Lolll what's the value of a statement from a compromised judge in a compromised position?
Hamid mir is saying this as if the awam should believe on each and every word coming out of this judge.
Tomorrow if another judge (judge Bashir) records a video telling how shareef family was threatening him, or the JIT members tell how PMLN sent IB goons to one of the JIT member's in laws house, will he believe?
Well, lets start from the point one.
The presenter of the Video and her credibility. Convicted of forgery and lies in the highest court in the land.
She is still convicted criminal, out on bail not cleared. So, why would anyone accept any word coming out of this liar and criminal Lace!! We have not forget the lie "Meri overseas tu kia Pakistan me bhi koi jaidad nahi".
Are you telling us that the accusation level by a confirmed and convicted liar is credible!!
The turn of the Judge comes later, first she has to convince a court that what she produced is not tempered and doctored. Let me tell you she has already admitted that the Video is worked on i.e. tempered. End of the story, no credibility of the video or the person presented it.
Now comes the third part, anyone who present an evidence which is a lie or fabrication, or doctored, knowingly or it would have been foreseen by a sane person to be fabrication or doctored, hold no evidential value in a court of law. Producer of such evidence is guilty of tempering with the evidence, and culpable of "perverting the course of justice".
In legal sense, it never goes to the judge at all, Maryam is screwed if Suo Moto action is taken by the CJ.
She presented the evidence, the onus is on her to prove that the evidence is a- Genuine and b- not tempered with.
The Judge is not answerable to anything unless and until the evidence passed the stringent test of "Law of Evidence".