Ek aur U-Turn: PTI is against Privatization...Imran Khan

SBD-3

1102238362-1.gif

Yes, we are against Maal Banao Scheme, Mian Mansha is the keyword for you my friend.

Firstly you guys need to figure out One Clear Policy about every issue.....For a start you should start with your party's manifesto about privatization....PTI was all over the place with its privatization policy.....

@Jazzbot when did PTI supported privatization ? :fie:

In manifesto, they did. But it also had a complete road map to privatization, it should be done completely transparently, infact PTI suggested a new completely autonomous body for privatization which will be independent from Govt's interference and will do privatization of weak govt institutes (not profiting ones) in best national interests.

But here, they are just gonna grant PIA, Steel Mills etc to their own pithus like Mian Mansha etc and all these major institutes will fall into hands of Sharif family, one way or another.

In manifesto, they did. But it also had a complete road map to privatization, it should be done completely transparently, infact PTI suggested a new completely autonomous body for privatization which will be independent from Govt's interference and will do privatization of weak govt institutes (not profiting ones) in best national interests.

But here, they are just gonna grant PIA, Steel Mills etc to their own pithus like Mian Mansha etc and all these major institutes will fall into hands of Sharif family, one way or another.

Im against privatization, it weakens the government, no matter how transparent the process, losing source of revenue is not a good idea, if we want to strengthen people's representation in the country, and privatization only makes the capitalist mafias like nawaz/mansha strong.. look at america, their govt is weakest, even CIA is more powerful since a decade or so..

@Jazzbot and nonetheless the kind of privatization nawaz is doing, is say behtar hai k institutions hi band ker dain... in haramkhor nooro ko na hi kuch milay tou mulk kay liye acha hoga !

Im against privatization, it weakens the government, no matter how transparent the process, losing source of revenue is not a good idea, if we want to strengthen people's representation in the country, and privatization only makes the capitalist mafias like nawaz/mansha strong.. look at america, their govt is weakest, even CIA is more powerful since a decade or so..

@Jazzbot and nonetheless the kind of privatization nawaz is doing, is say behtar hai k institutions hi band ker dain... in haramkhor nooro ko na hi kuch milay tou mulk kay liye acha hoga !

Privatization is good in my opinion, if an institute isn't generating profit since ages then its a burden and should be privatized. Besides, privatization brings in competition which is good for end users. You remember how expansive mobile sims and call rates were before companies like U-fone, Pak Tel, Warid, Telenor etc came. The low call rates we enjoy today are just because of healthy competition. Imagine if we had 3 - 4 power generation and distribution companies along with WAPDA, what would happen? I would have had the choice to buy electricity connection of cheapest company or go for the one with better services. But because of nationally owned WAPDA, we have no other company and WAPDA has monopoly. They can add any surcharge in the bill and suck our blood whenever they want.

Govt should deal with core national issues imports, exports, revenue, defense etc, everything else should be privatized.

Privatization is good in my opinion, if an institute isn't generating profit since ages then its a burden and should be privatized. Besides, privatization brings in competition which is good for end users. You remember how expansive mobile sims and call rates were before companies like U-fone, Pak Tel, Warid, Telenor etc came. The low call rates we enjoy today are just because of healthy competition. Imagine if we had 3 - 4 power generation and distribution companies along with WAPDA, what would happen? I would have had the choice to buy electricity connection of cheapest company or go for the one with better services. But because of nationally owned WAPDA, we have no other company and WAPDA has monopoly. They can add any surcharge in the bill and suck our blood whenever they want.

Govt should deal with core national issues imports, exports, revenue, defense etc, everything else should be privatized.

Its not by default that a govt institution is not generating revenue, its bad management.. all we need to do is follow Sri lanka, Malaysia and Singapore model and make them independent of govt influence by passing new charters, once they are independent and out of political influence, the govt institutions will generate revenue..

how come nawaz's steel mills are sky rocketing profits, but pakistan steel is failing? there is a reason, they capitalist bastards want to take over the govt and make it a puppet institution to their benefits and rule.

if, I repeat, if we want people's representation to be strengthen, we need strong govt with people's representatives, not some feudal or capitalist mafias sitting and running..

what we need to understand.. PTI is against corrupted prioritization which PMLN is doing.. if it is done fairly taking all parties on board and not only one party (e.g., Mian Mansha) is not obliged.. there is no issue!

Its not by default that a govt institution is not generating revenue, its bad management.. all we need to do is follow Sri lanka, Malaysia and Singapore model and make them independent of govt influence by passing new charters, once they are independent and out of political influence, the govt institutions will generate revenue..

how come nawaz's steel mills are sky rocketing profits, but pakistan steel is failing? there is a reason, they capitalist bastards want to take over the govt and make it a puppet institution to their benefits and rule.

if, I repeat, if we want people's representation to be strengthen, we need strong govt with people's representatives, not some feudal or capitalist mafias sitting and running..

Ofcourse it is happening because of mismanagement and poor policies but how long can we keep bearing these empty shells? There should be a limit, look at the corruption from top to bottom in these departments, even guards and peons are also corrupt to their core. But I agree with your point of view too.

need to pass new charters for these organizations, instead Nawaz's one hand is privatizing it, and other hand is taking it..

Plus the insinuation-al mindset of PMLN supporters on this forum is evident with the headlines they make while posting their posts... So that at first glance readers should bear in their minds that PTI or specifically Imran Khan has done something really wrong.. propagating the wrong side of story is called propaganda and PMLN is best at this.

L O L which Crown corporations do you know of that's making profits for GOP. Governments aren't picked by the people to run the business they are there to run the country.

dude Steel mills is dying, its rusted machinery cannot produce anymore, no investment has been mad in last 20 years. sell it before it becomes junk. I live near the steel town of Canada there are huge steel mills and their combined work force is less than Pakistan steel....Pakistan steel is nothing but a big white elephant and used for political employement. I remember at one time Pakistan steels workforce was about 25000....what a bullshit.

Yes, I agree, we must get rid of these blood sucking white elephants, they are sucking our resources like hell since ages.