Kerala Government's Plans for Dry State Approved by High Court

If booze is freely available at Bevco shops, can't see much of a point to prohibition. Except longer queues at wine shops. People who wanna drink, will find a way. Maybe it is a political decision to teach bar owners a lesson.

Yaar hathee kai kabab bhi chalain gai.

6a00d83451c36069e201a73d80cace970d-pi

I don't understand the logic of so many in Kerala opposing any ban on beef and who say that those who want to eat should be able to eat (Christian & Muslim religious groups for instance) but quite happy to ban drinking for those people who may want to drink......:D
I fit it in that category and my reason is "because beef is not addictive but alcohol is". :)

Beef ban in kerala was discussed for more than 70 pages.... Let us see how many pages liquor ban thread goes....
8 more.

I doubt..... If i add beef to this thread and then there are chances that it might go another 20 pages

Oh absolutely. :P

I fit it in that category and my reason is "because beef is not addictive but alcohol is". :)
Actually everything we do and like is addictive. :) From computer games to waking up early - the biological clock gets tuned to one and all.

who would eat beef for breakfast, lunch and dinner? and for how many days?
No way! one can never get addicted to beef.

There is an excellent movie named "Spirit" in Malayalam........ It has lot of insights to drinking problem in kerala

who would eat beef for breakfast, lunch and dinner? and for how many days?
No way! one can never get addicted to beef.
Over the past few days, I have done enough search and research from peer reviewed journals. From beef to pickle to curd - all are addictive. :) Remove the image of drunken or drugged idiots as the only form of the addicted. :)

There is an excellent movie named "Spirit" in Malayalam........ It has lot of insights to drinking problem in kerala
In the long run this is a good move, though it would hurt me. But I am ready to sacrifice this small pleasure of mine if it benefits the youth of the state. Ok, the next young generation of the State. :P My fundamental duty to serve the nation/people comes before my fundamental right to drink.

crazy, they want to kill the tourism/hospitality industry or what ? o_O

Shit!

I really wanted to enjoy elephant steak with beer while sitting on a beach in Kerala.
koi ni, India hai, ban or no ban, sab kuch milega ;)

My fundamental duty to serve the nation/people comes before my fundamental right to drink.
h0407.gif

crazy, they want to kill the tourism/hospitality industry or what ? o_O

koi ni, India hai, ban or no ban, sab kuch milega ;)

h0407.gif
Yeah. Milega. But only will get harder. That is enough. An absolute zero or absolute anything is not possible. :D

In the long run this is a good move, though it would hurt me. But I am ready to sacrifice this small pleasure of mine if it benefits the youth of the state. Ok, the next young generation of the State. :P My fundamental duty to serve the nation/people comes before my fundamental right to drink.

The court said "Providing liquor is not a fundamental right"..... and court said If you say tourism may get affected, then tomorrow you may ask to legalize drugs......

drinking has become a serious problem in Kerala, last sunday a 17 yr old boy was arrested for driving a car full tight and ramming his car to 2 other vehicles..... this happened next to my lane.......

I shall tell you how things are here..... One of my v ery close friend's mom expired.... and i rushed to his house, which was about 5 hours from my place, and reached in the night..... by the time i reached the body was kept in mortuary..... when i reached his place He offered me drink in his car, as he and his friends were drinking..... I was like :o:.......

Every celebration in kerala is with liquor.....

Yeah. Milega. But only will get harder. That is enough. An absolute zero or absolute anything is not possible. :D
nooo.. ! :hang2:

same exorbitant extortionist rates, same cloak and dagger BS for 'scoring' a pint of beer in god's own country as is in Gujarat ? :sick:

do it in UP/Bihar, tourism sector ko to baksh do, even the Emiratis have stuff like this:
dubai-pork.jpg
:big_boss: