Bihar woman dumps IAS groom, marries ATM guard instead: Demonetization effect?

Margarita

Patna: A joyous wedding event turned into an anti-climax after a 24-yr old bride from Bihar who was set to get married to an IAS groom, walked out and married an ATM guard instead.

marriage-534x356.jpg

Priyanka and Shashank were all set to get married on the 17th of this month, but the wedding was called off by the family following ‘money issues’.

Faking News spoke to a guest at the wedding who said, “Everything looked fine that evening. Most of the crowd was gathered around the food stalls waiting for it to open.I heard a few loud voices and then saw the bride walking away from the mandap. I didn’t pay much attention as these incidents have become regular these days. Most of the guests including me were disappointed at not getting anything to eat at the wedding.”

One of Priyanka’s relative revealed that she later went ahead and married a security guard who worked at a local ATM. It is not known if they already knew each other before the marriage was fixed but it seems that she had been seeing him quite frequently since ‘demonetization’ came into effect.

A devastated Prashant blamed PM Modi for what transpired on this wedding say. “If the notes had not been banned, she wouldn’t have gone to the ATM so frequently. Modiji must find me another bride or he must resign,” said a furious Prashant, finding it difficult to come to terms with what happened.

Media was quick to pounce on the incident and reporters were seen outside the ATM trying to figure out if PM Modi played the part of a ‘jodi-breaker’.

The breakup served as an ideal launch pad for oppositions parties looking to attack the PM. Rahul Gandhi reached Patna to express his solidarity. He also tried to withdraw money from the ATM where the security guard worked, but the machine failed to dispense cash.

Modiji keh rahe hai ki koi cash crunch nahi hai, lekin dekho iss ATM me se ek not bhi bahar nahi nikal raha. Gareebon ko kitni pareshaani ho rahi hai. Lekin sarkar ne apne kaan band kar liye hai,” he screamed while addressing media persons. It was later learnt that Rahul had accidentally inserted his PAN card in machine due to which cash was not dispensed.

Ahh.. faking news. After reading the title i was like wtf? :fie:

Read this.

Nalayak son sleeping inside ATM booth to withdraw money at the earliest for his father's daru

Jackie Bhagjani, whom, some people call Nalayak behind his back, is doing something which will make his father proud. He is sleeping inside ATM booth so that he is among the first to withdraw money as soon as it opens. With that money he wants to purchase a crate of beer bottles for his father.

atm.jpg

While speaking to us Jackie said, “Couple of days back, my father said to me, purchase some beer bottles as all were over at home. I thought, after attending party, while returning back home on the way I will purchase them. How on earth I could have guessed Modiji will come live on TV and announce the scrapping of 500 and 1000 rupee notes.”

Jackie added, “I had only American Express card, which shopkeepers did not accept. As I didn’t have hundred rupee notes, requested multiple liquor shops, take 1000 rupee for a 100-rupee bottle. No one listened to me.”

“I was unable to drive as my eyes were filled with tears. Was feeling so low thinking what not my father has done for me. One after another six flops I have given him, still he is ready to invest on me,” said Jackie.

“Only option before me was to withdraw four 100 rupee notes from ATM so that I’d be able to buy whatever little I could for him. It was tough out there. Every ATM queue on the way, had minimum two hundred people. Stood in queue, my bad luck, by the time my turn came, ATM ran out of cash,” said Jackie.

“Then I decided, will come home with a crate of beer bottles otherwise I won’t come. Called my father to convey that. He told me, Ab bas kar, rulayega kya pagle,” said Jackie with pride in his eyes.

“Here I am, sleeping inside ATM for last 2 days. Thought being a Bollywood hero, security fellow will arrange a bed for me. Neither he asked for my autograph or showed any respect. It seems like many others he has not seen any of my movies,” said Jackie while rubbing his eyes.

Couple start dating while waiting in queue outside bank, also breakup by the time their turn came

Delhi: Ever since Narendra Modi government demonetized old 500 and 1000 Rs notes, long queues have become a feature outside every bank and working ATM. People are spending hours outside the banks and some of them are getting to know each other well. At an SBI branch in Delhi, two such people, Ajay and Sonia, started liking each other very much and even started a relationship.

currency_738f9ec2-a743-11e6-8311-ecdc6071292f-300x224.jpg

Cheap dating place
However, it took another 2 hrs for their turn after they started their ‘relationship’ and that time was too much for the relationship. Sonia broke up with Ajay as she left the bank with her 4000 Rs.

“Unfortunately I forgot to charge my phone before coming to the bank today so I had no other option but to talk to the people waiting around me. There was this very pretty girl in front of me and I started talking to her. Turned out, we had many common interests and we really hit it off. All of a sudden I didn’t even feel bad for waiting there”, Ajay told Faking News.

“After a while I asked her if she would like to go out with me and she said yes. Since we couldn’t leave from there, I ordered Pizza and some cold drink there only. We had our Pizza standing in the queue, had the cold drink, had a really nice time. Unfortunately, a little later we started arguing over something and it turned bad. When she left the bank, she told me to never try to contact her again and left. However my turn had come at the bank so I was really happy despite that”, Ajay added.

When we contacted Sonia for her reaction to the story, she said, “Well I told him right at the start that I am looking for something short term. The time we spent at the queue was a little longer than short term.”

Btw i am first person to use the term 'Modi Effect'. From now on India-Pakistan relations will be guaged by Modi Effect Scale.

@Horus sir please formalize this scale and release the reading of this month.