27th February Designated "OPERATION SWIFT RETORT''

Maybe he got posted to No. 29 but last time I checked he was with No. 5.I even have a few gopro pictures of him in Blk 52 and No. 5 patch.I'll confirm.

Isn't he wearing this patch..not sure?
View attachment 557682

It often happens that senior S/L's in 5 sqn are posted as Flt commander 9/11/19/29 sqn.

Wg Cmdr Nauman is not an OC yet but does hold a title in a squadron.

The aircraft he flew on 27th had markings of 'Aggressor" sqn of PAF for sure. Or this is atleast what pilots have told me who operate in n out of Mushaf. I have seen the aircraft myself and I also took some pictures of that beast armed with 4 x AIM-120C-5 on stations 1,3,7,9 and AIM-9M Sidewinder on stations 3,8.

I will release those photos after sometime once things die down.
Aggressor aircraft are often seen armed with AMRAAMS performing both their training and CAP duties.

54524331_1024461251252064_9149812424033959936_n-jpg.551214

But but.......................but.............................but.................................but

Bipin will remember it as "Operrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrration Wet Wet Wet.............................Underwear.

In Dr. Shahid Masood's language: Operation DHABARRDOOS

In my language: G Pharu Operation..

Bari kharab zuban hai aap ki. ............................................Indians ko passand nahi ayegi.
Magar Bipin wouldn't object to the name you give.

Ah we Paks and our Tehzeeb... we are always too polite...

Alright if PAF Chief says it was Op Swift Retort then so be it...

But in reality it was #OperationWetChitrool

And this chitrool will continiue for years to come!

#YetiKiNappakSajjish

InshaAllah!

In urdu, the closest expression would be "operation moo tord jawab"?

Aggressor aircraft are often seen armed with AMRAAMS performing both their training and CAP duties.

54524331_1024461251252064_9149812424033959936_n-jpg.551214

True. In this case, yellow band on the missiles indicate 'live' missile. Probably recovering after a CAP. Armed with Sniper XR aswell for some reason.

Visual ID and passive search. The TGP is capable of being slaved to the radar for identifying targets.

Interesting.

Pakistan received 18+15 Sniper XR targeting pods. First batch in 2010's and second in 2015.

The second batch was to equip F-16AM/BM's I believe.

Since JF is join effort between us and China it also makes sense to name it jointly so though shall call it OPERATION LAY-LI