Armeena Khan under fire for 'periods aren't a big deal' statement on Twitter

Akalmaand ko ishara hi kaafi hota he. Girls have parental guidance when it comes to these issues.

What's next, teaching kids about sex by have a guy penetrating a woman on the big screen?

You burgers these days are mentally retarded.

There is a difference .............. try to understand .... a four year child may be reciting Quran's verses.

In Islam unlike some cultures and societies ...... its not a taboo.

The only thing that should be of concern regarding this is ....... the privacy. Which a normal sane female would automatically understand and an adult male would respect.

Should a local drama or film address this issue? Would i be against it? I am guessing probably not
Start it from home is it openly discuss in anyones family i guess not... sharm o hiya bhi kuch hota hai.. let women thing stay between them or husband or dad not brothers cousins or uncles.
amina khan and many more they obsessed with western society but when there is long line they dont stay in line they grab their womenizer bag and cross from men who have been waiting in line.

Indian content should not be allowed till our channels are unblocked this half hearted ban does nothing

Well they do make them one was specifically about a guy who let himself die in a terror attack instead of seeking treatment just so his family could get compensation miney turns out due to change in alliance of govt(they hinted the filmsy alliance between mqm and ppp in Zardari era) that money wasnt released for that specific terror attack

This new style of ninth generation warfare of banning each others channels is truly shallow by both countries. They're under the illusion that by placing bans on each other they're winning some sort of imaginary war. But whether we like this fact or not we are a lot more reliant on Indian media than vice versa, we are shooting ourselves in the foot. Of course we wont die without Indian media but it makes up most of our entertainment industry.

Akalmaand ko ishara hi kaafi hota he. Girls have parental guidance when it comes to these issues.

What's next, teaching kids about sex by have a guy penetrating a woman on the big screen?

You burgers these days are mentally retarded.

Spot on.

Men have been fooled into the whole feminism facade despite the fact that it is usually the woman that takes unfair and undue advantage of men and when the same man is no longer useful, he is discarded with the #metoo!!!

It makes no sense to speak about menses openly, all the girls have mothers, sister, aunts etc., who can assist in any matter so required and do so discreetly. Ofcourse, fathers, brothers can be involved in case there is a issue or a problem but should a girl go around announcing to her father, brothers, sons and other relatives that she is going through her cycle or start discussions on it? WTF!!

Start it from home is it openly discuss in anyones family i guess not... sharm o hiya bhi kuch hota hai.. let women thing stay between them or husband or dad not brothers cousins or uncles.
amina khan and many more they obsessed with western society but when there is long line they dont stay in line they grab their womenizer bag and cross from men who have been waiting in line.

Mullah g . Khuda or us k Rasool ne etaraz na kia is bare me sub k samny bat krny ko .. ap kon hote hin etaraz krnay wale .
Spot on.

Men have been fooled into the whole feminism facade despite the fact that it is usually the woman that takes unfair and undue advantage of men and when the same man is no longer useful, he is discarded with the #metoo!!!

It makes no sense to speak about menses openly, all the girls have mothers, sister, aunts etc., who can assist in any matter so required and do so discreetly. Ofcourse, fathers, brothers can be involved in case there is a issue or a problem but should a girl go around announcing to her father, brothers, sons and other relatives that she is going through her cycle or start discussions on it? WTF!!

It's not about announcing budhu.
It's cause of reason that it's known as taboo nd girls aren't allowed to speak openly about it in front of men . Can u imagine the pain nd cramps we get during this ? Sonay pe suhaaga ... Some girls are ordered to hide their pain n's not reveal or speak about it if there's men around her cause it'll reveal she's getting period .
Primitive soceity like us need such awareness

To the usual baywaqoofana rants,

When I say I am having an headache ...... the listener or the addressee's brain would process and imagine to understand what I am saying, he would most likely look towards me, towards my head ........ he will be imagining a body organ in all this process. I hope the usual baywaqoof gets it why its not wise to reveal it ..... when men you respect are around, forget the total strangers? Having periods is natural .......... but the common sense to remedy and ability to cope with pains and discomfort is also natural ....... you don't want / need a male to tell you ...... jao ja kay garam doodh pio ...... you already know that.

And if the usual baywaqoof thinks we are a primitive society ....... the baywaqoof should watch the movie "Blended" ....... Adam Sandler is a single father to three girls in that movie ........ there is a scene where his eldest daughter tries telling him "Dad I have women issues and I need to go to the market" and Adam Sandler remains puzzled ...... she repeats again "Women issues dad" "Women issues" .... still puzzled .......... and then the youngest one says she is having her mensusaaz, then he understands what his eldest daughter means ........ lesson .... even the most advanced society considers it a silly thing for a woman to bluntly say "I am having periods".

mas****tes well we all ( male ) do that . lets make a flim on it and force the entire female population to watch it . :) .

To be fair the topic could be seen as controversial but apparently the movie is more like an autobiography of some guy in India who developed cheap sanitary pads to promote cleanliness in his village, a movie with a meaning. Iv seen Bollywood's softcore p*rn movies make it into our late night cinema shows. So basically that's fair game but this is being seen as vulgar ? No ones forcing you to watch it.

Dear armeena mam, every country made movies on this kind of things but not on mainstream like indians do. Further this will embarrass girls.....or can i ask, would you like to discuss your PERIODS with your Father or Brothers? i am sure not, or would you like to watch a movie with your brother or father which is discussing male genitals or orgasm for education purpose?

Mullah g . Khuda or us k Rasool ne etaraz na kia is bare me sub k samny bat krny ko .. ap kon hote hin etaraz krnay wale .

It's not about announcing budhu.
It's cause of reason that it's known as taboo nd girls aren't allowed to speak openly about it in front of men . Can u imagine the pain nd cramps we get during this ? Sonay pe suhaaga ... Some girls are ordered to hide their pain n's not reveal or speak about it if there's men around her cause it'll reveal she's getting period .
Primitive soceity like us need such awareness

bhai jaan aap karain apni ami or baji say is baray mein na karain lihaz koi baat karo to mulla ka ilzam asan hai.
deen bay hiyaye say rokta hai. kuch parda bhi cheez hoti hai.

well whats wrong with the statement........

look at it this way... shizz has hit the fan in India that they have to make movies to spread awareness over bodily function.... we do not

kal ko har ghar se jai sri ram ki awaz niklegi to phir aqal thikane aegi

Agreed with her pov but in a conservative society like Pakistan, public speaking of such views may get you face abuses or extreme words.

these things are not even discussed openly in families specially with brothers in western societies.