Bangladeshi citizens can no longer own more than 60 bighas of land

If this is the case, then what will happen to hundreds of bighas of land owned by the leading businessmen in Bangladesh? Do you think they will let the govt. take their land just like that?
Well Bhai I don't think so! But there are common people who also own huge amount of agricultural land in rural areas, and lot more than 60 bighas!

If they were robbed? Leading businessmen may not be harmed , but common people have no guarantee!

However I think such law actually won't work!

I'm just countering the bloody as.shole socialists!

In the end Bangladesh will always remain a free country inshallah ; if not by Bangladeshi common folks ( who are acting as hybrid chicken nowadays) ,then still capitalist bloc won't let Bangladesh do it I hope!

Whatever maybe the case socialism won't work here!

I hear from elders that once there was a slogan and that is , "Rush bharoter dalalera hushiyar sabdhan" !

I wish again it will rise!

Well Bhai I don't think so! But there are common people who also own huge amount of agricultural land in rural areas, and lot more than 60 bighas!

If they were robbed? Leading businessmen may not be harmed , but common people have no guarantee!

However I think such law actually won't work!

I'm just countering the bloody as.shole socialists!

In the end Bangladesh will always remain a free country inshallah ; if not by Bangladeshi common folks ( who are acting as hybrid chicken nowadays) ,then still capitalist bloc won't let Bangladesh do it I hope!

Whatever maybe the case socialism won't work here!

I hear from elders that once there was a slogan and that is , "Rush bharoter dalalera hushiyar sabdhan" !

I wish again it will rise!
What is the solution ?

If a single man own hundred of bighas of land and there are others who are landless people who work on others land , this is feudalism . Big landholders control politics of that area .
Learn the definition of feudalism first! Feudalism was the bread and butter of Indian jomidars after permanent settlement of British in 1793 ,where they just rob Muslim land and give it to Hindu jomidars aka feudal lords!

Pakistan movement was actually against the feudalism!

Later Bangladesh was created to abolished remaining discrimination!

If I buy land with my hard earning money and paid tax ,who the hell are you loot it from me?

Feudalism is in the blood of west Bengal,they are very unhappy that they lost their jamindari after creating Pakistan!

And now they want to get it back through Hindutva rulers of Bangladesh!

But their wet dreams won't come true!

They will collapse before that day!

What is the solution ?
Clear very clear! BAL dacoits must step down; if they don't take honorable exit , then consequences are waiting for them!

Worst consequences they had never faced! ICC is already prepared to screw them!

Once they step down , sovereignty of Bangladesh will be restored!

However don't worry , people of Bangladesh don't consider you as enemy!

So even after Hasina , no anti Indian movement will start to hurt you, if you treat us as equal ally ,rather than slave!

Remember you can treat Hasina and her lackeys as slaves ,but these lackeys aren't representative of Bangladesh!

These thieves, hypocrites are not elected by public vote!

They are more like Ayub or Yahyah Khan!

Please keep in mind that Bangladeshi people are friend to friends and enemy to enemies!

So finally I would say , for next govt , what you will sow, so shall you reap!

Learn the definition of feudalism first! Feudalism was the bread and butter of Indian jomidars after permanent settlement of British in 1793 ,where they just rob Muslim land and give it to Hindu jomidars aka feudal lords!

If I buy land with my hard earning money and paid tax ,who the hell are you loot it from me?

Feudalism is in the blood of west Bengal,they are very unhappy that they lost their jamindari after creating Pakistan!

Lol people like you don't need any land reform ,democracy or socialism .

you will be more happy under islamic sharia taliban rule . My best wishes are with you .

Bangladeshi citizens can no longer own more than 60 bighas of land

BANGLADESH

TBS Report
28 August, 2023, 08:30 pm
Last modified: 28 August, 2023, 08:37 pm

Violating the land law will be punishable with a fine of Tk1 lakh or one-month imprisonment or both​

UNB file photo

Bangladeshi citizens can no longer own more than 60 bighas of land. If someone owns more than 60 bighas of land, the government will acquire the additional land.

The cabinet gave final approval to the draft of the Land Reform Act-2023 with this provision in its regular meeting held at the Prime Minister's Office at Tejgaon in the capital on Monday (28 August).

However, this provision will not apply to cooperative societies, owners of tea gardens, coffee, rubber and fruit orchards or land producing raw materials of industrial factories, Cabinet Secretary Mahbub Hossain said while briefing reporters at the secretariat after the meeting.

He said landowners of export-oriented industrial and agro-processing activities, waqfs and religious trusts will also be out of this provision.

"If an individual possesses over 60 bighas of land (33 shotok per bigha), the government will be able to acquire the additional land," he explained.

Apart from this, violating the land law will be punishable with a fine of Tk1 lakh or one-month imprisonment or both.

Why it's always what I want the implementation of something in Pakistan gets implemented somewhere else?

Brilliant step. Very very good.
Next step is to make sure that big industrial giants are paying proper taxes.

Wow, if only something similar is introduced in Pakistan. Might just solve a major portion of our problems as we would be rid of large land owners, waderas, sardars and jagirdaars etc., from the Parliament and Assemblies.
Exactly.

Lol people like you don't need any land reform ,democracy or socialism .
Just your fascist India ( in disguise of democracy) has land reform laws , that doesn't mean that it's a part of democracy!
you will be more happy under islamic sharia taliban rule .
My foot! What's Taliban are doing is completely non/anti Islamic! But I won't start debate , because most of Muslims nowadays brainwashed by fake hadiths that completely oppose Quran!

Ijma and Qyas are better than these so called Hadiths ; mostly narrated by someone named Abu Hurayra!

My best wishes are with you .
Same to you. Living in sanghiland and calling others Taliban! Pathetic!

Clear very clear! BAL dacoits must step down; if they don't take honorable exit , then consequences are waiting for them!

Worst consequences they had never faced! ICC is already prepared to screw them!

Once they step down , sovereignty of Bangladesh will restored!

However don't worry , people of Bangladesh don't consider you as enemy!

So even after Hasina , no anti Indian movement will start to hard you, if you treat us as equal ally ,rather than slave!

Remember you can treat Hasina and her lackeys as slaves ,but these lackeys aren't representative of Bangladesh!

These thieves, hypocrites are not elected by public vote!

They are more like Ayub or Yahyah Khan!

Please keep in mind that Bangladeshi people are friend to friends and enemy to enemies!

So finally I would say , for next govt , what you will sow, so shall you reap!

The reason Bangladesh never indulged in communist and socialist clap trap is because it never had feudalism. Mujib and his cohorts tried it and paid with their lives.

West Bengal, on the other hand, was dominated by British arse licking Brahmins. And communism was the only route to salvation.

Feudalism births extreme reactionary ideologies - either religious or communist.

Religious variety is birthed by the feudalists themselves - divide and rule.

Communist variety is birthed by the downtrodden as an extreme reaction.

Both India and Pakistan are dominated by feudal lords - both are using religion to divide and rule.

As some point - both will explode.

Britain, America, France, Spain, Russia, China etc etc have gone through bloody revolutions against feudalism.

India and Pakistan cannot avoid the inevitable!

The reason Bangladesh never indulged in communist and socialist clap trap is because it never had feudalism. Mujib and his cohorts tried it and paid with their lives.

West Bengal, on the other hand, was dominated by British arse licking Brahmins. And communism was the only route to salvation.

Feudalism births extreme reactionary ideologies - either religious or communist.

Religious variety is birthed by the feudalists themselves - divide and rule.

Communist variety is birthed by the downtrodden as an extreme reaction.

Both India and Pakistan are dominated by feudal lords - both are using religion to divide and rule.

As some point - both will explode.

Britain, America, France, Spain, Russia, China etc etc have gone through bloody revolutions against feudalism.

India and Pakistan cannot avoid the inevitable!
As far as land holdings are considered you will not find any individual owning agricultural land more than six bighas. No body is powerful enough to be named as feudals , these are stories of byegone era which is now more than fifty years old. People from lower caste have aquired sufficient political power that they have deciding power in their hands .in pakistan big wadhera and big landholders from ashraf still wield the power to change the govt , landless kammis are at the receiving end .Exploitation of poor masses are at the highest rate , social justice is absent , religions helps in the exploitation of poor citizens .

Pakistan should do land reforms immediately , land should go to real farmers who are landless , this will bring maximum land under agriculture . Another rule should be that residential plots should not be bigger than 200 sq mtr . This will save agricultural land .
How would that happen when the Parliament, Assemblies, Senate etc., comprise of 90% of these large land owners? Will they ever legislate against their own interests?

mostly narrated by someone named Abu Hurayra!

Same to you. Living in sangiland and calling others Taliban! Pathetic!

That "someone" is a companion of the Prophet unlike you who basically is nobody

Shame on you for disrespecting a companion of the Prophet. Is that what you learn after in Islam after rejecting Hadeeth?

That "someone" is a companion of the Prophet unlike you who basically is nobody
Does that really matter? Write the history of Abu Hurayra other than, "I've heard he said , Narrated by Abu Hurayra, qala qala Rasulullah" !

Nowadays people are even more advance, writing something and under it writing Rasulullah (pbuh) ! That's not the evidence of authenticity!

Show me some authentic Hadiths from Hazrat Abu bakr , Hazrat Umar , Hazrat Usman , Hazrat Ali , and many more prominent Sahabas! How many Hadith they narrated?

I hope you don't claim that they were lesser known sahabas than Abu Hurayra!

Is that what you learn after in Islam after rejecting Hadeeth?
I don't reject Hadiths! I only reject something that is in market in the name of hadith that contradict Quran Sharif!

Hadiths that are extension/explation of Quran Sharif , these are only Hadith for me!

However I don't blame you , like you once I was taught Hadiths from Mullahs as well, and followed them ( mullahs as if they are deity and can't do anything wrong) as all other typical Bangladeshi Muslim !

After growing up , I learned to use common sense unlike many of you , and decided that, son can't the greater than father!

So I measure Hadith with Quranic standard, don't measure Quran with the standard of ( so called) Hadith!

Now please don't try to drag me into religious debate that's against forum law!

lakum dinukum waliyadin

How would that happen when the Parliament, Assemblies, Senate etc., comprise of 90% of these large land owners? Will they ever legislate against their own interests?
If big land holders hold the power . Only revolution like french revolution can change the fate of poor citizens .

Does that really matter? Write the history of Abu Hurayra other than, "I've heard he said , Narrated by Abu Hurayra, qala qala Rasulullah" !

Nowadays people are even more advance, writing something and under it writing Rasulullah (pbuh) ! That's not the evidence of authenticity!

Show me some authentic Hadiths from Hazrat Abu bakr , Hazrat Umar , Hazrat Usman , Hazrat Ali , and many more prominent Sahabas! How many Hadith they narrated?

I hope you don't claim that they were lesser known sahabas than Abu Hurayra!

I don't reject Hadiths! I only reject something that is in market in the name of hadith that contradict Quran Sharif!

Hadiths that are extension/explation of Quran Sharif , these are only Hadith for me!

However I don't blame you , like you once I was taught Hadiths from Mullahs as well, and followed them ( mullahs as if they are deity and can't do anything wrong) as all other typical Bangladeshi Muslim !

After growing up , I learned to use common sense unlike many of you , and decided that, son can't the greater than father!

So I measure Hadith with Quranic standard, don't measure Quran with the standard of ( so called) Hadith!

Now please don't try to drag me into religious debate that's against forum law!

lakum dinukum waliyadin

Hazrat Aisha (RZ) has far more narrations than all the wives of the Prophet and Hazrat Fatima (RZ) combined

Sahabas like Hazrat Abdullah Ibn Abbas (RZ) and Hazrat Jabir bin Abdullah (RZ) has far more narrations than all the four caliphs combined

You hadeeth rejectors never made any sense. Same is the case with you too

Anyways just pointed you out because of your derogatory attack on a companion of the Prophet (PBUH). Not really interested in a religious debate on this thread specially