Deadlock continues in Ladakh, 14th round of Corps Commander level talks fail to end stalemate

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
1642086420383.png

The 14th round of India-China military talks at the Corps Commander level that went on for over 13 hours could not break the deadlock in Eastern Ladakh.

The talks were intended to find a resolution for a disengagement in the Hot Springs area, one of the four friction points since May 2020 when military tensions between the two neighbouring nations escalated.

Other than disengagement at Hot Springs, after Pangong Lake, Gogra and Galwan, India has been insisting on overall de-escalation in Ladakh and resolving places like Depsang and Demchok where a build-up pre-dates the current standoff of the last 21 months.

14th ROUND INDIA-CHINA CORPS COMMANDER LEVEL MEETING
The 14th round India-China Corps Commander Level Meeting was held at Chushul-Moldo border meeting point on the Chinese side on January 12, 2022.

"The two sides had a frank and in-depth exchange of views about the resolution of the relevant issues along the LAC in the Western Sector. They agreed that both sides should follow the guidance provided by the State Leaders and work for the resolution of the remaining issues at the earliest," a joint statement said.

Their statement added that this would help in the restoration of peace and tranquility along the LAC.

Representatives from the defense and foreign affairs establishments of the two sides were present at the meeting.

BOTH SIDES AGREE TO TAKE EFFECTIVE STEPS

"The two sides also agreed to consolidate on the previous outcomes and make effective efforts to maintain security and stability on the ground in the Western Sector, including during winter. The two sides agreed to stay in close contact and maintain dialogue via military and diplomatic channels and work out a mutually acceptable resolution of the remaining issues at the earliest," the statement said.

It has been agreed that the next round of the Commanders' talks should be held at the earliest.

INDIAN ARMY CHIEF SOUNDED A NOTE OF CAUTION

On Tuesday, addressing his annual press conference, Indian Army chief Manoj Mukund Naravane said while there has been partial disengagement, the threat has by no means been reduced.

"Force levels, in areas where dis-engagement is yet to take place, have been adequately enhanced," he said. He said the Army has reorganised and realigned as per the threat assessment and internal deliberations. "We will continue to deal with the PLA in a firm, resolute and peaceful manner, while ensuring the sanctity of our claims. Necessary safeguards are in place."

Talking about the current status of things in Ladakh and the possibility of de-induction he said, "First disengagement has to happen from friction areas, moving back from areas bang on LAC, then we can think of de-induction and moving back. Will have to be prepared to stay here for as long as required."

All of Pakistans talks with India ended in deadlocks - and now all of India's talks with China are ending in deadlocks.

Happens when you are not balanced as equals.

Not embarrassing for Pakistan as Pakistan is 8x smaller than India with an economy that is 10x smaller.

More embarrasing for India since India and China are the same size !!!

Just keep talking and communicating. That means at least both sides still keep the channel opened to each other. There is still hope for peace.

Failing talk rounds is embarrassing for India, but not China? Where this logic have come from?
Itna bhi slavegiri nhi krni chahiye kisi ki, ki you have to lose control on your logic.
Because India is the prey of China in this scenario.

Power imbalance.

It's not China who actually needs to sit down for talks 🤓

Imagine it like this: You're the potential employee taking an interview for a job you really want

You are the most moronic poster on this forum who doesn't know anything other than Quranic aayaat.
Don't make comments on LAC standoff. You have no idea what it is.

Failing talk rounds is embarrassing for India, but not China? Where this logic have come from?
Itna bhi slavegiri nhi krni chahiye kisi ki, ki you have to lose control on your logic.

I was having no other expectation than this. Both sides are just keeping these talks open as 'diplomacy optics' so that the communication between the two sides does not break down in case there is another heated exchange like the last year.

LAC has to be militarized and ITBP has to be pulled back.

I look at the bright side of this; at least it would compel the government to increase capital expenditure share in the defence budget. The defence budget despite increases, has falling as a % of the GDP and if that was not enough, the forces have been returning the allotted money to finance due to poor spending planning.

Because India is the prey of China in this scenario.

Power imbalance.

It's not China who actually needs to sit down for talks 🤓

Imagine it like this: You're the potential employee taking an interview for a job you really want
You are just brainwashed about everything regarding LAC conflict between India and China. This is not the way you measure power imbalance.
Yes, there is a chance that China is slightly ahead of technology but not in numbers. Overall, China is ahead in numbers, but not in Himalayan terrain. China can't put its whole army at one border leaving others borders blank in SCS for Americans.
The wars are won by tactics and better plans than enemies. This is how India pulled back China from Galwan and Pangong.

You are just brainwashed about everything regarding LAC conflict between India and China. This is not the way you measure power imbalance.
Yes, there is a chance that China is slightly ahead of technology but not in numbers. Overall, China is ahead in numbers, but not in Himalayan terrain. China can't put its whole army at one border leaving others borders blank in SCS for Americans.
The wars are won by tactics and better plans than enemies. This is how India pulled back China from Galwan and Pangong.
Americans aren't going to do shit, don't be fooled. And neither can you put your whole army at one border, otherwise the boogeyman to your west will awake 🤓

Yes, we already knows that American are not going to do anything. We are not depended on American when we are dealing with China. We fought our wars by ourselves. History is witnessed.
But but... Still China is threatened by US And Japan in SCS. They can't trust blindly on US and Japan that they won't attack. They need to put most of its forces at SCS only in case India - China war.
And we don't need to put big numbers on our western border for Pakistan.
Pakistan is very weak diplomatically and economically. There is no chance that Pakistan is going to do anything for China in case of war.
Bcz when two elephants fights, sabse phle maut aas paas ke kutton ki hoti hai.
Your Army knows it well. That's why they have already surrendered Kashmir to India.

Yes, we already knows that American are not going to do anything. We are not depended on American when we are dealing with China. We fought our wars by ourselves. History is witnessed.
But but... Still China is threatened by US And Japan in SCS. They can't trust blindly on US and Japan that they won't attack. They need to put most of its forces at SCS only in case India - China war.
And we don't need to put big numbers on our western border for Pakistan.
Pakistan is very weak diplomatically and economically. There is no chance that Pakistan is going to do anything for China in case of war.
Bcz when two elephants fights, sabse phle maut aas paas ke kutton ki hoti hai.
Your Army knows it well. That's why they have already surrendered Kashmir to India.
Amazing how the discussions have shifted completely from CPEC to India-China conflicts.

@Ahmet Pasha @ARMalik @PakFactor

Prices for Baseballs bats in China has risen astronomically :D

Numbers don't matter that much in a modern context. A few thousand American soldiers held off 70,000 Taliban. Then 70,000 Taliban defeated 300,000 ANA.