ED serves Rs 2,030 crore notice on NDTV for FEMA violations

Star Wars

ED serves Rs 2,030 crore notice on NDTV for FEMA violations: The Hindu - Mobile edition

The Enforcement Directorate (ED) has served a show-cause notice of regulatory foreign exchange rule violations involving Rs 2,030 crore against private broadcaster NDTV.

The notice has been issued in a case being pursued under the Foreign Exchange Management Act (FEMA) since 2011.

It has been alleged that NDTV did not follow the required rules and regulations in connection with companies set up in various countries, including the U.K., the Netherlands, Sweden and Mauritius.

ED serves Rs 2,030 crore notice on NDTV for FEMA violations: The Hindu - Mobile edition

The Enforcement Directorate (ED) has served a show-cause notice of regulatory foreign exchange rule violations involving Rs 2,030 crore against private broadcaster NDTV.

The notice has been issued in a case being pursued under the Foreign Exchange Management Act (FEMA) since 2011.

It has been alleged that NDTV did not follow the required rules and regulations in connection with companies set up in various countries, including the U.K., the Netherlands, Sweden and Mauritius.

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:
@magudi @ranjeet @SanjeevaniButi @GURU DUTT & others

well so it has started ... good what about the other media traders and prestitutes :azn:

Kya hai ye sab?
modi_jaitley_380PTI.jpg

Finally they are taking some action against this presstitute group

ek to NDTV walo ki trp sabse kam hai aur upar se 2000 crore ka notice...... haha

. . . . .
So the harassment has started. Modi will last less than 5 years.
yes harassment for criminals .....best action by Modi sarkar till date :D

so Modi sarkar is intolerant to Ghota baaz also....I want to return my award once I get one :D

Why side against the ED? If you are found to be doing wrong, your defence cannot be "harrasement". Wrong is wrong.

All of this is selective. Anil Ambani owns media outlets CNN-IBN. He also has very problematic stakes in 9X. You think he'll ever get an ED notice? Rajat Sharma is the worst of the lot. This is singling and targeting thse that don't support him. I have never seen this being done as blatantly. This really is completely useless government. Exports are down 40% and he's wasting our time with such BS.