FBR Karachi shown remarkable achievement by collecting Rs. 1144.7 billion - April 2022 .

Karachi chalta hai to poora Pakistan palta hai.
Karachi ka kha kar bhi Poora Pakistan Karachi se jalta hai.

Where do vast majority of remitances comes from....
Where is textile industry mostly from or which city is called Manchester of Pak....
Where are the cansumer goods like auto parts etc manufactured mostly in.....
Which triangle is sme backbone of whatever little manufacturing that happens in Pak for a century now
Where's the food coming from...
These things make the big part of the economy

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eighteenth_Amendment_to_the_Constitution_of_Pakistan
Read it - FED gets 45% share of the revenue, province 55%
In that 45% you need to pay off debt, defense and what's little is left PDB

For that little pie you're doing RR- understand 18th amendment to know responsibility of people of s province lies almost entirely in the hands of the provinces not fed

So , if city contribute to much, this is duty to all first fix city major issue and problems like waste, roads, water, transport, law n order, justice, destroy illegal's occupation, give some relief to people of karachi - not take all money from khi and start wasting on build punjab n kpk cities -

Manchester or not, biggest exporters, artistic milliners, feroze1888, al-karam, gul ahmed, lucky textile, yunus textile are in khi, so much for your so-called manchester, and last i heard cotton was being imported, so much for raw material being provided from inside the country.
as for auto parts, kia, toyota, yutong, changan, suzuki etc are in karachi, their parts are made in karachi by companies like procon, OJE, auvitronics and thal engg, do some research before talking crap.
as for triangle, how much taxes does that triangle pay?
all of the above things make big part of the economy, so stop with your RR, and gtfo with that ignorant crap.

as for food and agriculture, go do your RR in front of waderas and large landowners who are tax chors. even then, food oil factories like habib, dalda, kisan, meezan etc. are in karachi

the little pie is income earned form karachi, not from your precious sme triangle or manchester. gtfo with your BS. give karachi its due share, simple as that.
Where's the sme for these auto parts?
Can name many assembly plants there too, probably more but since my family work in auto parts we know that where's SME and where we make tanks, tractors, autos, bikes and where entire ecosystem is
30 billion plus remittance is mostly KP and Punjab workers abroad
"Punjab has the biggest share in the textile sector and around 70% of the textile industry is based in the province of Punjab and Faisalabad city is believed to be the hub. Pakistan is the 8th largest exporter of textile products in Asia."
http://www.pbit.gop.pk/textile_ind#:~:text=Punjab has the biggest share,of textile products in Asia.
Waderas for the most part died a long time ago because of population boom we experienced in this century - cutting down lands across generations

Most of the farmers are middle class to lower class people while some are very poor people
They work hard to produce everything

@RealNapster dude I saw a very good breakdown of all this budget from you somewhere, it puts a lot of myths to rest but I really can't find it, please copy paste and post cause this blaming on other's is annoying when problem is solely that of provincial government

So , if city contribute to much, this is duty to all first fix city major issue and problems like waste, roads, water, transport, law n order, justice, destroy illegal's occupation, give some relief to people of karachi - not take all money from khi and start wasting on build punjab n kpk cities -
Nope KP and Punjab send crazy amounts of remitances too, Punjab has industry too while down the line KP would get one too
It's not just taxes that governments work with

Now you should get projects or whatever but responsibility of it lies with Sindh government not someone
All the work that happens in other places is from Thier own provincial budget or natural resources royalty from federal government

So , if city contribute to much, this is duty to all first fix city major issue and problems like waste, roads, water, transport, law n order, justice, destroy illegal's occupation, give some relief to people of karachi - not take all money from khi and start wasting on build punjab n kpk cities

When KP hydro power stations were fueling Karachi past industries. Where were you then ?

No one is builting Punjab and KPK cities on Karachi money. Dude every province get share based on heads. KP share is based on its population share which is same as its contribution in GDP. So you can not blame others for taking your money.

Karachi have head offices of all major banks. Allied Bank, Habib, mCB etc.. they function throughout the country but as their head offices and hence their addresses with SECP etc are Karachi based, hence you see their taxes termed as "collected from Karachi".

Same goes with country imports and exports. On imports country charges taxes and duties. Though 90% of those goods are meant for Punjab, KP , GB etc but still as the tax is paid on port hence "collected from Karachi".

Same goes for your income tax. It's obvious a city of 20-25 million (Karachi) will pay more in taxes then a city with 2 million (Peshawar). But then budget for Karachi was 458 billion and Peshawar not even 100 billion.

KP built Swat motorway from its own resources and foreign loans, not Karachi money. KP is building a 370 KM motorway, not on Karachi money but it's own resources. KP is building smart city near haripur not on Karachi money but it's own resources.

Situation was so had in 2008 era that ANP won a whole election on the promise that it will take KP's money back from fed (hydel and gas royalties). In their government they were successfull partially as they made fed agree to allocate a relatively larger share for KP as royalty as compare to previous pennies. But still fed won't pay any. Situation is still not that good. Fed still owe is around 150 billion in hydel charges and gas royalties.

But no karachite will ever say that. When you treat Punjab as your food basket that time you are okay but suddenly you are not when it's about paying ?

Sindh share in NFC , 24%. KP share only 14%. Sindh population share only 21%.

When fed asked all provinces to share 3% of its NFC share with FATA after its merger with KP. Only Punjab and Fed agreed while Sindh refused. You are not doing any service to us bro. You are not good. You are just talk and sh!t. Know before you speak. Karachi industry is gone. Karachi don't produce anything anymore. Thanks to your MQM and it's bhatta party.

Nope KP and Punjab send crazy amounts of remitances too, Punjab has industry too while down the line KP would get one too
It's not just taxes that governments work with

People of Karachi don't go to ME for labor work. It's people of KP and South Punjab districts. These are the people who will go to a foreign land just so that they are able to send back 30-40 thousand Pkr each month to their families back home. Major source of remittance is UAE and KSA which is majority Pashtoon and Saraiki. In UK majority are Kashmiris. In remittance Karachi may add a billion or two. Whole Sindh maybe 4-5 billion but that's it.

Psychologically speaking while generalising, Sindhis are risk averse nature. Pashtoon Saraiki etc they take risk. These are the people who try new lands, new businesses etc. They send back remittances.

@RealNapster dude I saw a very good breakdown of all this budget from you somewhere

That was about how KP is able to invest in different things to increase its income while Sindh is losing the game. Around 2006-8 KP budget was 51% of Sindh budget. Now it's 74% of Sindh budget. Because we built new dams etc which pay us. New taxes introduced on businesses and property etc. To be frank, people of KP still pay very low provincial taxes, it should increase

Where's the sme for these auto parts?
Can name many assembly plants there too, probably more but since my family work in auto parts we know that where's SME and where we make tanks, tractors, autos, bikes and where entire ecosystem is
30 billion plus remittance is mostly KP and Punjab workers abroad
"Punjab has the biggest share in the textile sector and around 70% of the textile industry is based in the province of Punjab and Faisalabad city is believed to be the hub. Pakistan is the 8th largest exporter of textile products in Asia."
http://www.pbit.gop.pk/textile_ind#:~:text=Punjab has the biggest share,of textile products in Asia.
Waderas for the most part died a long time ago because of population boom we experienced in this century - cutting down lands across generations
where is the sme? karachi has large scale industries that make parts from scratch and supply to auto parts manufacturers, i named some manufacturers in the post you quoted, had you looked them up you would have known.

the entire ecosystem of bikes (atlas-honda, crown etc.), and cars is in karachi, aap tank tank khel kar khush hojao. sorry to say but your family and you are living in a bubble who know nothing about what is happening outside of it.

as for top exporters here you go:

When you treat Punjab as your food basket that time you are okay but suddenly you are not when it's about paying ?
they get paid for that, no one is supplying food for free, hell, even indian vegetables (onions etc) are cheaper than ones in punjab.

Most of the farmers are middle class to lower class people while some are very poor people
They work hard to produce everything
do they pay taxes?

Same goes with country imports and exports. On imports country charges taxes and duties. Though 90% of those goods are meant for Punjab, KP , GB etc but still as the tax is paid on port hence "collected from Karachi".
already debunked in earlier posts. the revenue figures posted are income taxes, not duties

where is the sme? karachi has large scale industries that make parts from scratch and supply to auto parts manufacturers, i named some manufacturers in the post you quoted, had you looked them up you would have known.

the entire ecosystem of bikes (atlas-honda, crown etc.), and cars is in karachi, aap tank tank khel kar khush hojao. sorry to say but your family and you are living in a bubble who know nothing about what is happening outside of it.

as for top exporters here you go:

they get paid for that, no one is supplying food for free, hell, even indian vegetables (onions etc) are cheaper than ones in punjab.
All these " top" have headquarters in Karachi just like everyother company that's why the taxes in the first place
Thier operations are for the most part somewhere else
Our largest exports are textiles

You want taxes out of poor Farmers barely making ends meet?
really? so how are farmers affording land cruisers?

also, yes.

All these " top" have headquarters in Karachi just like everyother company that's why the taxes in the first place
factories k naam likhain hain, aap sotay rahain apnay bubble main. HQs nahi, manufacturing factories.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/tribune.com.pk/story/2278838/nfc-award-and-k-p-woes%3famp=1
the 458 billion figure is nothing but eyewash:

Karachi industry is gone. Karachi don't produce anything anymore. Thanks to your MQM and it's bhatta party.
really?

just some links pointing towards karachi's industry.

People of Karachi don't go to ME for labor work.
yeah, they dont, they go for positions requiring skilled workers, and send back at least 100k per month back. and they not only go to middle east, many go to europe and US as well.

Karachi have head offices of all major banks. Allied Bank, Habib, mCB etc.. they function throughout the country but as their head offices and hence their addresses with SECP etc are Karachi based, hence you see their taxes termed as "collected from Karachi".
so? money invested to set up companies by people living in karachi will have HQs in karachi.

Karachi people have unhealthy obsession with that fake 70% tax generation figure that is repeated by all, especially MQM. When one link is enough to prove how stupid that is. 52% of all tax is collected at port stage in Karachi. Thats not only share of Karachi but all of Pakistan.

And btw sales tax generated by Karachi in services goes to Sindh government. Only someone buying things like petrol in Karachi would be contributing to federal kitty or mobile balance. That goes for all of Pakistan

Similarly 100% of telecom tax is collected from Islamabad. Because this industry came in post 2000 when Karachi no longer was considered safe for foreign investors. So they all setup their HQ in Islamabad. But it will be stupid to say Islamabad pay all of telecom sector tax. Karachi still have biggest industry because its port city. Still have more HQ then any other city, but these companies work all over Pakistan even if they file their taxes in Karachi.

52% of all tax is collected at port stage in Karachi. Thats not only share of Karachi but all of Pakistan.
replied above. only income tax was being counted in 2020, not duties.

besides, it is not about merely revenue collection, it is about giving a share to karachi in that revenue and carrying out development in karachi from that revenue.