Comparing Ownership of Appliances and Vehicles in India and Pakistan

You need to go to school get facts right, there is no relation between being poor and being vegetarian,

Below data points contradicts you fact

Countries with highest % of Vegetarians
1 India 30-40% veg
2 Sweden 10% veg
3 Austria 9% veg
4 Italy 7-9% veg
5 Germany 7-9% veg

Most Poor countries : Somalia (100% non veg), Mazambique (100% non veg), Niger (100% non veg)

Top Billionairs in India are vegetarian,
Pakistan has 10 Bilionairs if you add their net worth still it will be lesser than Mukesh Ambani (Vegetarian Billionaore)

there is no relation between being poor and being vegetarian

Post karne ke pehele thoda research kar liye karo,
almost all of your previous post reveals your education background and comprehension skills

A fellow of your indian user told me that owning more bikes doesn't reflect poverty :D :D. He told me that Indians own more bikes because cars are not fantasized in India and I was shocked to see that stupid logic he's presenting and you are doing the same thing.

Warren Buffet net worth is more than your Mukesh Ambani despite the fact that Warren Buffet lives in a country less than 350 million population while Mukesh Ambani lives in a country with 1.3 bn people :D :D :D

Post krnai sai pehly tu soch jo aik 1.3 bn population kai country kai billionaires ka comparison 0.2 bn population ki country sai kr rha hai..

A fellow of your indian user told me that owning more bikes doesn't reflect poverty :D :D. He told me that Indians own more bikes because cars are not fantasized in India and I was shocked to see that stupid logic he's presenting and you are doing the same thing.

Warren Buffet net worth is more than your Mukesh Ambani despite the fact that Warren Buffet lives in a country less than 350 million population while Mukesh Ambani lives in a country with 1.3 bn people :D :D :D

Post krnai sai pehly tu soch jo aik 1.3 bn population kai country kai billionaires ka comparison 0.2 bn population ki country sai kr rha hai..

Again comprehension issues

I never compared billionaires in India and Pakistan , It was an answer to your post where you said Poor = Vegetatianism,

I quote again reliable data points

1 India 30-40% veg
2 Sweden 10% veg
3 Austria 9% veg
4 Italy 7-9% veg
5 Germany 7-9% veg

Most Poor countries : Somalia (100% non veg), Mazambique (100% non veg), Niger (100% non veg)

Yes and I am questioning the methodology of calculation for that report,

There are only couple of reports without proper way of capturing data,

Metrices I am quoting have clear methodology and are monitored periodically by reputed government / international institutions

Generic Indices
Per Capita GDP
Per Capita Income

Economic Indices
Per Capita Electricity Consumption (Average Indian consumes 1.5 times that of Pakistan counter part)
Per Capita Steel Consumption (India is 3 times of Pakistan)
Per Capita Cement Consumption (India is 1.5 times of Pakistan)
Per Capita Automobile purchase
Road network per person
Railway per person
Percentage of people travelling by flight
Penetration of 3G/4G
Penetration of smart Phone

Health Indices
Life Expediency
Per Capita Daily Calorie Intake

Top 1% of Indians own 58% of wealth in India, according to a recent report by Oxfam as published by Wall Street Journal. The report said the global average for wealth ownership of the top 1% is 51%.

Source: Oxfam

The income and wealth concentration in the hands of the richest top 1% skews the average per capita incomes and makes the material well-being of average citizen look better than it is. The best way to measure how well or poorly an average citizen is doing is to look at the median income and wealth, not the average or mean. The median income reflects how much the person at the 50th percentile of the income distribution earns, giving us a better picture of the well-being of a “typical” individual in a given country. Similarly, median wealth represents how much wealth a person at the 50th percentile of the wealth distribution has accumulated.

Median Incomes in South Asia:

Centre for Global Development has estimated 2014 median incomes of countries around the world. Here's what it reported for India and Pakistan:

Pakistan: Median Income per capita: $,1204.50, Median Household Income: $6,022.50 Mean (Average) per capita $4,811.31

India Rural: Median per capita $930.75 Median Household $4,653.75 Mean (Average) per capita $5,700.72

India Urban: Median per capita $1295.75 Median Household $6,478.75 Mean(Average) per capita: $5,700.72

It shows that India's urban median income is slightly higher than Pakistan's median income. However, India's rural median income is significantly lower than Pakistan's. It should be noted that 70% of India's population lives in rural areas, much higher than Pakistan's 61%, according to the World Bank.

Using India's Census figures of 30% urban and 70% rural population, the median per capita income for all of India works out to $1,040.25, about 15.8% lower than Pakistan's median per capita income of $1,204.50.

Source: Bloomberg

Median Wealth in South Asia:

Average Pakistani adult is 20% richer than an average Indian adult and the median wealth of a Pakistani adult is 120% higher than that of his or her Indian counterpart, according to Credit Suisse Wealth Report 2016. Average household wealth in Pakistan has grown 2.1% while it has declined 0.8% in India since the end of last year.

Source: Credit Suisse Wealth Report 2016

Here are the key statistics reported by Credit Suisse:

Total Household Wealth Mid-2016 :

India $3,099 billion Pakistan $524 billion

Wealth per adult:

India Year End 2000 Average $2,036 Median $498.00

Pakistan Year End 2000 Average $2,399 Median $1,025

India Mid-2016 Average $3,835 Median $608

Pakistan Mid-2016 Average $4,595 Median $1,788

Average wealth per adult in Pakistan is $760 more than in India or about 20% higher.

Median wealth per adult in Pakistan is $1,180 more than in India or about 120% higher

Summary:

Median per capita income in Pakistan is 15.8% higher than in India, according to the World Bank PovcalNet figures. Median per capita wealth in Pakistan in Pakistan is 120% more than in India, according to Credit Suisse Global Wealth Report 2016. The median figures reflect the financial situation of the people at the 50th percentile of the income and wealth distributions in each country.

The income and wealth concentration in the hands of the richest top 1% skews the average per capita incomes and makes the material well-being of average citizen look better than it is. The best way to measure how well or poorly an average citizen is doing is to look at the median income and wealth, not the average or mean. Median income and wealth figures in South Asia show that average Pakistanis are better off economically than their counterparts in India.

http://www.riazhaq.com/2017/01/comparing-median-income-wealth-data-for.html

Again comprehension issues

I never compared billionaires in India and Pakistan , It was an answer to your post where you said Poor = Vegetatianism,

I quote again reliable data points

1 India 30-40% veg
2 Sweden 10% veg
3 Austria 9% veg
4 Italy 7-9% veg
5 Germany 7-9% veg

Nigeria GDP per capita is $2758 nominal and India GDP per capita is less than $2000 and you are calling Nigeria most poor country?? O bhai sathya gaya hai kiya? :D :D

You should first complete your studies and than come to argue. India muslim popuation is a bit less or equal to Pakistan muslim population and Muslims love meat. I don't understand why Indians love vegetables more, why they love bikes more than cars. You indians always come up with something new :D :D

I was coming up with something but I guess you should read Riazhaq post up so that it may increase your very little knowledge.

You can't read your own sentences and telling me about comprehension issues?? Are you in your senses?

"Top Billionairs in India are vegetarian,
Pakistan has 10 Bilionairs if you add their net worth still it will be lesser than Mukesh Ambani (Vegetarian Billionaore)"

This is what you wrote above and you compared Pakistan billionaires wealth with Mukesh Ambani and now you are telling me that you didn't compared billionaires in both country??? You compared both countries billionaires and than tried to prove your poor vegetarian logic so you can't say that you didn't compared both countries billionaires wealth :D :D :D

Nigeria GDP per capita is $2758 nominal and India GDP per capita is less than $2000 and you are calling Nigeria most poor country?? O bhai sathya gaya hai kiya? :D :D

You should first complete your studies and than come to argue. India muslim popuation is a bit less or equal to Pakistan muslim population and Muslims love meat. I don't understand why Indians love vegetables more, why they love bikes more than cars. You indians always come up with something new :D :D

I was coming up with something but I guess you should read Riazhaq post up so that it may increase your very little knowledge.

You can't read your own sentences and telling me about comprehension issues?? Are you in your senses?

"Top Billionairs in India are vegetarian,
Pakistan has 10 Bilionairs if you add their net worth still it will be lesser than Mukesh Ambani (Vegetarian Billionaore)"

This is what you wrote above and you compared Pakistan billionaires wealth with Mukesh Ambani and now you are telling me that you didn't compared billionaires in both country??? You compared both countries billionaires and than tried to prove your poor vegetarian logic so you can't say that you didn't compared both countries billionaires wealth :D :D :D

Again Comprehension issue, I said Niger not Nigeria, You needto go back to school

I would rather believe in independent internetional sources (IMF/ WB) instead of some third class Pakistani analyst

I mentioned Ambani, however context was "Vertarianisn = poor or not"

Average Indian house hold consumes 1.5 times more electricity, 1.5 times more cement , 3 times more steel, 1.3 times more energy then pakistani counterpart.

Stop comparing with India, worry about Bangladesh

As per IMF projection they will overtake Pakistan by 2019 in per capita GDP (i repeat per capita)

Again Comprehension issue, I said Niger not Nigeria, You needto go back to school

I would rather believe in independent internetional sources (IMF/ WB) instead of some third class Pakistani analyst

I mentioned Ambani, however context was "Vertarianisn = poor or not"

Average Indian house hold consumes 1.5 times more electricity, 1.5 times more cement , 3 times more steel, 1.3 times more energy then pakistani counterpart.

Stop comparing with India, worry about Bangladesh

As per IMF projection they will overtake Pakistan by 2019 in per capita GDP (i repeat per capita)

Third class Pakistani analyst? He's not third class, you better look at yourself first.

Secondly IMF itself states that Pakistan informal economy is 36% of its formal economy so we don't need to worry for Bangladesh and instead of telling us you should better care for those hundred of millions poor in India.

Your context doesn't suit your words so better enhance your writing capabilities instead of telling others about comprehension issues :D :D :D

India is a big economy and they mostly manufacture their products in their country because they have an edge of population while Pakistan mostly import products. Secondly Pakistan is facing electricity shortfall which is a administrative issue and this is the reason for less consumption of energy in Pakistan. It is better to think first and than talk. I know many people here who produces their own electricity at home using solar panels but is not reported anywhere. I myself used to store energy using solar panels back in years when Pakistan used to face high hours of loadshedding but now the situation has improved and soon we will be loadshedding free. One more thing India exports electricity to Bangladesh which leads to increase in electricity production in India. Come up with something that actually supports your logic.

Coming back to that meat vs vegetable thing.. We are discussing purchasing capacity so meat costs more than vegetables which tells the same thing which I am telling you from days.

One last thing for you, our electricity production crossed 17,000 MW a few days back and by next year end we will add about 10,000 MW of electricity in our system which will lead to at least 25,000 MW electricity production in Pakistan so that we will overcome load shedding and that will be the best time to compare average electricity consumption. The first project of 660 MW from that 10,000 MW is operational today after being inaugurated by PM.

Third class Pakistani analyst? He's not third class, you better look at yourself first.

Secondly IMF itself states that Pakistan informal economy is 36% of its formal economy so we don't need to worry for Bangladesh and instead of telling us you should better care for those hundred of millions poor in India.

Your context doesn't suit your words so better enhance your writing capabilities instead of telling others about comprehension issues :D :D :D

India is a big economy and they mostly manufacture their products in their country because they have an edge of population while Pakistan mostly import products. Secondly Pakistan is facing electricity shortfall which is a administrative issue and this is the reason for less consumption of energy in Pakistan. It is better to think first and than talk. I know many people here who produces their own electricity at home using solar panels but is not reported anywhere. I myself used to store energy using solar panels back in years when Pakistan used to face high hours of loadshedding but now the situation has improved and soon we will be loadshedding free. One more thing India exports electricity to Bangladesh which leads to increase in electricity production in India. Come up with something that actually supports your logic.

Coming back to that meat vs vegetable thing.. We are discussing purchasing capacity so meat costs more than vegetables which tells the same thing which I am telling you from days.

One last thing for you, our electricity production crossed 17,000 MW a few days back and by next year end we will add about 10,000 MW of electricity in our system which will lead to at least 25,000 MW electricity production in Pakistan so that we will overcome load shedding and that will be the best time to compare average electricity consumption. The first project of 660 MW from that 10,000 MW is operational today after being inaugurated by PM.
I m not talking about per capita Production, number I quoted were per capita Consumption.
Even if you import, still all economic indicators show low living standard compared to India.

add those 17000, 10000 MW , still numbers are too below.

Better start focusing on Bangladesh, they are going to overtake Pakistan in couple of years. India is at least a decade ahead

I dont think it's wise to compare india and Pakistan.There is no match in proportion even though india is a big country and large population

India produces electricity per year more than total electricity production in Pakistan.One state in india(e.g. Gujarat) producing more electricity than pakistan

India is the largest consumer of gold

India is the second largest producer of cement and coal

India over take Japan going to become second largest producer of steel

India over take Korea and become 5th largest automobile producer

MUMBAI stock exchange have combined market cap of more than 3.35 trillion dollar

India is having one of the largest road and rail network.India constructing almost 20 kms roads on every single day.Now almost 10 cities have metro rail network and adding rapidly to other cities

Indian software industry itseld stand almost 140 billion dollar and india is the biggest producer of medicines.

and goes on...pakistan can compare where pakistan is standing on above and how many times india ahead vs pakistan compared to its population or size

I dont think it's wise to compare india and Pakistan.There is no match in proportion even though india is a big country and large population

India produces electricity per year more than total electricity production in Pakistan.One state in india(e.g. Gujarat) producing more electricity than pakistan

India is the largest consumer of gold

India is the second largest producer of cement and coal

India over take Japan going to become second largest producer of steel

India over take Korea and become 5th largest automobile producer

MUMBAI stock exchange have combined market cap of more than 3.35 trillion dollar

India is having one of the largest road and rail network.India constructing almost 20 kms roads on every single day.Now almost 10 cities have metro rail network and adding rapidly to other cities

Indian software industry itseld stand almost 140 billion dollar and india is the biggest producer of medicines.

and goes on...pakistan can compare where pakistan is standing on above and how many times india ahead vs pakistan compared to its population or size

When comparing 2 countries you have to remember their population difference too. It wouldn't be wise if I say that Pakistan consumes times and times more than Afghanistan in everything because the population difference between both the countries are same which is between India and Pakistan.

If India is the largest consumer of gold, it has the largest poor population too.

If India is the largest producer of cement and gold, it is the country with the worst distribution of sanitation system too.

If India has ovetaken korea to become 5th largest automobile producer, it is still behind Germany whose annual automobile production is more than double of India despite the fact that Germany population is 16 times less than India.

I m not talking about per capita Production, number I quoted were per capita Consumption.
Even if you import, still all economic indicators show low living standard compared to India.

add those 17000, 10000 MW , still numbers are too below.

Better start focusing on Bangladesh, they are going to overtake Pakistan in couple of years. India is at least a decade ahead

:D :D :D So you are done with your empty arguments???

I have answer to each and every of your argument kid.

Secondly 27,000 MW annual consumption next year In sha ALLAH will take per capita electricity consumption of Pakistan to 1100-1250 kw/h every year while India annual electricity consumption is 800 kw/h so better do the math first kid.

Per capita consumption is mostly calculated by dividing the production between the population. If you ever have studied economics than you would have known it. No indicator show living standard low compared to India. You guys had always lived in your dreams. Jao jaa kr nirbhay ki success kai liyai dua kro suna hai 31 ko test hai 3 bar fail honai kai baad :D :D :D

You start focusing on Bangladesh soon you will be asking Bangladesh to manufacture your tejas for you :D

One last thing which you should definitely add in your knowledge is that our Finance Minister has authorized World Bank to re-calculate Pakistan GDP because both parties feel that it is underestimated at least by 25%. Pakistan is still using 1999-2000 base year which hides our actual economy because it should be 2010-11 which India uses. After one year World Bank will come up with actual figures which will shock you everyone. Above all differences and this comparing shit many of Indians here too believe it who have economic sense.

When comparing 2 countries you have to remember their population difference too. It wouldn't be wise if I say that Pakistan consumes times and times more than Afghanistan in everything because the population difference between both the countries are same which is between India and Pakistan.

If India is the largest consumer of gold, it has the largest poor population too.

If India is the largest producer of cement and gold, it is the country with the worst distribution of sanitation system too.

If India has ovetaken korea to become 5th largest automobile producer, it is still behind Germany whose annual automobile production is more than double of India despite the fact that Germany population is 16 times less than India.

:D :D :D So you are done with your empty arguments???

I have answer to each and every of your argument kid.

Secondly 27,000 MW annual consumption next year In sha ALLAH will take per capita electricity consumption of Pakistan to 1100-1250 kw/h every year while India annual electricity consumption is 800 kw/h so better do the math first kid.

Per capita consumption is mostly calculated by dividing the production between the population. If you ever have studied economics than you would have known it. No indicator show living standard low compared to India. You guys had always lived in your dreams. Jao jaa kr nirbhay ki success kai liyai dua kro suna hai 31 ko test hai 3 bar fail honai kai baad :D :D :D

You start focusing on Bangladesh soon you will be asking Bangladesh to manufacture your tejas for you :D

One last thing which you should definitely add in your knowledge is that our Finance Minister has authorized World Bank to re-calculate Pakistan GDP because both parties feel that it is underestimated at least by 25%. Pakistan is still using 1999-2000 base year which hides our actual economy because it should be 2010-11 which India uses. After one year World Bank will come up with actual figures which will shock you everyone. Above all differences and this comparing shit many of Indians here too believe it who have economic sense.

"Per capita consumption is mostly calculated by dividing the production between the population."
What an absurd argument, Pakistan me aise calculate hota hoga, globally nahi.

Jitne logic dene hai do,but reality wont change
Wait for another year and see WB gdp per capita figures, keep a watch on BD :P

"Per capita consumption is mostly calculated by dividing the production between the population." What an absurd argument, Pakistan me aise calculate hota hoga, globally nahi.

Jitne logic dene hai do,but reality wont change
Wait for another year and see WB gdp per capita figures, keep a watch on BD :P

Yeah, I am waiting for one year which after completion shock you.. You keep a check on BD because you will be importing your defence products from BD soon..

Ja ja jr nirbhay ki success ki dua kr lai sirf 2 din reh gaye hain kia pata 3 dafa fail honai kai baad is dafa successful ho hi jaye :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

#India's #GDP growth rates overstated by govt, Actual growth closer to 5%-5.5%, not 7.1%: Expert http://ecoti.in/Marrlb via @economictimesIndia's national accounts on economic growth wrong: Expert

BY PTI | UPDATED: JUN 03, 2017, 01.51 PM IST

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/58973943.cms?utm_so...

"They (India's national accounts) show India's growing at seven per cent a year. But I along with many other economists, I'm afraid don't believe the national accounts. They were redone in 2011," Vijay R Joshi, Emeritus Fellow of Merton College, Oxford and Reader Emeritus in Economics, University of Oxford, told a Washington audience.

Joshi, the author of a book titled 'India's Long Road--The Search for Prosperity' alleged that India's growth rate is back at 5.5 per cent, but the na ..

Pakistan leads now:

Attachments

• 1622580418088.png
    1622580418088.png
    41.8 KB · Views: 29