By Election

I think now we can fully concentrate on future

Now the only time a seat will be contested will be when a PPP person or PML person will be investigated by NAB and disqualified for corruption

:agree:
:pakistan:"WE ARE COMING AFTER YOU":pakistan:
READY OR NOT HERE WE COME

No more distractions...............

Shabaz Sharif ----> To Prison , Housing Scheme Scandal
  • Rs14 billion Ashiana-i-Iqbal Housing Scheme

Saad Rafiq -------> To Prison, Housing Scheme Scandal
  • Paragon housing scandal

Zardari & Sister----> Fake Bank Account Money Transfer Scandal

The Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) on Tuesday summoned PPP supremo Asif Ali Zardari and his sister Faryal Talpur in connection with a probe into 29 ‘benami’ accounts allegedly used to channel illicit funds, an FIA official told DawnNewsTV.

Nawaz Sharif & Baby Badmash ---> To Prison to complete the old sentence
  • PANAMA scandal

Now this is very interesting
NA-243 in general election I.K received 91358 votes and in by elections Alamgir Khan received some 30071 votes, A difference of approximately 61000 votes:coffee::blink:, despite of an impressive campaign by Alamgir khan and his celebrity kind of status in Karachi , he just failed to get enough votes in By-elections and it happened just in 2.5 months after general elections. Public seems to be losing their interest in Pti narrative and it happened in just a very short period of time, Not to mention that Na-243 is considered a stronghold. It also reflects the gap created for other political parties now.

Your analysis is flawed and one-sided. First of all how is this seat considered a stronghold when PTI only won it for the first time 2 months ago? Another thing is that you only mentioned PTI votes and either naively or deliberately left out MQM votes which only managed 10K votes. Historically the turnout in by-elections is always low as compared to General elections.

As for the gap created for other parties, PTI still took 3 times more vote than the next party.

Your analysis is flawed and one-sided. First of all how is this seat considered a stronghold when PTI only won it for the first time 2 months ago? Another thing is that you only mentioned PTI votes and either naively or deliberately left out MQM votes which only managed 10K votes. Historically the turnout in by-elections is always low as compared to General elections.

As for the gap created for other parties, PTI still took 3 times more vote than the next party.
It's useless to educate such members as they were fighting today on donkey briyani boti what more can you expect from them.

this system of govt needs to be changed for how long public are made fool by all parties
Yeah Imran khan dissolve the assembly let technocrates come and clean every corrupt for 2 years and corrupt media.

It's useless to educate such members as they were fighting today on donkey briyani boti what more can you expect from them.

Yeah Imran khan dissolve the assembly let technocrates come and clean every corrupt for 2 years and corrupt media.

i think it will take longer than 2 years with the current judicial system. So unless they use the China model "If you are corrupt, you get shot" the cleansing won't complete in my lifetime.

i think this is the reason establishment allowed pmln to win in by election so they ultimately try to fall pti govt and ik will automatically dissolve assembly to avoid pmln,MMA and ppp to form govt and this objective of technocrats will be achieved without pressure from army

PMLN + PPP + MMA even combined will not be able to have enough numbers to beat PTI and secondly why would IK dissolve the assembly? Do you really think that after a struggle of 22 years Imran Khan will break his govt after just being in the office for 2 months? Common mate, think logically.

I think technocrate govt will.handle.corrupt much faster as they will not come in pressure and behind it will.be run you know who. Imran khan will take ages because he follow law and court all that which itself very slow process.

In the end : PTI+ :6 and Opposition:5... good enough for PTI.

Khabib (Imran Khan) vs Connor McGregor (Patwaris) and Dana White (Corrupt Media), Pakistani politics right now. :lol:

and on the 21st 1 seat of PTI will go up NA-247
Arif Alvi right? I think post Justice Siddiqui you will see accelerated downfall let the law take its course
Pti failed to excite its voters they took these byelections too casually and didnt bother to vote

One seat of opposition willl go down as Saad Rafique is close to getting arrested

Yes.. wonder why did Noon League stick with Saad Rafique knowing fully well that he will be behind bars soon. Again another election will have to be held.

PML-N is back. In just 60 days. Time for introspection.

What would be the manifesto tagline of BJP & Moodi in next elections ? Naya Hinudstan Toilet scheme ? now everyone will have their own toiled in india ? 50 lac new toilets woww, just asking....is it possible :partay:

Yo ur analysis is flawed and one-sided. First of all how is this seat considered a stronghold when PTI only won it for the first time 2 months ago? Another thing is that you only mentioned PTI votes and either naively or deliberately left out MQM votes which only managed 10K votes. Historically the turnout in by-elections is always low as compared to General elections.

:lol: I were expecting this mey na manu kind of response.
Mqm era, Didn't Pti and every other political party blame them for violence and use of thug force during election. exactly that was the truth, Na-243 is an area is similar like Defence of Lahore. An area with some better living standards. Mostly they voted for Imran for 2 reasons , first he is against corruption, second as an alternative of Mqm. Those who supported him for corruption are hardcore Pti supporters and those who see them as alternative of Mqm are just came out for tabdeeli narrative but not the actual hardore supporter. Now in by-elections you can see their absence or lack of interest in this Tabdeeli narrative. If would be an area where mostly middle class to lower middle class resides then the difference would have totally polar opposite as they were directly affected by current surge of inflation. People daily abuse now like "Yeh hy Tabdeeli, eski baat Karta tha Imran".
Second, there are still people who believe in ethnic narrative of Mqm, Hardcore supporters but in minority, after defeat of 25th july they just lose their energy, trust k kuch bhi hojaye Mqm jeetygi. They realized that all those Mqm era have came to an end, They were challenged by other stake holders before operation and as violence ended the results are in front of you.
3rd you really don't belongs to karachi, Alamgir Khan is a popular personality for his social work and criticism against status quo parties. He is more active in public then any other Pti's local political leader. yet decrease of a 61K votes indicates the change of mind. people once fought for Pti against Mqm but they are no more active now.