Fireurimagination
The whole AP should vote on what they want
I hope it doesn't end up like another Chattisgarh/Jharkhand
Please Elaborate what to you mean by end up like C.G.........
I hope it doesn't end up like another Chattisgarh/Jharkhand
Please Elaborate what to you mean by end up like C.G.........
My bad, I meant Bihar.
But that is the point , precisely. Their demands have not been met. The Andhra and Coastal people have the State machinery in their hands and all the resources are diverted for their use, Telangana is not getting their fair share of water for their farming community. All the State Jobs are given to Andhra people, Telangana people are not getting their fair share of jobs. The list of grievances is long and have not been addressed for last 50+ years.
I think now with the support of BJP they might finally get their wish. Modi is firmly behind them.
Telangana seems to be a genuine case of negligence. So is Vidarbha, Bundelkhand and Gorkhaland. We can carve these regions out of the existing provinces but there is no guarantee that the regions will get the special care which they deserve. That being said I am always in favour of smaller administrative units.
If you don't know the demand of Vidharbha was trashed by the people of Vidharbha themselves. There was no resistance to the demand form the rest of the MH state. Even some of leaders support it. But in the last assembly elections all the leaders demanding separate state from all the parties were rejected by the people of Vidharbha.
State elections are due in a year and you will see no demand for it.
Yes .. I know that there is no demand for a separate Vidarbha State as of now. I was merely pointing out that the region needs special attention just like Bundelkhand and Gorkhaland.
There are several regions in India in need of special care. In my Bihar only there are some areas which are flooded every year. Whole infrastructure get destroyed.
Isn't Telangana a language?
Does that mean that this will be a newly created province based on language?
Division is a good option for development /progress of the unattained area but it is not always the best option.
It's should be let to the people of the area to decide what they want. In Maharashtra case Vidharbha can develop better being part of MH than being a separate state.
Bhai mai Bihari hun. Jharkhand ke saath saath hamara poora ka poora raw material and mineral ore and coal and manganese and mica chala gaya. Saari iron and steel industry bhi chali gayi. We were left with Ganga maa waali kheti. And some refineries. Japanese once said, give us Bihar and we will rule the world.
West Bengal is a bad bad example brother. Industry kahan hai wahan? Psycho Didi ko poocho.
Yes, You are right... Vidarbha has better chance of developing in MH especially with the kind of development going on now.
And the horrible experience of Jharkhand shows that smaller states are no guarantee for development. Jharkhand has the potential to develop the whole region.A Kolkata-Dhanbad freight corridor has every potential to be second only to Delhi-Mumbai industrial corridor. But the backward politics, illiteracy and huge corruption has helped in developing only one industry- Naxalism.
I fully support creation of Telangana state within Union Of India.. this will help in breaking states down to more manageable size and national funds can be managed properly. Look at Jharkhand.... and Uttaranchal.... both carved out of existing large states .. and now they are doing even better then their parent states.