Death toll from killer Karachi heatwave surpasses 1,000!

When did he visit Pakistan? Dude stick to the topic
@Norwegian was referring to this quote by Stalin:

"It's not the people who vote that count. It's the people who count the votes."
- Joseph Stalin

How else would a failed circus that is today's PPP come into power? 'Aaj bhi Bhutto zinda hai' ki hadd hoti hai.

“It doesnt matter how many people vote, only who counts them.”

Joseph Stalin

I think Stalin said it for Pakistan, and not Soviet Union :D :D :D

@Norwegian was referring to this quote by Stalin:

"It's not the people who vote that count. It's the people who count the votes."
- Joseph Stalin

How else would a failed circus that is today's PPP come into power? 'Aaj bhi Bhutto zinda hai' ki hadd hoti hai.

I see ...

I see ...
It was a pretty valid critique - after all, had democracy been implemented in the Soviet Union during Stalin's time, their situation would be very similar to that of Pakistan; those in power would simply tamper with the electoral system, and win regardless of performance or public support.

But in this case, he was probably talking about the intra-party elections in the Soviet Communist Party.

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ

yeah... people are dying but we of course must first be muslim... jaan jaaye magar rozey ki shaan na jaaye... taap kilaas. :tup:

Islam jaan ko khatray ki soorat mai roza tornay ki ijazat deta hai ... For example:
A person suddenly falls ill and fears that if the fast is not broken his life will be in danger or that his health will deteriorate. In such a case it will be permissible to break the fast. For example, a person experiences severe pains in the stomach and becomes extremely restless, or he was bitten by a snake. In such instances, it will be permissible to break the fast and take some medicine. Similarly, if a person feels extremely thirsty and fears for his life, it will be permissible to break the fast.
Read Islamic Books » Conditions which Permit the Breaking of the Fast

Wow, Zardari left Pakis just to die. This is called shaheedon ki Party or awam ke kandhe se kandha mila ke chalna.

Monsoon's progress has been more or less ok this year and hopefully there should be rains in Pakistan soon bringing in some respite from merciless summer.
Here is the actual progress till yesterday
mon-prog.jpg

Monsoon Page of IMD

@Norwegian @TankMan @Akheilos

1000+ due to heat waveis too much.pl explore the ways to reduce heat. Plant trees. Build big lakes. Reduce carbon emission. We have a Net Zero carbon emission goal by 2030 in Gujarat. Modi has laid down this vision for us.

This is unfortunate.
The victims of heat waves are mostly kids and elderly, its good to know that government has closed schools and other institutions for some days till the situation comes under control.

Islam jaan ko khatray ki soorat mai roza tornay ki ijazat deta hai ... For example:
A person suddenly falls ill and fears that if the fast is not broken his life will be in danger or that his health will deteriorate. In such a case it will be permissible to break the fast. For example, a person experiences severe pains in the stomach and becomes extremely restless, or he was bitten by a snake. In such instances, it will be permissible to break the fast and take some medicine. Similarly, if a person feels extremely thirsty and fears for his life, it will be permissible to break the fast.
Read Islamic Books » Conditions which Permit the Breaking of the Fast

you are correct, and i was not contradicting islam in its true form which is simple and meant to bring comforts and simplifications to people, and not impose constraints and discomforts on them.

what i was talking about is a large section of south asian muslims who want to "look and act more muslim" than others ( and not be muslim ) and are in constant competition... for example, someone told me that he sees people praying in mosques in loud whispers, as if to show that only they are muslim, and not bothering if they are disturbing others.

these are the ones who create fear among people so that people will think "oh, i am feeling such discomfort in this heat and i know that people have died but i won't break my fast because if someone comes to know they will call me to the local mosque and tell me i have sinned and maybe boycott me".

this is more so in modern india than elsewhere... but this is also in pakistan because 1000+ people dying of heat will have this component too.

Developed nations are responsible for this drastic change in the climates. Now india and other developing countries are also forced to contribute to this climate change. 2 decades back our family was farming on 50acres of land, now we are farming only on 4 acres, due to scarcity of rain. Rest of the farm land are left dry or converted to flats. It's a collective responsibility of all the nations to iron out these problem.

If we continue in this trend, then there wont be any farm land even in Africa after 2decades and heat wave will dance everywhere.