For Ramadan, India Goes it Alone

Best thing would be for IAF to help out, fly the Main Muftis of India up in a An32 with its big observation window..and let them spot the moon in time.

her cheez main india no-1 banany ka shuk rakhta hai :rofl: eid belongs to moon not india .

Chah gaye ho bhai..
I LMAO'ed at that.

her cheez main india no-1 banany ka shuk rakhta hai :rofl: eid belongs to moon not india .
Moon belongs to India. At least a part of. :)

On topic: There are some muftis(lucknow based) who want to use modern method to determine without doubt moon sighting, but some conservatives do not want it to be implemented.

It was actually ISRO who forced moon to be sighted on Friday or else Moon chacha was supposed to be sighted on Satruday.

Koi mamooli baat nahi hai Imran bhai. :lol:

So if our (Indian) muslim brother/Sister lives in India , s/he is NOT a `real` muslim? Only Pakistani Muslims are real Muslims , among others U mentioned ? (When your committee does it , does OK , but when Our committee does it Its haram )

Wa ji wa kya baat hai Islam ke thekedaaron!!
Hey why dont U write a letter to Grand Mufti of India and tell him your views , and dont forget to mention Ur an èlite`member of DDefence.pk and tel him ur location as "127.0.0.1".

He never called anything about Indian muslims. You are talking all this sh!t from your mind.

Jab pata na ho to bola nahi karo bhai.

The entire world does whatever it wants to do on this issue... Every country has a sighting committee, Pakistan has two!

Those who follow Saudi also don't openly say they are following Saudi (although they haven't differed in decades).

Moon belongs to India. At least a part of. :)

On topic: There are some muftis(lucknow based) who want to use modern method to determine without doubt moon sighting, but some conservatives do not want it to be implemented.

ohhh so our moon belong to whom ? mars or Jupiter ? every country has part of i thought :angel::rofl:

we follow ours too pakistan roueet hilal committee

4942MSI600.jpg

mufti-muneeb-ppi-670.jpg

This is so totally incorrect.

I am disgusted by the length the Indian media will go to promote such garbage.

The OVERWHELMING majority of Muslim countries are doing Eid on Saturday July 21st, including Pakistan.

Pakistan, Indonesia, Malaysia, Syria, most African countries, Brunei, Bangladesh, Central Asian countries, etc. are doing Eid on Saturday July 21st, NOT just India.

Those influenced by the Wahabi/Salafi ideology of Saudi Arabia are doing it on Friday, these countries are only a few: Gulf countries (except Oman), Yemen, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, and a few more Arab countries.

India is certainly NOT alone in this.
Next time you please celebrate new year with Saudi Arabia and all these days you sleep when Saudis sleep , get up when they do :tongue:

Why we use instruments to sight moon? Can we not use naked eye?

writer is stupid fool

Ramadan start when local look moon every country has hilal committee for it they try to watch it and then announce it aether its Ramadan or not same apply on eid .only indians can be proud of such silly joke :tdown: no one follow no one

crescent-moon-visibility-map-1433rmd_7-20-2012.gif

we started our first fast on saturday july 21st. So indian muslims aren't the only ones in that. As posted already by few members, only those countries which follow Saudia and esp. wahabi community started their first fast on the friday the 20th.

Hey Internet Hindu Post this BS in Bharat Rakshak.Sorry for pissing you off.

well for starters , Im an Internet Hindu , as I am a Hindu and Use internet , and Ur a muslim and use internet so Ur a Internet Muslim:rofl: , naive statement, Me think???:devil:

dont be sorry , coz It willl take a LOT for the likes of you to piss me off!!

From an Internet Hindu :) :smitten:

instead of insulting can you actually deny any of the points he raised?
He wud mate , If he had a valid point!!
But I m a hindu and Proud of it and dont use my religion to hurt , kill , maim , disrespect others , unlike many in the neighbouring country who use Religion for personal attacks!!

Suggest all agitated direct their ire to the author..

Joanna Sugden is freelance journalist living in Delhi. Before coming to India in 2011 she spent four-and-a-half years as a reporter at The Times of London, covering religion and education. You can follow her on Twitter @jhsugden.