Already nostalgic about Kashmir dispute as it begins to end.

It's all over. The seven decades old dispute of Kashmir begins to end.

The next generation will remember the Kashmir conflict like how we remember Indo-Portuguese standoff over Goa.

The institution of military will be winded up forever. Soldiers will be remembered like how we now remember gladiators.

Speaking of soldiers, you would feel a stab of nostalgic sadness in your heart when you see pictures like below. It is because riveting institute of NDA will be no more and it would be a memory.

24resld01.jpg

The next generation will remember the Kashmir conflict like how we remember Indo-Portuguese standoff over Goa.

The institution of military will be winded up forever. Soldiers will be remembered like how we now remember gladiators.

Speaking of soldiers, you would feel a stab of nostalgic sadness in your heart when you see pictures like below. It is because riveting institute of NDA will be no more and it would be a memory.

24resld01.jpg
Another one for the war nostalgia collection. This one makes it all the more nostalgic because I guess most living Indians grew up listening to this song. Even the later generation Indians.

Pakistan is not a far away country like Portugal who occupied a island, so forget about strange correlation that you are making about Kashmir, the sacrifices of innocent will bring the freedom, and of course your country an occupier will be defeated, inshallah.

24resld01.jpg

Dil Bahlane Ke Liye Kahyal Accha Hai Ghalib.
There is only one way Kashmir dispute can settle, resettlement of Kashmiri out of Kashmir valley and turning a good part of valley into a huge garrison plus airforce bases.

"You may have watches we have all the time" afghan proverb
anyway if it has been alive since last 70 years what will quench it now?

Another feel good thread by a person who just woke up from a beautiful dream.

Pakistan is not a far away country like Portugal who occupied a island, so forget about strange correlation that you are making about Kashmir, the sacrifices of innocent will bring the freedom, and of course your country an occupier will be defeated, inshallah.

My friend please do not mess with a juggernaut, you would not want to make that mistake. Kashmir is, was and will always be an intergral part of India. Inshallah P O K will be liberated from Pakistan. Happy Eid Mubarak to all!

A juggernaut that defecates on the streets doesn't sound intimidating at all, Kashmir belong to the Kashmiris and they want to be with Pakistan not with you alien indians.

This is how you guys sounded like before the Champions Trophy Final too :sarcastic:

You are the illegal occupiers of Kashmiri Land and Kashmiris don't want you. Thus its only a matter of time before you will have to concede to the will of the people.

A juggernaut that defecates on the streets doesn't sound intimidating at all, Kashmir belong to the Kashmiris and they want to be with Pakistan not with you alien indians.

Yeah, typical Pakistani reply resorting to rhetorics @waz the reporting function is down again on PDF, can we just some moderation to clean up the thread of garbage and venom spewed in the name of ethics. Reported for off topic post!

indians & their day dreaming they think Kashmiris will forget their crimes :). Freedom Fighter will keep hunting hanuman seniks .

Sure, so be it! we will keep fixing appointments for them to be with Allah!

"You may have watches we have all the time" afghan proverb
anyway if it has been alive since last 70 years what will quench it now?

The whole of Southern Sweden used to be part of Denmark.
In the treaty of Roskilde 1658 that was ceeded to Sweden.
The inhabitants still considered themselves to be Danish so an insurgency was started,
the so called Snapphane rebellion.
Snapphane was a common denomination for a mixture of local farmers, Danish freicorps
and foreigners (mercenaries) attacking the Swedish forces.
They were treated ruthlessly, when captured.
Arms were crushed under wheels,then they were quartered by horses,
poled (See Vlad Tepes aka Dracula) etc.
Still the insurgency kept on for 20 years.
What ended the insurgency was an invasion by Denmark 20 years later,
where the Danish troops plundered their way through southern Sweden,
until they were stopped at the battle of Lund.
One of the bloodiest battles in European history, as measured in casualties as a percentage
of participating troops.
After that invasion noone wanted the Danish to come back, so the insurgency quickly
tapered out.

Basically noone in Sweden has any interest in returning the territory to Denmark,
but Danish newspapers made a big deal about it 2008, 350 years after the treaty.

What will end an insurgency is simply a collective change of mind,
and that can be caused by a variety of events.
One is simply accepting the situation, and a decision to move on.