Cost of keeping Ajmal Kasab Alive

harpoon

The cost of keeping Kasab alive - Rs 11 crore

A staggering Rs 11 crore has been spent on guarding 26/11 terror convict Ajmal Kasab and the security force protecting him wants it back.

The Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) force has slapped a bill of Rs 10.87 crore on the Maharashtra government for guarding Kasab at the Arthur Road jail and sought its reimbursement which has stunned the state.

R K Bhatia, Director General of ITBP, whose 200 commandos provide 24-hour security to Kasab, has raised the bill received for reimbursement of expenses incurred between March 28, 2009 and September 30,2010.

Medha Gadgil, Maharashtra's Principal Home Secretary, told PTI the state government will write to the ITBP and explain Kasab was not just the state government's burden.

"We are in the process of writing to them. We will explain that 26/11 terror attacks is not an issue limited to only Maharashtra but a national issue," she said.

"What Kasab and his associates did is an attack not only on Mumbai but an attack on India and it is unfair to ask the state government to bear the burden (for ITBP guarding Kasab)," another senior Home department official said.

The ITPB was deployed in the jail where a Special Court held conducted trial of Kasab, the lone Pakistani gunman who was arrested on the night of 26/11.

Last year, the home department sought an extension for the deployment of the ITBP which comprised around 200 commandos, armed with sophisticated weaponry and communication equipment, guarding Kasab 24x7.

The ITBP team was deployed for the trial period, after which the state government wrote to the Centre, seeking an extension, the official said.Meanwhile, Maharashtra Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan today said he would discuss the ITBP bill issue with Home Minister R R Patil.

"I will talk to the Home Minister on this issue and don't want to speak about it further," Chavan told reporters, declining to comment further.

When asked about David Coleman Headley's testimony in a Chicago Court in the 26/11 terror attacks, Chavan said he did not want to speak on it based on media reports.

"The Centre will give us official communication on the ongoing trial and then the state government will proceed on that basis," the chief minister said.

Source: PTI

The cost of keeping Kasab alive - Rs 11 crore - 1 -  National News

I have seen his videos where he is accepting his crime and he is speaking some words which are purely Hindi Language Words...............and nowhere in Pakistan peoples speak those words............Pause the vidoe at 3:08 and listen carefully he is saying "Bagwan Mujey Maf Nahi karey ga"............Meaning Allah will not forgive me...........and in Pakistan peoples don't speak word "Bagwan".....it's purely Hinduism word and only spoken in India................He also said word ..........."PatShala"......in another part of this video.means school and we don't speak that word in Pakistan............secondly the way he was speaking or prononciating words its purely Indian style................A completly trainined Indian RAW's agent.

once the trial is over this son of a gun "khatmal julaab" should be burried alive. enough of mehmaan nawazi.

^^^^^ Kasab is as Indian as Osama bin Laden was pakistani.

the indians have an interest to keep him alive because of the symbolism

as it is, world has moved on and few people mourn about it when there are many CURRENT issues to worry about. He's already been sentenced to death, so i hope indians quit their delay tactics and just bury the issue by burying 'Kasab'

and LOL @ your retarded signature....roasted goat? ''million dollar'' mansion. I'm sure it's nicer than any mud-hut you've lived in, but that house was no mansion and it sure wasnt million dollars.

as usual, sensationalist bhartis and their lies. Big boast.......small roast!!!!!!!!

---------- Post added at 07:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

the amount hindustanis have paid on Kasab is more than they pay on 650+ million indians who are dirt poor and live in abject conditions

as it is, world has moved on and few people mourn about it when there are many CURRENT issues to worry about. He's already been sentenced to death, so i hope indians quit their delay tactics and just bury the issue by burying 'Kasab'

and LOL @ your retarded signature....roasted goat? ''million dollar'' mansion. I'm sure it's nicer than any mud-hut you've lived in, but that house was no mansion and it sure wasnt million dollars.

as usual, sensationalist bhartis and their lies. Big boast.......small roast!!!!!!!!

---------- Post added at 07:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

the amount hindustanis have paid on Kasab is more than they pay on 650+ million indians who are dirt poor and live in abject conditions

Decide 1st it's 650 or 300 million,this is symbol to unmasked your notorious neighbor ,those who always act innocent and that also applies to you too...:bounce::coffee:

Yeah as long as he is alive ISI will feel Asahamed... we will spend billions to show more shame to ISI

I have seen his videos where he is accepting his crime and he is speaking some words which are purely Hindi Language Words...............and nowhere in Pakistan peoples speak those words............Pause the vidoe at 3:08 and listen carefully he is saying "Bagwan Mujey Maf Nahi karey ga"............Meaning Allah will not forgive me...........and in Pakistan peoples don't speak word "Bagwan".....it's purely Hinduism word and only spoken in India................He also said word ..........."PatShala"......in another part of this video.means school and we don't speak that word in Pakistan............secondly the way he was speaking or prononciating words its purely Indian style................A completly trainined Indian RAW's agent.

Some people just prefer to live under the rock.

India should respect its RAW double agents!
There is no discount to the theory that RAW agents acting like ISI have lured this young man.
This accent is hindi, his vocabulary is hindi and his outlook is typical north-western Indian.

And someone is getting a lot of commission out of that 11 cororre.

45 crore is a small price to pay to screw Pakistan in public stage.

There is no discount to the theory that RAW agents acting like ISI have lured this young man.
This accent is hindi, his vocabulary is hindi and his outlook is typical north-western Indian.

Here comes the bogeyman :P
US is lying,Europe is lying,Russia is lying Every god damn living organism is lying ,the only Hrishchandra is Pakistan.:pakistan:

bhai muslamano ko nasha karna allowed nahi hai!!!