Pakistan's Internet censorship

:rofl::rofl::rofl:
Kese Kese logon ko add kia hoa hai?:what:

His social media team replies to many questions. His team isn't as good as the one hired by the absconder commando probably b/c it's just one officer in the MoI given the task to update his status.

well to be frank ,i am not a big fan of facebook either.
A time waste for me.

Lekin in pics mein yeh 90% wo log hein ginhon nahe shayad zindigi mein khubhi facebook khud istmal nahe ke ho ge.....:D

Boycott karnae sae pehle check to karloo hae kia ye Facebook:)

lol funny ...aapne yaahan bhi aisa hota hai:cheesy:

well well well.:smokin:

Now that's interesting.

s-u-r-b--albums-pdf-whatever-picture2693-image200.jpg

That's a call from an engineering college to a Medical college.
Found that right in front of my college library.

And people there are taking it very seriously.Although i bet they don't have that much time on their disposal.:D

And what's even more interesting for me is ;it's the same library in which a week ago i used to see 30% of students viewing the facebook accounts of their fellows etc on the computers.
(while more than 90% of them do use facebook at home.)
And that's called a revolution.
Everyone getting ready and trying to be a part of this protest.

baal ki khaal koi hum pakistaniyoun se seekhay :lol:

bhai bas kar do - jisko jo karna hai karne do - freedom naam ki bhi koi cheez hoti hai :lol:

i am tired visiting this thread again and again

???

How do you figure this? The Turks of all the Muslims are the most rational, the most modern of all Muslims. They are modernizing Islam.

They have even banned the Hijab. Saying its a form of political Islam. I agree that it is a form of political Islam and nothing more.

please read my post carefully, I am not taling about a post by a Pakistani talking to an Indian about his questuion that why we Pakistanis wory about all the problems of the world.

I answerd to him that we stand for the opressed that is why some us talk about peopel who are opressed and abused by keeping them encircled and by starving them and by taking their land forcibaly.

So sir it is not me who said these items, I am only resfroming the facts said by one of us. Sir

Do not digress and assume things you don't know about anyone. First of all, I was responding to a post by Emo where she had, I am assuming sarcastically, spoken about how Pakistanis care more about what is happening to Muslims around the world instead of bothering to tackle the problems at home. I am not sure how you came into this. All I was trying to tell her was that at least on this forum, there are more patriotic Pakistanis rather than the people blinded by their religion. And I am only stating my opinion that it is the better choice. Believe me, if I were in your place, I would do the same.

I am not the first one to bring the Uighurs in here, nor will I be the last. But like I said, I don't want to judge the Chinese because they should know how to run their country. The point I am making is that you cry hoarse about Kashmir and say nothing about the Uighurs. Which is understandable, since the Chinese have always been good to you and the Indians have been hostile to you since the beginning. So my point is that your Pakistani identity is stronger than your Muslim identity. Please counter that with reasonable arguments instead of getting emotional or personal.

you donot want to see your trolling and accept that in this case u brought the Ughers name.

Typical Indian style of first noting a matter first than putting it on to others.

Let us not again bring others, U sir brought Ugher matter in this post and that is that.

• Message to Pakistani government: Declare war on Facebook? Be serious. Want to reverse Pakistan into the stone age and use pigeons again for communication? Just carry on with what you are doing and ban the whole Internet, the telephone networks, radio and television ...
• Message to PTA: If you really have to ban a site, get some technical person on your team who can at least put up a notice to explain the situation on a redirected page. At least keep the informative and educational sites up though. Why YouTube and Wikipedia for goodness sake? Is Google next kya? By banning something you only give it more publicity. We live in an age where nothing can be hidden anymore thank goodness.
• Message to the Pakistani protestors against the drawings: Grow up, get educated and learn to use the computer in positive ways to thrive in the information age.
• Message to non-Pakistani protestors against Facebook: Hurt them where it hurts - in their pockets.
• Message to Facebook: You have a lot to answer and resolve. Get your act together and abide by standard policies of fairness and firmness.
• Message to theologians: Increase your efforts to portray the real compassionate and tolerant Islam instead of resting on your laurels.
• Message to America: Hasten your demise with more acts of foolish financing so we can move on from a unipolar world to true globalisation.
• Message to all those who organised and participated in the drawing contest: You are motivated only by malicious vitriol not freedom. You may draw and laugh as much as you want in this world, but the fires of hell await you on the other side.

Change your ISPs people. Its working with me since 11:00 am today.
:)

What will happen if tomorrow or day after the same court lifts the ban....There has to be some open heart speak here guys....There has to be some sensible opposition as well to what a government does.