Amoor e khana dari(Le Cooking Thread)

Why is cooking like a taboo for Pakistani men?? I think all men should try to make something yummy. Atleast they wont have to beg their sisters,wives or moms. I feel it very liberating and almost therapeutic.

True .
Par yahan to mard hazraat ek glass pani b khud nhi peetay.
Cooking is not something to be looked down for men , all those men who cook should be appreciated .
Why is cooking like a taboo for Pakistani men?? I think all men should try to make something yummy. Atleast they wont have to beg their sisters,wives or moms. I feel it very liberating and almost therapeutic.

I personally would like to become very good at baking and patisserie-craft.
Yeah .. food fusion has it all
I ain't saying it's the only best channel but due to its simplicity nd quick effectiveness , it's the number one in pakistani ones .
Gordon ramsay is another best choice to learn cooking .

Ramsay is just on another planet. He makes me feel indiferent on good days and makes me cringe on bad days. The guy is a perfectionist. It's either perfect or FUK OFF with him :rofl:
True .
Par yahan to mard hazraat ek glass pani b khud nhi peetay.
Cooking is not something to be looked down for men , all those men who cook should be appreciated .

Yeah .. food fusion has it all
I ain't saying it's the only best channel but due to its simplicity nd quick effectiveness , it's the number one in pakistani ones .
Gordon ramsay is another best choice to learn cooking .

Ramsay is just on another planet. He makes me feel indiferent on good days and makes me cringe on bad days. The guy is a perfectionist. It's either perfect or FUK OFF with him :rofl:
Yeah he's a number one qamiina but a perfect cook you'll ever interact with .

If anyone is dissatisfied with life and wants an easy way out instead of maybe hanging yourself or cant afford a pistol try this for an easy way out. LMFAO.

Update tried making Tandoori Chicken Rotini.
Thank You @Well.wisher for recommending food fusion really is a nice channel with simple to follow recipes.
20180210_212506.jpg

(Don't forget to say Masha Allah Barakallah feek :-):-))

Ohh thanks, I will pass it to mom. Hope she'll cook it some day for me :enjoy:

Yea i finally asked her. I dont know the spice proportions so your mom being a cook i guess would adjust them accordingly.

Ok here we go, by the way its one of the bestest i have ever tried.

Take some chicken, take like one or one and half cup yoghurt , add yoghurt to a bowl, add salt, red chilli to it, garlic paste and ginger paste to it, then take some equal quantity of ground jaifal , ground javitri and ground sonf ,(ground amtlab pissi hui ,pissi hui jaifal javitir and sonf) add these three masals in equal qunatities to yoghurt toss in chicken, mix well,and leave to marinade for 1-2 hours.

Then place the pot on stove and cook at first at low flame then at medium flame till tender.

The main spices are i guess jaifal, javitri and sonf that give it that magical taste.

Yea i finally asked her. I dont know the spice proportions so your mom being a cook i guess would adjust them accordingly.

Ok here we go, by the way its one of the bestest i have ever tried.

Take some chicken, take like one or one and half cup yoghurt , add yoghurt to a bowl, add salt, red chilli to it, garlic paste and ginger paste to it, then take some equal quantity of ground jaifal , ground javitri and ground sonf ,(ground amtlab pissi hui ,pissi hui jaifal javitir and sonf) add these three masals in equal qunatities to yoghurt toss in chicken, mix well,and leave to marinade for 1-2 hours.

Then place the pot on stove and cook at first at low flame then at medium flame till tender.

The main spices are i guess jaifal, javitri and sonf that give it that magical taste.

Thx for the recipe. I showed it to mom and she said there's no saunf in biryani but she will replace it with badiayan ke phool.
Saunf goes in pulaos but never in biryani. :no:

Thx for the recipe. I showed it to mom and she said there's no saunf in biryani but she will replace it with badiayan ke phool.
Saunf goes in pulaos but never in biryani. :no:
Oh bhai u got it all wrong , the recipe i gave is NOT AT ALL for biryani.

This is just a simple chicken recipe. Chicken marinaded in youghurt with spices salt ,red chilli powde,r garlic paste, ginger paste , jaifal powder ,javitri powder and sonf bhi powder yani pissi hui daalni thee not whole. Its chicken recipe not biryani.

Badaiyan ka phool or star anise is usually added ij biryani but iwasnt talking about briyani at all lolz. Actually wen we were discussing foods last years you had mentioned jaifal javitri , then that reminded me of an awesome chicken i had an aunts house with unique taste which had me ended up asking her what makes it taste so different, then she said it has jaifal,javitri and sonf powder which gives unique taste. So when you mentioned these spices i suddenly remembered that chicken . its chicken u eat with roti or naan.

Oh bhai u got it all wrong , the recipe i gave is NOT AT ALL for biryani.

This is just a simple chicken recipe. Chicken marinaded in youghurt with spices salt ,red chilli powde,r garlic paste, ginger paste , jaifal powder ,javitri powder and sonf bhi powder yani pissi hui daalni thee not whole. Its chicken recipe not biryani.

Badaiyan ka phool or star anise is usually added ij biryani but iwasnt talking about briyani at all lolz. Actually wen we were discussing foods last years you had mentioned jaifal javitri , then that reminded me of an awesome chicken i had an aunts house with unique taste which had me ended up asking her what makes it taste so different, then she said it has jaifal,javitri and sonf powder which gives unique taste. So when you mentioned these spices i suddenly remembered that chicken . its chicken u eat with roti or naan.

Oops, I thought we were still on the biryani lol. My bad. :undecided:

Haha no worries. But if ur ammi jaan ever make it and u try it do share how you liked it. ;)

Military Forum Latest Posts