Bangladesh: Man Defends Razing 500-Year Old Hindu Temple

Well duh, captain planet said that its a ruin, how to pray there? They didnt protest most probably because they didnt know it was sold

Set up by wealthy people, run and owned by a committee

First you are clearly specuating to push your biased opinion. You can not even prove if there was a Commettee.
Second, its pure bull cr**p that they did not know that property was sold for that long. You surely dont have any experience living in village. anything specially about property sell known by every single person in the village.

In what way can we look down on you?? And check facebook if you think that hindus never spoke out against them.

You live in facebook and dont even know there is a real world exists. Not even 1 million Bangladeshis visit facebook and hardly any forum for such stand. None in hindu community, its organizations or committee talked in public and in press against such attack on Islam and Prophet (PBUH).

Again only a commitee can sell a temple land, not an individual. They most probably did not hear of this deal, till the demolision. And hundred of years, means that there is historical value of the structure. The buddisht dont pray at paharpur anymore, does that mean we can destroy it?

Again, this temple was set up in private land and was a ruin long before it was sold. So there is no question of any commettee existance. Yet you are arguing only committee can sell private land where no committee has any leagal authority over private property and ruin. You are grossly contradicting yourself.

not cleared who appointed him caretaker since 2000... when he or his father laid claim of the land from 1975. This needs to be seen whether he was really appointed a caretaker or given the position as the land belongs to him or it was a fraud ... a recent manipulation at the land survey authority by giving bribe.

But whatever the matter this group can not deny responsibility of the incident which most likely happened under their full knowledge. But regarding the demolishing the temple, it would be better if he would indicated in the property document he can do whatever he want on the land. Though I think he can do as ruin temple does not fall in the law and likely the hindu family appointed him caretaker as one of his cousin already sold the property to him.

Do you not think a this is fishy when a hindu committee or family appointed a muslim as a caretaker for a temple???

Even if this is true, this clearly states that indeed that family were aware of the dealings and having no other way appointed him as the caretaker of the ruin temple though do not know for which purpose as no restoration activity taken place there.

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

If that is the case of historical value the hindu man should not sell it at the 1st place and should ask government to restore it as a historical site after all it was a ruin.

I have been surprised seeing none of you acknowledged the wrong doing of the hindu man when he sold the land for not able to pay the debt and fled to India.

The chowdhury guy aint muslim and he is the caretaker(for the bold part).

By the way i re-read the article and saw that hindu community still use the temple before it got demolished..

That man could not have sold the thing, cos it can only be sold by the committee. Yeah he did wrong for duping the guy(if he was innocent), but nobody condemned the guy for demolishing the 500 year old temple.

Anyway goodnites for now

i dont understand why is indians here

did any bangladeshi asked about BABRI masjid :what:

2 faced indians

anyway if the temple land is not any publics property then we ll see about it

2 faced indians

one Babri Masjid demolition against thousands of Hindu and Buddhist temple demolition across the subcontinent. You see the difference Hypocrite?

2 faced indians

Since you brought in Babri Masjid, many BDs here think that its okay to pull down the temple as it a 'ruin and not a functional temple..So was Babri Masjid.

one Babri Masjid demolition against thousands of Hindu and Buddhist temple demolition across the subcontinent. You see the difference Hypocrite?

:rofl::rofl:

u guys killed 5000/10000 muslims for that masjid
how many hindus died for any temple
after the demolition of babri masjid ??
n u r calling me hypocrite:what:

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

Since you brought in Babri Masjid, many BDs here think that its okay to pull down the temple as it a 'ruin and not a functional temple..So was Babri Masjid.

BABRI masjid was muslim heritage

but i never heard of 500 year old temple in BD

but i never said we should distroy the temple

as u indians want all masjid's from india :toast_sign:

:rofl::rofl:

u guys killed 5000/10000 muslims for that masjid
how many hindus died for any temple
after the demolition of babri masjid ??
n u r calling me hypocrite:what:

No..it was 140 million ..Happy now.

BABRI masjid was muslim heritage

but i never heard of 500 year old temple in BD

but i never said we should distroy the temple

as u indians want all masjid's from india :toast_sign:

Now you know that such temples exist. Babri Masjid demolition is a black spot in our history eventhough it was done by a tiny minority. Now the question is , do you want the same?

If it is in your private land then you can not dictate what needs to be done with that. But this has nothing to do supporting destruction of tample.

The man chowdhury acknowledged his cousin unable to pay the loan registered the land to the the accused peron n left the country.

My question is why he remained silent at that time when his cousin did this before leaving the country??

When the man who purchased the land trying to restore the land why all these hue n cry???

N if it is really a 500 year old tample then it should have been declared a historical site long ago by the government n even hindus never asked to do so.

N last of all it was a ruin, not a functional temple n I think for a ruin the law does not apply.

Well even the babri masjid was in ruins, where did ur comments do that time?
And BD was seeing a assasination in 1975, and BD was a new born nation that time and nobody could have claimed that he knows all the laws regarding to a temple or a religious structure for example.
That selling in itself was illegal, and find both of them are at fault..
But this man shouldnt have destroyed it, he should have relevant authorities for the preservation of it which he didnt..
And they raising the issue now because, just now the temple was destructed.... If it was destroyed 10 years ago, they would have raised the matter that time...

No..it was 140 million ..Happy now.

Now you know that such temples exist. Babri Masjid demolition is a black spot in our history eventhough it was done by a tiny minority. Now the question is , do you want the same?

i told u before if the land is not any publics property then
i dont want it 2 b distroyed

First you are clearly specuating to push your biased opinion. You can not even prove if there was a Commettee.
Second, its pure bull cr**p that they did not know that property was sold for that long. You surely dont have any experience living in village. anything specially about property sell known by every single person in the village.

You live in facebook and dont even know there is a real world exists. Not even 1 million Bangladeshis visit facebook and hardly any forum for such stand. None in hindu community, its organizations or committee talked in public and in press against such attack on Islam and Prophet (PBUH).

Again, this temple was set up in private land and was a ruin long before it was sold. So there is no question of any commettee existance. Yet you are arguing only committee can sell private land where no committee has any leagal authority over private property and ruin. You are grossly contradicting yourself.

U are wrong, the temple was built in a land which becameprivate later...
hope u understand the difference.....
The family couldnt have owned lands for 500 years..

i told u before if the land is not any publics property then
i dont want it 2 b distroyed

No matter where this temple stands, it has a heritage value and should be protected and its the Govt's job to do that. We have here ASI (Archaeological Survey of India) who does the job, I think BD also has something in the same lines.

ek kam kar tu crane le aa aur us mandir ko uthake apne bharat mata ke andar le ja

nai tum logoko hi lagta hai na k pata nai kitne hinduo ko hum log mar denge
ek toota futa mandir k liye

anyway it was a joke

Mujhe koi farak nahi padtha tum log woh mandir ko girawo ya nahi. Tumhare desh, Tumhare kanoon..magar yeh 500 saal ka mandir ko girakar Bangladesh ka naam oocha nahi hona wala hain.