaan maana sapne dekhne mein koi rokk nahi hai magar phir bhi AUKAAD MEIN REHKAR SAPNE DEKH.

Yet it has become relevant enough for you to comment on- why so salty?

And dreams are important. Perhaps you should have a more significant dream than trying to put other people down.

Pakistan would have been a very popular tourist destination had it been developed properly. I hope that in the near future, Pakistan is able to become a first world country.

For Tourism to take off you don't need to be a first world country. Alot of developing countries have 10 million plus tourists. The most important thing in tourism is branding and how you sell your country to the world as a destination to visit. For starters PTDC website is quite poor, then we don't really do a good job of promoting our country abroad. Clever Strategic campaigns similar to Malaysia Truly Asia is the way to go for us.

Looks very pretty. I enjoy places which are sparsely populated. Best of luck with your tourism initiatives. Maybe one day Indians will be able to drive down and enjoy your country and vice versa.

For Tourism to take off you don't need to be a first world country. Alot of developing countries have 10 million plus tourists. The most important thing in tourism is branding and how you sell your country to the world as a destination to visit. For starters PTDC website is quite poor, then we don't really do a good job of promoting our country abroad. Clever Strategic campaigns similar to Malaysia Truly Asia is the way to go for us.

Absolutely, but nonetheless we should work towards developing it in to the best it can be.