A moment of gratitude!

Hi.

So we won the WORLD CUP!!!! :partay:

Now let us take a moment and pay our gratitude to those security people who made it possible for the world cup to go on and finish uneventfully; without any untoward incident.

Thank you cops, home ministry, army-men and everyone else who kept the terrorists and mischief-makers at bay and ensured us a safe and peaceful world cup.

EDIT: This goes for the cops in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka too. :cheers:

Exactly, Our Multi layered Security proved once again that no Terrorist can plan anything mischievous and is a safe nation to host big events such as these...

SWAT

610xtf.jpg

NSG

IN23_DIP_REPUBLIC_D_368422g.jpg

Mumbai Police Force One

2cmu9on.jpg

RAF

01wankhede1.jpg

SPG

TH16SECURITY_jpg_658f.jpg

Please add if I have forgotten some

is this indian forum or what??, you are posting in a pakistani forum which has nothing to do with your cricket security or what ever dear.... go and make drama in your own place, this is justa drama bazi, srilankans and bangladeshis were also responsible for the security in their home matches too...

Indian Defence

chill...........there is nothing wrong in emphasizing the security arrangements,the personnel who all helped us to enjoy in a safe and secure manner.

You can post about similar arrangements in your country as well.Whats wrong with that??

is this indian forum or what??, you are posting in a pakistani forum which has nothing to do with your cricket security or what ever dear.... go and make drama in your own place, this is justa drama bazi, srilankans and bangladeshis were also responsible for the security in their home matches too...

Indian Defence

Since you are new I will take time Explaining it to you, This is not a Pakistani forum as Said by the admins and Mods themselves and proved it by there unbiasedness here, This is an International forum dedicated to Pakistanis... Here every nation enjoys equal rights to hear and to be heard... Every one can discuss anything which does not hurt each others sentiments under one roof that is this forum... And this topic does not in anyway hurt anyone except for you... You can report the thread starter if you feel that you are hurt seeing India hosting and successfully winning the WC 2011

Please do not rub salt .............be sensitive my countrymen.

Thanks to all the security personals, organizers, workers, volunteers who made this WC held perfectly. Thanks to Sri Lanka and Bangladesh as well.

Indian Defence

bechara.... nya hai.... lol

ary bhai tughe kia urdu main bolun kia ab, yeh pakistani forum hai, aur we dont care what was your security etc, ager aap ko itni chinta hai please post in the world cup thread, q bana rahe ho multiple thread?????

samagh agye kia aap meri jan??? yeah bangali main bolun aab???

This is not just about Indian security but also about Sri Lankan and Bangladeshi security.

Appreciating someone's honest efforts to keep the people safe will not hurt anyone.

For rest of your problems, bother the mods. :wave:

bhai sahab, i guess these can very well be posted in other threads, im complaining because here we are discussing our pakistani cricket matters which get unnoticed because your indian threads pop up every second, for your victory, you can discuss all matters in that thread, thts my point...

Wrong!

In this cricket forum we discuss all cricketing nations.

In this particular thread we are discussing Indian, Bangladeshi and Sri Lankan security arrangements and thanking the people behind them.

This is PDF policy as decided by the mods. Have a problem? Talk to the mods.

Don't troll here.

Exactly, Our Multi layered Security proved once again that no Terrorist can plan anything mischievous and is a safe nation to host big events such as these...

SWAT

Is this Punjab Police swat team? wow, they looks nice and have got MP-5s too

Thanks Jack for starting this thread.

It is indeed a great achievement from the security forces from the host nations. We should be thankful to them for providing adequate security at all the venues so that the matches could be held without any major incident despite many threats.

I would also like to thank the Pakistani team and the 5000 odd people who came to India to watch the semifinal... the memories will be long lasting. Hope they also took back some good memories to share with their countrymen.

this seems starnge. a pirate starting a thread to appreciate law enforcement and security agencies of india sri lanka and BD. LOL

any ways, well thought out thread mate. in our happiest moments let us pay tribute to security officials who served whole heartedly to ensure a terror free games.