Bangladesh's most wanted missing after given bail

Bangladesh's most wanted missing after given bail - Hindustan Times

Ravik Bhattacharya, Hindustan Times

Kolkata, August 23, 2012

Email to Author

First Published: 11:34 IST(23/8/2012)
Last Updated: 11:38 IST(23/8/2012)

One of Bangladesh’s most wanted fugitives, the founder leader of New Biplobi Communist Party, has gone missing soon after being released on bail from Dum Dum Central Jail on August 8. Sailen Biswas, who has 75 criminal cases pending against him in Bangladesh, was whisked away in a Tata

Sumo from the jail gate within minutes of his release, his family members have alleged. His wife Sima has told Barasat court that Sailen could be eliminated by the security agencies. The court, while ordering an investigation, has asked the district intelligence branch to submit a report by August 30.

Sailen, who was arrested from Habra (in North 24 Parganas) in connection with an arms case, was sent to judicial custody on April 8. He fled from Bangladesh in 2003 after Dhaka launched ‘Operation Clean Heart’ to crack down on armed outfits.

Sailen has been living on the outskirts of Kolkata by the name of Pradip Biswas for the past 10 years with valid residential documents. “I am not aware of the case. I will look into it,” IG prisons Ranvir Kumar told HT on Wednesday.

“We believe it was some investigating agency, or police, that picked up my father. They might have hid him somewhere and could eliminate him. There is also a possibility that he might be sent to Bangladesh, where he may be killed,” Sailen’s son Mrinmoy alleged.

Rejecting claims that Sailen was a criminal, Mrinmoy said, “My father worked for common people, including minority Hindus. Therefore, dozens of cases were slapped against him. He crossed over in 2000 and was living a peaceful life as an Indian citizen.”

Sailen, from Khulna, is wanted in connection with 54 criminal cases in Khulna, Satkhira and Jessore districts apart from 21 cases of murder, kidnapping and extortion in Dumuria. Even inside Bengal, the trail of crimes dogged him and he has been charged with both murder and possession of arms.

“We have lodged a complaint against the jailor and all those who abducted Sailen. The second judicial magistrate has asked district intelligence branch to probe into it. The court also sought a report from the jail authorities. We think it’s a conspiracy by the jail authorities and security agencies. The life of my client is in great risk,” said Sailen’s advocate Nimai Roy.

According to his wife, the court granted him bail on August 8. Accordingly, his son went to receive him at the jail around 5pm, only to find a Tata Sumo car with a ‘Police’ logo (number WB-02P-6233) parked near the gate.

Contrary to expectations, the family members were not allowed to meet Sailen. Instead, his head was covered with a black cloth and five people whisked him away.

“We were not allowed to get close to him. The people who took him away also spoke to jail guards and officers. Later, when we rushed to the gate, we were told that the ‘CID’ took him. But if he was arrested, he should have been produced in court by now,” argued Mrinmoy.

hope he joins maoist and bring red revolution to Bangladesh and hoist red flag at Dhaka's governor house.

will paint Bangladesh red with maoist revolution.There will be only red book and no religion.

hope he joins maoist and bring red revolution to Bangladesh and hoist red flag at Dhaka's governor house.

He is an Indian patronized terrorist and was conducting terrorist activities in side Bangladesh. India sheltered that criminal and given bail despite knowing its well known past.

In reality these are the so called illegal immigrant that India accept. Now around 75 Bangladeshi top terror are residing in India and even many have bought apartments, house and invested in Indian share market. Most importantly they are conducting their terrorist activity, murder, extortion, kidnapping from India inside Bangladesh.

Actually we did BD a favour by releasing this guy......
Inside jail, the procedure of handing over would have taken months if not years. Now BD's agency are free to capyture, kill or do whatever they want with him. Probably a joint decision to eliminate the time-consuming process of extradition.........:smokin::triniti:
(Call me a conspieracy theorist, but this is logical:D)

will paint Bangladesh red with maoist revolution.There will be only red book and no religion.

Pure Communism is pretty much dead in Bangladesh :P

He is an Indian patronized terrorist and was conducting terrorist activities in side Bangladesh. India sheltered that criminal and given bail despite knowing its well known past.

In reality these are the so called illegal immigrant that India accept. Now around 75 Bangladeshi top terror are residing in India and even many have bought apartments, house and invested in Indian share market. Most importantly they are conducting their terrorist activity, murder, extortion, kidnapping from India inside Bangladesh.

As he was picked up from Jail Gate by under cover which means he will be deported unofficially and will face cross fire in no time.

Thanks India.

i said drop the name aman as my dil says its zainab:angel:

Dil wil ko chorooo..insaan ne eik cheez 'ultra-sound' ke naaam seh bhee ijaad kar liyeee haii...try maro ! My mom made the same mistake; she didn't ask the doctor what the baby's gender was and instead assumed it to be a girl and ended up making pink frocks and whatnot...pataa nahin 'Baby Armstrong' pink frocks mein kitnaaa embarrass hovaa hogaaa kuch din ! :cry:

nahi sir ji hamare itanay bhagaya kahan jo JNU main padh likh saken

Aaapkaa Alma Mater kahaan ka hai ? :)

Dil wil ko chorooo..insaan ne eik cheez 'ultra-sound' ke naaam seh bhee ijaad kar liyeee haii...try maro ! My mom made the same mistake; she didn't ask the doctor what the baby's gender was and instead assumed it to be a girl and ended up making pink frocks and whatnot...pataa nahin 'Baby Armstrong' pink frocks mein kitnaaa embarrass hovaa hogaaa kuch din ! :cry:
As soon as next ultrasound test next week.

Aaapkaa Alma Mater kahaan ka hai ? :)
all over india/usa

Bangladesh's most wanted missing after given bail

Bangladesh's most wanted missing after given bail - Hindustan Times

Ravik Bhattacharya, Hindustan Times

Kolkata, August 23, 2012

Email to Author

First Published: 11:34 IST(23/8/2012)
Last Updated: 11:38 IST(23/8/2012)

One of Bangladesh’s most wanted fugitives, the founder leader of New Biplobi Communist Party, has gone missing soon after being released on bail from Dum Dum Central Jail on August 8. Sailen Biswas, who has 75 criminal cases pending against him in Bangladesh, was whisked away in a Tata

Sumo from the jail gate within minutes of his release, his family members have alleged. His wife Sima has told Barasat court that Sailen could be eliminated by the security agencies. The court, while ordering an investigation, has asked the district intelligence branch to submit a report by August 30.

Sailen, who was arrested from Habra (in North 24 Parganas) in connection with an arms case, was sent to judicial custody on April 8. He fled from Bangladesh in 2003 after Dhaka launched ‘Operation Clean Heart’ to crack down on armed outfits.

Sailen has been living on the outskirts of Kolkata by the name of Pradip Biswas for the past 10 years with valid residential documents. “I am not aware of the case. I will look into it,” IG prisons Ranvir Kumar told HT on Wednesday.

“We believe it was some investigating agency, or police, that picked up my father. They might have hid him somewhere and could eliminate him. There is also a possibility that he might be sent to Bangladesh, where he may be killed,” Sailen’s son Mrinmoy alleged.

Rejecting claims that Sailen was a criminal, Mrinmoy said, “My father worked for common people, including minority Hindus. Therefore, dozens of cases were slapped against him. He crossed over in 2000 and was living a peaceful life as an Indian citizen.”

Sailen, from Khulna, is wanted in connection with 54 criminal cases in Khulna, Satkhira and Jessore districts apart from 21 cases of murder, kidnapping and extortion in Dumuria. Even inside Bengal, the trail of crimes dogged him and he has been charged with both murder and possession of arms.

“We have lodged a complaint against the jailor and all those who abducted Sailen. The second judicial magistrate has asked district intelligence branch to probe into it. The court also sought a report from the jail authorities. We think it’s a conspiracy by the jail authorities and security agencies. The life of my client is in great risk,” said Sailen’s advocate Nimai Roy.

According to his wife, the court granted him bail on August 8. Accordingly, his son went to receive him at the jail around 5pm, only to find a Tata Sumo car with a ‘Police’ logo (number WB-02P-6233) parked near the gate.

Contrary to expectations, the family members were not allowed to meet Sailen. Instead, his head was covered with a black cloth and five people whisked him away.

“We were not allowed to get close to him. The people who took him away also spoke to jail guards and officers. Later, when we rushed to the gate, we were told that the ‘CID’ took him. But if he was arrested, he should have been produced in court by now,” argued Mrinmoy.

Dude...you should say thank you to India that this thing has happened otherwise that guy was staying cooly since last 10 years and your inefficient intelligence agency could not do anything....At least now Indian gov gave a choice....he is out of police...do whatever needed to be done...I hope you guys are smart enough to understand....So you should thank you Indian rather than complaining...