Altaf Hussain demands army take control of Karachi's administration

Latest:Nato arms being used in Layari Karachi​

15-20 % area of Lyari under gang control.ambulances being used to transport arms in the city.

Remember Supreme court heard case on missing containers filled with Nato arms went missing in Karachi .They were in range of 15000 during MQM Babur Ghuri port and shipping ministry during Musharaf era and Q league government if i remember correctly.

Even ANP is saying from years that give karachi to army but the ppp and mqm killer alliance did not do that.

You mean to say that MQM was supplying NATO weapons to PAC members???

Not very smart.

PPP since they have no mandate from Karachi they dont really give a damn what happens to karachi ,they are only interested in the money this city generates so that the khapar choors can run their dens . With so many deaths every day militants have started slaughtering police walas like any thing. The CM is a 86 year dying man who lacks the vision and the energy do a thing for the city.

What else could you do , the govt has failed in providing security army can be called by fedral govt.

WHY DID MQM NOT DEMAND THIS FROM 2008-2013 ELECTIONS! WHEN MQM WAS IN POWER & PEOPLE WERE BEING KILLED IN KARACHI!!!! DAILY EVEN DURING RAMADAN

They did, on a couple of occasions, but every time they were persuaded by their allies that things would get better. Besides, things started to get really really bad only after Zulfiqar Mirza was appointed adviser to home minister, before him things were sort of bearable.

Most in Karachi was OK with status quo. what changed that they are asking for military? The failure of civilian Government in Karachi can be blamed on Punjabi military? And Iltaf bhai can come across as a victim again Karachi votes for MQM?

They did, on a couple of occasions, but every time they were persuaded by their allies that things would get better. Besides, things started to get really really bad only after Zulfiqar Mirza was appointed adviser to home minister, before him things were sort of bearable.

really? when did this happen?

look its simple MQM has no power & they are bored of sitting out of power. so MQM follows the slogan:

Ya Ruub meraay ghaar walaay nahi hain tou APP suubkaay maar dou!

things in Karachi currently are more bareable compared to last 5 years when AMAAN COMITTE,MQM & ANP combined killed 10s daily in naaa maloom afraad firing!

currently only liyari area is still dangerous because of MQM & PPP internal fight.

I laugh when people blame mqm for not controlling crime/killings etc.
MQM does not control the police. The police is under Sindh Government, because you people feel bitter animosity when MQM asks for local bodies elections, how on earth can you blame mqm? My relatives visited Karachi during Mustafa Kamal's tenure and they were pleasantly surprised.
If a proper local government is introduced which is elected by the locals and not imported from other provinces then I don't think it would be long before all problems are solved.
Why can't people accept that most people in Karachi vote MQM? They want MQM to work towards solving their problems, not some imported jahil Punjabi police officer who's more concerned with trying to squeeze as much money as possible from the locals.

If Army deployment during Electoion is fair then why cant we have Army to mentain law & order against terrorists?

Because army will become the scape goat for all the ills and politicians will make up in the end :lol: Bhutto did everything he could against Wali Khan, it was Zia who after the coup released him from solitary confinement. ANP and PPP are best buddies now both condemning army.

I laugh when people blame mqm for not controlling crime/killings etc.
MQM does not control the police. The police is under Sindh Government, because you people feel bitter animosity when MQM asks for local bodies elections, how on earth can you blame mqm? My relatives visited Karachi during Mustafa Kamal's tenure and they were pleasantly surprised.
If a proper local government is introduced which is elected by the locals and not imported from other provinces then I don't think it would be long before all problems are solved.
Why can't people accept that most people in Karachi vote MQM? They want MQM to work towards solving their problems, not some imported jahil Punjabi police officer who's more concerned with trying to squeeze as much money as possible from the locals.

- Local elections are a prerogative of Sindh Assembly.
- Police department is also under provincial govt and Punjab or Punjab police has got nothing to do with it.

Well, that bit is debatable. But Karachi does need a Military operation, a through Military operation.

LAST TIME ARMY did a military operation MQM cried. this time if anyone does MILITARY operation the PPP,ANP or MQM will cry!

so military operation is useless! everytime military does its job the politicans play victim card!

really? when did this happen?

This is just one of the instances:

MQM, ANP call for army deployment in Karachi

KARACHI / ISLAMABAD: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and Awami National Party (ANP) both expressed their desire on Wednesday for the deployment of army personnel in Karachi to restore peace.

look its simple MQM has no power & they are bored of sitting out of power. so MQM follows the slogan:

Ya Ruub meraay ghaar walaay nahi hain tou APP suubkaay maar dou!

things in Karachi currently are more bareable compared to last 5 years when AMAAN COMITTE,MQM & ANP combined killed 10s daily in naaa maloom afraad firing!

currently only liyari area is still dangerous because of MQM & PPP internal fight.

Your posts are getting ridiculous by the increase in count. What do you have against an Army operation in Karachi? And even more importantly, what do you have against the wishes of Karachiites??

LAST TIME ARMY did a military operation MQM cried. this time if anyone does MILITARY operation the PPP,ANP or MQM will cry!

The last time it happened, it was targetting an ethnicity rather then organized crime. This time around, we are hoping that the ethnicity will be spared and only terrorists will be 'KIA'.

This is just one of the instances:

Your posts are getting ridiculous by the increase in count. What do you have against an Army operation in Karachi? And even more importantly, what do you have against the wishes of Karachiites??

The last time it happened, it was targetting an ethnicity rather then organized crime. This time around, we are hoping that the ethnicity will be spared and only terrorists will be 'KIA'.

bhai meray if you kill a baloch in Liyari PPP they will call it ethnicity. if you kill a Pathan in kemari ANP will call it ethnicity! if you kill an Urdu speaking terrorist in Azizabad they will call it ethnicity!

so bhai like I said before EVERY POLITICAL PARTY WILL PLAY VICTIM CARD! if their party terrorist wing member is killed!

SO BHAI instead of making another political vicitmization drama by ANY party not just MQM avoid army coming to Karachi!!!

bhai meray if you kill a baloch in Liyari PPP they will call it ethnicity. if you kill a Pathan in kemari ANP will call it ethnicity! if you kill an Urdu speaking terrorist in Azizabad they will call it ethnicity!

so bhai like I said before EVERY POLITICAL PARTY WILL PLAY VICTIM CARD! if their party terrorist wing member is killed!

SO BHAI instead of making another political vicitmization drama by ANY party not just MQM avoid army coming to Karachi!!!

abe drama queen , what do you propose then?

jab rangers ne operation kya tha us waqt baloch nationalism nahi saamne laya tha lyari me uzair baloch ke pittus ne?

ab jab MQM khud he keh rahi he k, bhai do operation in karachi, sindh government has failed badly, and now when nato arms, raw agents, BLA terrorists are getting arrested from lyari the CM sindh goes to uzair baloch and attend dinner party?

in 1992 the operation was against one party and one ethnicity, ager army operation bila tafreek kerti he then whats the issue here?

what is the solution then?

army can be deployed at polling stations both inside and outside, but people have itching in their butt when MQM demands army for peace purposes