Establishment is afraid of PTI's 2/3 majority in next elections: Fawad Ch

PTI should keep the pressure up on the establishment and let them know clearly there is a red line in terms of interference. Even if the establishment did not interfere in by elections (which I doubt) the PTI members should not be going easy on them. Because the moment you let them off the hook, then that’s it. They are habitual interferers.

That is why Imran Khan and few ministers need to drop this narrative in media and never try making deals with establishment.

Fawad is absolutely right. Establishment will never want a 2/3. They will go at any length. Their rozi roti depends on it.

2/3rd can create reforms and cease powers of many (Judiciary, COAS). That is why establishment never wanted fair elections after 71, and politically managed it. Also, they can change the promotion process etc and can bring favourite judges, army officers, bureaucrats, etc. Similarly, IJI was formed to prevent Benazir to take 'revenge' against Army or de-nuclearize Pak.

If Mujeeb had been PM, he wd have filled Islamabad with Bengali bureaucracy including Bengali armed forces personals. However, I am in favour of PTI getting 2/3rd majority to make new provinces, and reduce 18th amendment power, empowering locals bodies instead of CMs/MNAs, etc. Perhaps, PTI + JI should have 2/3rd majority.
Nawaz sharif got 2/3rd in 90s.. so ur argument is flawed.
It can very well happen again. To bring back presidential system and undo 18th ammendment.

Provincial assemblies dissolve nahi karni chahiyeen. 5 year baad 1 hi baar election karnay wala system hi ghalat ha.
Awam ko baar baar vote karnay ka haq hona chahiyee every 1.5 or 2 years. Local government election provincial election and national election different time pa hon
Bring presidential System and elect president directly for 4 years
Make all the divisions as provinces and elect governors directly for years
Reduce NA tenure and then you'll have elections
Elect the senators directly
Local Bodies election

See we can have election every year

It can very well happen again. To bring back presidential system and undo 18th ammendment.
Nawaz did some amendments after getting 2/3 including the major one was removing 58 2B stripping president of power to dissolve assembly.
And another one which is backfiring for them now of dissidents MNAs
Shairah law amendmemt he passed it from NA but failed in senate

Moreover after 2/3 he thought of himself so powerful enough that dismissed Jahangir Karamat attacking CJP and then again dismissed musharaf

That was PMLN+Colation+Independent.. My argument was on 'Fair' election and not on 2/3rd

The guy is a spoiler. He will ruin PTI.
how ill he ruin pti? establishment will never let someone get 2/3 majority///and until some government has that they can`t do shit..they will protect their powers...its PAKISTAN vs establishment!

Military is not holy cow good to see everyone name and shame them .its not 90s era pakistan anymore

You just saw fair elections happen in Punjab. And regardless had Imran survived NCV he would have failed in 2023 despite a fair election.
If you claim those fair election where RTS was shut down, ballots were stuffed, ROs themselves casted votes, etc then what can I say. PP7 seat seems fair to you, just 49 vote difference and still no recounting? Saying no to EVM is fair?

Bro, you have already made establishment right and now you are gathering/shaping arguments to support your claim.

IK might lose the election in 2023 if he hadn't been ousted, doesn't matter. Fair election means MNAs are afraid of public so they take every decision keeping public view/blowback in minds.

If MNAs are made won by rigging, so they wd serve their master's interests as they know wining requires no public service but obeying the masters (local/int establishment)

It would be premature to say that at the moment. Everything seems to be going according to the expectations, I would suggest. Let us wait for the next elections and its results first.
Eventually, either they will realize that the pythogoras theorem they keep applying to every triangle they see doesn’t work or the triangle will become smaller triangles, octagons or otherwise.

You just saw fair elections happen in Punjab. And regardless had Imran survived NCV he would have failed in 2023 despite a fair election.
Love how the Establishment is peddling this narrative.

Oh the ever so magnanimous Establishment with their unparalleled foresight; enabled by a legendary "Palantir", bestowed their blessings on PTI by voting them out of government, sheltering them from the fallout of a worsening economy.

This country will never be able to repay the debts incurred towards our ever so magnanimous overlords.

/s

If only we knew that the people we wanted to man the borders were Tarrot card readers and real estate salesmen.

I don't think PTi knows what establishment is and neither are they fighting them in any parallel universe.

Yup. Considering PPP and PML-N were conjured in the seminal vesicles of their forefathers, they pretty much know who they are.