Bhai gets passport back – ready to return to Pakistan?

Devil Soul

Altaf's gets passport back – ready to return to Pakistan?
DAWN.COM — PUBLISHED LESS THAN A MINUTE AGO
London Metropolitan Police have returned Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain's passport, a statement on the party's website says.

Altaf's passport was seized by British authorities during their investigation of a money laundering case in which the MQM supremo was a suspect.

After bail conditions against Altaf were removed due to insufficientevidence earlier this month, the restrictions on his movement were also lifted, the statement says.

Know more: London police removes Altaf Hussain’s bail conditions over lack of evidence

Following the Rangers raid on MQM headquarters Nine Zero in March 2015, Altaf in an interview expressed a desire to return to Pakistan for the sake of his party.

He said he was unable to do so at the time, as his passport was in possession of British authorities. He added that he would visit Pakistan as soon as his passport was returned.

It is however unlikely Altaf would attempt such a trip, given the existing political scenario, especially in Karachi.

The MQM supremo has been in self-exile in London since 1992. He has controlled MQM operations in Karachi sitting in the United Kingdom for nearly 24 years now.

After Altaf Hussain allegedly spoke against state institutions, including the army and Rangers, following the Nine Zero raid, the Lahore High Court ordered the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority to ban the broadcast of his speeches and images.

India lay jao isko.. the country where this traitor belongs.

I said that before this case is just a topi darama by British, probably wanted him to keep destruction in Karachi going which Bhai saab cant control anymore.

Raheel Shareef sahab k hotey huey Pakistan to nai hotey janaab :)

Altaf, at Karachi airport!!!!!!!!!!

donky.gif

Altaf is a known traitor. In 1984 MQM was formed and from 1985-1990 3000 people were killed. This organization is anti pakistan and altaf has given multiple speeches against the army, nation and people., He called partition the biggest blunder in history.

The battle between MQM supporters and MQM opposors is clear. It is in reality a battle between those who love Pakistan (anti MQM) and those who want to break Pakistan and hate the country, rather loving only their ethnicity (MQM supporters)...

Awam Ki pur josh farmaish par Altaf Bhae ne Pakistan Jane Ka decision wapis Le liya. :p

Well, he will never ever go to Pakistan.

I was happy the day Benazir Bhutto died but trust me I would be jumping up and down in utter joy when this balloon of a human passes away.

I am an Urdu Speaker myself and I despise MQM.

sometimes its wiser to stay silent , instead of open your mouth and speak the BS .. humble advice Mr . Wanna be Muhajir lol

On topic. Bhai is saal buhat garmi pare gi , apka bhaari jism saard jaye ga, UK mai raho ..
With blind supporters like you Altaf will continue committing treason and getting away with it too. Shameful and pathetic. We were born to uphold the glory and superiority of Pakistan. Todays muhajirs are nothing but bum kissers of Altaf. Its a fact which we do not like to admit.

In 1947 Sindhis made up around 60% of the population of Karachi. It is now less than 8%. In the name of Pakistan they abandoned the provincial capital for us. Facts like these will never be told by Altaf and his worshippers because they want us to keep fighting-till the very end of time. It is not in the interest of ethnic born parties to let the tensions between muhajirs and pathans or muhajirs and sindhis to end. As long as people are ethnically charged they will continue seeing the other ethnic groups as enemies and Altaf Hussain types as prophets.

Unity is needed in Pakistan but MQM supporters are supporting a clear agent from India. We broke Bengal by enforcing urdu and we still try to enforce urdu over other ethnic groups. Looking critically at ethnicity can come only after the precursor phase of looking critically at organizations we created. The idea that MQM is not some sacred thing should be accompanied with the fact that Pakistan and its interests are paramount. Altaf called partition the biggest blunder in the history of mankind. Clear proof of treason. You have a choice to be like him, a traitor and continue voting Altaf you can. But it will make you a traitor.