Foreign exchange reserve crisis. Taka may crush shortly.

Yeah right now I'd rather support the better Indians in the South and NOT support the Hindutva idiots in the cow belt states.

Bangladesh is building massive super-specialized medical infra with Chinese and Korean doctors to come in and train locals. Dhaka alone will see about three or four new 500 bed hospitals come up in the next two years, two of which will support super-specialized medical disciplines.

In the interim, low cost care have to be outsourced and given to South India as their stuff is a lot cheaper for Bangladeshi lower middle class to afford.

If there is a Pakistani alternative - that would be very welcome too.
India phobia is ok. But, do not please indulge with the Hasinanomics theory that good-looking hospitals will cause patients to avoid India and go to the BD hospitals you are talking.

A hospital needs all kinds of equipment and machines as well as doctors who can read the output, evaluate them and prescribe medicines/ treatments.

BD doctors would rather depend upon the mercy of Sky power than to earn knowledge in their respective fields.

However, BD patients would love the presence of Indian (read Hindu) doctors in those BD big hospitals. Indian doctors do not blame the Sky power for wrongful deaths. They take the blames.

My interest or surprise shall I rather say is about leisure tourism and shopping not medical purposes, especially shopping. I mean, I have heard/read multiple times that Bangladeshis spend around a thousand dollars easily to buy just a wedding dress from India along with countless other things. Is it really necessary to spend that much amount when you can simply spend the same in BD? If each tourist out of 2 million tourists spends a thousand dollars, that means 2 million spending 2 billion dollars per year. Ofcourse, judging by crazy shopping spree that Bd's go on means real figure is much much higher. But hey, at the end of the day, it's their money and their choice. It's the same thing, I used to say to Pakistanis who used to go to Dubai for shopping to buy foreign brands. Some still do, unfortunately.

Bhaisaab - tell your Karachi and Lahore-walla bhais in the bigger dept. stores to Cash in on this and set up stores in Dhaka. You guys are missing out.

I have known people around my friend circle to routinely drop $25000 for Sabyasachi Wedding Lehengas and over $5000 for a pair of Jhoomka ear-rings from that same store. To say nothing of $10,000 designer bags from Dubai boutiques.

Sabyasachi happens to be a Bengali designer of women's fashion from Kolkata.

Paisey nahi - Izzat agari hai. Shaadi means izzat....

This sense only prevails in Bangladeshis and Pakistanis.

@UKBengali the great should know that , now we are getting 72/73 rupee against 100 taka. Before covid 19 the exchange rate was 85/86 taka!

So we are losing almost 12000+ per 1 lakh taka against rupee .

Joy Bangladesh development party ( Jamat) ! 🤣

You, Bilal, Mistri sound more and more desperate.

You know in your kalo heart that unless taka crashes Hasina will not be dislodged.

That’s your worst nightmare 🤣🤣

And stop posting videos of Dhakaya “academics”. Some of them now drive cabs in Jackson Heights 🤣🤣🤣

You, Bilal, Mistri sound more and more desperate.

You know in your kalo heart that unless taka crashes Hasina will not be dislodged.

That’s your worst nightmare 🤣🤣

And stop posting videos of Dhakaya “academics”. Some of them now drive cabs in Jackson Heights 🤣🤣🤣
I would say you are wrong . I have no interest if Hasin fall or stay now. Once i wanted Hasina stay , now I want alternative., that's all.

On the other hand you claim to be a born british , yet you act as a BAL hooligan, that's suspicious!

Bangladesh is building massive super-specialized medical infra with Chinese and Korean doctors to come in and train locals. Dhaka alone will see about three or four new 500 bed hospitals come up in the next two years, two of which will support super-specialized medical disciplines.

Even the poorest country in the world, USA , is rushing to India unlike the Bangladeshis whose cutting edge medical facilities built by Chinese and Koreans are unaffordable for US billionaires and that every Lungi wearer uses.

India’s Hospitals Are Filling Up With Desperate Americans​

By Daniel Block
Indian doctors inspect an x-ray photograph at the  Ahmedabad Civil Hospital on March 12, 2013. (Sam Panthaky/AFP/Getty Images)
Indian doctors inspect an x-ray photograph at the Ahmedabad Civil Hospital on March 12, 2013. (Sam Panthaky/AFP/Getty Images)
JANUARY 2, 2018, 2:43 PM
NEW DELHI — In October 2008, Henry Konczak went to get a blood test.
“I was getting short of breath,” says Konczak, a 65-year-old musician and video producer from Ohio. “All of a sudden they said, ‘Get to the hospital immediately.’”
Konczak had a blood infection and spent the next month receiving intravenous antibiotics, but his misfortune didn’t stop there. A doctor discovered that he had a heart murmur and would need surgery to replace his mitral valve. He called the nearby Cleveland Clinic to inquire about costs. The quote? A whopping $130,000, not including the surgeon’s fees.
Konczak says his insurance had been abruptly terminated when he turned 50 and he could not afford a replacement. When he heard the procedure price, he was shocked.
Get the full experience.
CHOOSE YOUR PLAN
“I said, ‘I’ll send you my financials. I don’t make that kind of money,’” he recalls. “She said, ‘Well, good luck with that.’”

Facing a choice between bankruptcy and death, Konczak chose a third option: India
. On Dec. 23, 2008, Konczak successfully underwent surgery at Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, a prominent private facility in New Delhi. The entire three-week trip — from flights to lodging to medical fees — cost $10,000.

“I saved my life, and I saved my business,” he says.
Konczak’s story may seem unorthodox, but he’s hardly alone. For Americans struggling to meet health care costs, medical tourism has become a surprisingly common choice. Estimating the number of medical tourists is tricky, but according to a government survey, more than 300,000 U.S. residents may go abroad each year for health care. There are many reasons why Americans travel for treatment, but the main one is money.
India is a particularly attractive choice for American patients, since it has a number of hospitals offering quality care from English-speaking professionals at affordable rates. Vinayak Shourie, the international marketing director at Fortis Healthcare, estimated that 20 percent of his company’s business comes from foreigners — and that figure is growing. India introduced medical visas in June 2005 to promote the industry, and it recently began allowing citizens of nearly 150 countries to apply entirely online. The tourism ministry issued more than 170,000 medical visas in 2016, a 45 percent increase over the previous year. It’s become a big business for the country, and business is booming.

This thread is all about the foreign exchange reserves of Bangladesh. Why suddenly it has changed its form to become an India-bashing thread?

Here is a citation about India providing a technological infusion of $700 million to build a port in SL. I ask all our BD delusional guys, "Can stupid guys of BD build such a port in their own country"?

It is probably Ambika money, I may be wrong though!!. So, BD brothers, please build a port in your own country by yourself and then compare and taunt India.

However, BD remains at the receiving end of donations from all countries that include India as well.

This thread is all about the foreign exchange reserves of Bangladesh. Why suddenly it has changed its form to become an India-bashing thread?

Here is a citation about India providing a technological infusion of $700 million to build a port in SL. I ask all our BD delusional guys, "Can stupid guys of BD build such a port in their own country"?

It is probably Ambika money, I may be wrong though!!. So, BD brothers, please build a port in your own country by yourself and then compare and taunt India.

However, BD remains at the receiving end of donations from all countries that include India as well.
Mate shut up, no one cares about what you think.

Go to the Indian section, since you like India very much.

Mate shut up, no one cares about what you think.

Go to the Indian section, since you like India very much.
Comes another Hukka Hua Khakshial stupid!!

BD should build a port with its own money on its own land after which BD people gain the right to criticize India. BD is fond of borrowing money from many countries, instead.

Even the poorest country in the world, USA , is rushing to India unlike the Bangladeshis whose cutting edge medical facilities built by Chinese and Koreans are unaffordable for US billionaires and that every Lungi wearer uses.

India’s Hospitals Are Filling Up With Desperate Americans​

By Daniel Block
Indian doctors inspect an x-ray photograph at the  Ahmedabad Civil Hospital on March 12, 2013. (Sam Panthaky/AFP/Getty Images)
JANUARY 2, 2018, 2:43 PM
NEW DELHI — In October 2008, Henry Konczak went to get a blood test.
“I was getting short of breath,” says Konczak, a 65-year-old musician and video producer from Ohio. “All of a sudden they said, ‘Get to the hospital immediately.’”
Konczak had a blood infection and spent the next month receiving intravenous antibiotics, but his misfortune didn’t stop there. A doctor discovered that he had a heart murmur and would need surgery to replace his mitral valve. He called the nearby Cleveland Clinic to inquire about costs. The quote? A whopping $130,000, not including the surgeon’s fees.
Konczak says his insurance had been abruptly terminated when he turned 50 and he could not afford a replacement. When he heard the procedure price, he was shocked.
Get the full experience.
CHOOSE YOUR PLAN
“I said, ‘I’ll send you my financials. I don’t make that kind of money,’” he recalls. “She said, ‘Well, good luck with that.’”

. On Dec. 23, 2008, Konczak successfully underwent surgery at Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, a prominent private facility in New Delhi. The entire three-week trip — from flights to lodging to medical fees — cost $10,000.

“I saved my life, and I saved my business,” he says.
Konczak’s story may seem unorthodox, but he’s hardly alone. For Americans struggling to meet health care costs, medical tourism has become a surprisingly common choice. Estimating the number of medical tourists is tricky, but according to a government survey, more than 300,000 U.S. residents may go abroad each year for health care. There are many reasons why Americans travel for treatment, but the main one is money.
India is a particularly attractive choice for American patients, since it has a number of hospitals offering quality care from English-speaking professionals at affordable rates. Vinayak Shourie, the international marketing director at Fortis Healthcare, estimated that 20 percent of his company’s business comes from foreigners — and that figure is growing. India introduced medical visas in June 2005 to promote the industry, and it recently began allowing citizens of nearly 150 countries to apply entirely online. The tourism ministry issued more than 170,000 medical visas in 2016, a 45 percent increase over the previous year. It’s become a big business for the country, and business is booming.

IMF staff and the Bangladesh authorities have reached a staff-level agreement to support Bangladesh's economic policies with a 42-month arrangement of about US$ 3.2 billion under the Extended Credit Facility (ECF) and the Extended Fund Facility (EFF) as well as of about US$1.3 billion under the Resilience and Sustainability Facility (RSF)

Man some of these Sanghis are ugly.

No wonder they have massive chips on their shoulders.....

I am not sure if you are right or if you are just bashing India. However, if it is true, then my pet theory is also true that unless people have jobs they will have no income and a food surplus does not feed them.

So, the important point is to create jobs. In a country like India or BD, it is the govt that should keep on using tax money to create many big or small civil construction jobs throughout the country.

People get employment and they do not eat grass.

Whichever country has done it successfully, has climbed up the ladder to the economic development phase,

This is true - @bluesky bhai.

India-Bangladesh boley kotha na. India tey dhoni-goriber byabodhan aro prokot.

Gorib ar Moddhobitto lok-o na kheye onaharey thakey. Oder deshey gorib loker chakri nai amader desher moto.

Bangladesher jei Hindu-ra India tey gesilo, shob ferot choley aashchey.

Uccho Moddhobitto dero chakri nai, unless you are upper caste and have connections.