7 Things I Hated about PTI Jalsa

Ali.009

imo.jpg

As predicted PTI gathering turned out to be a grand event, something karachiites as well as Pakistanis would remember for many years to come. What was most heartening was the sight of young and educated middle class thronging to the scene. My friends and friends of their friends and acquaintances, like so many went for the first time to attend a political gathering. People from all strata of society withtheir families made this event more of a festivity than a traditional political mass. But…I know PTI fans will hate me for it but I couldn’t help expressing my disgust for some of the happenings in the much hyped up event. Here goes my hate list.

1) While people waited for their Hero to show up in a dusty ground on a Sunday morning, IK was kind enough to make an appearance after 4 hours of the allotted time? Was it below his dignity to come to fore with half-filled gathering? May be he wanted ample coverage of the event and kept the public and media waiting? God knows if he becomes the next PM, his followers would have to camp at the venue to have his glimpse.

2) As the royal cavalcade carrying IK showed up, you could see body guards dangling from his 4 wheelers wielding heavy fire arms. The blatant display of fire power by young men in their mid 20’s and 30’s was indeed a worrying sight. Please spare me any excuses of security concerns. He impresses the crowd by remaking Pakistan on the lines of Scandinavia, Singapore, Malaysia and turkey. I’m sure all these countries have gun totting private body guards at public gatherings.

3) Like every politician, IK talks about the Pakistan of Quaid-e-Azam and how he would make this country an Islamic welfare state as laid down by the Quaid himself. As he babbled the rhetoric, I could not help realize that on Jinnah’s birth anniversary, IK didn’t even bother to pay homage to the man he so fondly remembers and eulogizes.

4) I don’t know why IK is hell bent on inducting the lota force and making them look like heroes. I’m surprised that he justified his decisions by proclaiming that Jinnah himself changed parties. Well, he’s right but I would make him my leader if he gets a non-entity and makes him/her an electable commodity. Now that would be a change! A man in his 50’s inducting men in their late 70’s hoping to represent the youth seems ludicrous. IK please show us a man in his 30’s whom you deem fit for representation in your next congregation.

5) Sources say it took 80 million rupees for the promotion campaign for this Jalsa. Another double digit million figure to set up the stage, arrange seats, lighting and sound arrangement and standby facilities for the event. If this pomp and show was not enough, he took a flight on board a private jet offered by Jahangir Tareen to Karachi which alone costs around tens of thousands of dollars. IK mentioned a guy from DG khan who sold his mobile phone to attend the gathering. I hope he gets a refund if that was not a waste of money.

6) Karachiites had come in anticipation to hear IK address the grave issues faced by its dwellers. Extortions, kidnappings, land grabbing, gang wars and so many ills the city is fraught with but not a single word uttered. What happened to the biggest foe of IK, MQM? I love the conspiracy theory that both MQM and PTI helped each other in making their events a success – one in Multan, the other in Karachi. Don’t believe the hearsay, but at least try smelling the rat.

7) There was nothing newsy about IK’s address. In fact, the same political rhetoric we’re used to hearing. End of corruption, better education system, respect for law, rights of the disenfranchised and all the demagogy we are familiar with made part of his speech. Where’s the roadmap IK? We would love to hear you tell us how you will manage all this in your lifetime if not your government’s tenure.

I sincerely hope, IK and his supporters will take this as constructive criticism and work on their shortcomings for the Quetta Jalsa. And one more thing, please stop calling IK the last hope for Pakistan, believe me the world is not ending in 2012.

blogs.thenews.com.pk - Security Verification

Ali.007 or 9 who give a f***. One more stupid post by person who has only one thing is attacking Imran Khan...

imo.jpg

As predicted PTI gathering turned out to be a grand event, something karachiites as well as Pakistanis would remember for many years to come. What was most heartening was the sight of young and educated middle class thronging to the scene. My friends and friends of their friends and acquaintances, like so many went for the first time to attend a political gathering. People from all strata of society withtheir families made this event more of a festivity than a traditional political mass. But…I know PTI fans will hate me for it but I couldn’t help expressing my disgust for some of the happenings in the much hyped up event. Here goes my hate list.

1) While people waited for their Hero to show up in a dusty ground on a Sunday morning, IK was kind enough to make an appearance after 4 hours of the allotted time? Was it below his dignity to come to fore with half-filled gathering? May be he wanted ample coverage of the event and kept the public and media waiting? God knows if he becomes the next PM, his followers would have to camp at the venue to have his glimpse.

2) As the royal cavalcade carrying IK showed up, you could see body guards dangling from his 4 wheelers wielding heavy fire arms. The blatant display of fire power by young men in their mid 20’s and 30’s was indeed a worrying sight. Please spare me any excuses of security concerns. He impresses the crowd by remaking Pakistan on the lines of Scandinavia, Singapore, Malaysia and turkey. I’m sure all these countries have gun totting private body guards at public gatherings.

3) Like every politician, IK talks about the Pakistan of Quaid-e-Azam and how he would make this country an Islamic welfare state as laid down by the Quaid himself. As he babbled the rhetoric, I could not help realize that on Jinnah’s birth anniversary, IK didn’t even bother to pay homage to the man he so fondly remembers and eulogizes.

4) I don’t know why IK is hell bent on inducting the lota force and making them look like heroes. I’m surprised that he justified his decisions by proclaiming that Jinnah himself changed parties. Well, he’s right but I would make him my leader if he gets a non-entity and makes him/her an electable commodity. Now that would be a change! A man in his 50’s inducting men in their late 70’s hoping to represent the youth seems ludicrous. IK please show us a man in his 30’s whom you deem fit for representation in your next congregation.

5) Sources say it took 80 million rupees for the promotion campaign for this Jalsa. Another double digit million figure to set up the stage, arrange seats, lighting and sound arrangement and standby facilities for the event. If this pomp and show was not enough, he took a flight on board a private jet offered by Jahangir Tareen to Karachi which alone costs around tens of thousands of dollars. IK mentioned a guy from DG khan who sold his mobile phone to attend the gathering. I hope he gets a refund if that was not a waste of money.

6) Karachiites had come in anticipation to hear IK address the grave issues faced by its dwellers. Extortions, kidnappings, land grabbing, gang wars and so many ills the city is fraught with but not a single word uttered. What happened to the biggest foe of IK, MQM? I love the conspiracy theory that both MQM and PTI helped each other in making their events a success – one in Multan, the other in Karachi. Don’t believe the hearsay, but at least try smelling the rat.

7) There was nothing newsy about IK’s address. In fact, the same political rhetoric we’re used to hearing. End of corruption, better education system, respect for law, rights of the disenfranchised and all the demagogy we are familiar with made part of his speech. Where’s the roadmap IK? We would love to hear you tell us how you will manage all this in your lifetime if not your government’s tenure.

I sincerely hope, IK and his supporters will take this as constructive criticism and work on their shortcomings for the Quetta Jalsa. And one more thing, please stop calling IK the last hope for Pakistan, believe me the world is not ending in 2012.

blogs.thenews.com.pk - Security Verification

Okay, if you don't like Imran Khan go vote for Nawaz Sharif or Asif Zardari or Mullahs.

We get that you don't like him. Now put some cons about Zardari and Sharif before you flame.

1).Thats typical Pakistani behavior.Further proof that he has pure Pakistani blood running in his veins :) ...and the people did not mind,as they were being thoroughly entertained by Patriotic songs..Unlike other Jalsaas where you listen croaking of some old fatrts and come back home.

2) . Security is an issue these days and that was very logical to have enough armed guards around IK..But the good thing is that he has the heart to Address people from an open podium unlike Zardari and shareef who have to hide behind Bullet proof glass and armored podium.

3).Fatiha was offered During the Jalsaa..It was Rude to leave the people there and go to the Mazaar...A collective Fatiha was better than IK alone visiting the Mazaar.

4).somebody else already said on this forum that if somebody has been with PPP and PML then it doesn't mean they are evil..There were no third choice,but now there is and only those join PTI who agree with IK and his Vision.The rest are staying with their medieval parties.

5). The money came from Private sources who support PTI...Unlike Zardari's jalsas whos money come from state bank of Pakistan..so there is the difference.

6). Thats called "wise politician"...A frothing dumb hate monger cant unite people of Pakistan..IK's tactics are good in the sense that he can create unity among different factions of Karachi and Pakistan overall.

7). Well thats what people of Pakistan need? What new you wanted to listen? That he will send a mission to Mars?
Although others have said same things,but they have multiple chances to do what they said and they failed miserably...
This time only a fool will vote for the same people who speak from their back side and their words mean nothing...
Its time to give chance to someone new..Somebody who is more reliable,shows all signs of pure patriotism..Actually mentions Allah and Quran in his addresses (Unlike others who never say anything like that in their addresses not even Bismillah).

Ali.007 or 9 who give a f***. One more stupid post by person who has only one thing is attacking Imran Khan...

Did u saw any one leaving ? NO. Reason for delay was ppl were stuck in trafffic due to VIP like Gilani and Asiq Hewan. Jalsa did not started late since there were few speaches before IK.... but i guess anti Imran Khan cant find any against him. keep digging.... ur party will need it.

There was 1 or 2 cars not 100 cars like all other parties and only one police bike noting else. What are u complaning about ? I live in scandinavia were even police dont carry weapons but thats scandanavia not Pakistan were almost every bacha has weapon. But when VIPs come u see alot of guards with guns. When Bush , Clinton or even Mushi was here they had there own bodyguards.

In other words topi drama as Gilani and Asiq Hewan u want ? It must be on tv etc ? How u know he wasnt ?

Daan u have good sources not even media has those... can we be friends so i can get all those news ? lol.

yepp MQM who cant get ppl clapping smiling in there own jalsa gets ppl to do all those thing in PTI jalsa ? wha ji wha kia bhat teri. PTI message was UNITY thats why every ethnic group was there. Can u tell me other than mahajar who does go to MQM jalsa ??? Stop crying

Is it movie for u were u want new song , new dance , new story ? If those things u mention here isnt main problem of Pakistan than can u tell me what are real problems ???

In the end i must say good try lekin chawal he mari ha. No one cares any more about what a paid tatoo like u have to say. Atleast give us evidence for what ever u say.

this is your 3rd anti-PTI thread in the past hour yaar, whats going on

He is on work jani :) He gets payed to do so !!!