Pakistan Navy planning to buy 30 JF-17 Thunder Block-II.

Amazing.

Now PAF will not have to provide support to Navy.

100xJF-17 in PAF by 2018
30x(Might be increased to 50) JF-17 with naval configuration with navy
Wouldn't it better to focus on ships and subs? I know they may have a need but isn't the navy short on cash?

Lol.. He is a Pakistani member man...
Tum bhi ab bata rahay ho hum nay friendly fire main bunda maar dia tub :p. Sala Cell phone per jhunday ka pata hi nahin chalta.

lol 5th Gen JF17 hahahah IMO its not even 4 Gen lol

Oo bhai Stealth maaf ker daina tumharay troll ko main dushman ka humla samajh baitha :p

It's in service unlike your shupa duppa Tejas the so called 4.99+++ generation :p.

Ha ha ha :lol: That was funny man..

First serial production aircraft flew already, which is being flown by Air Force pilot ..
Only the full squadron will formed in 2015-16 I think..

First serial production aircraft flew already, which is being flown by Air Force pilot ..
Yaar dengain nahin maro martay kiya na kertay bus aiween production main badalnakhasta daal dia hai :p.

if you say SRP then I would say mmmmmmmmmm thats considerable but PLEASE don't call it in service. I believe it may see service in few years.

Firstly, just to clarify the JF-17s ordered for the PN will be identical to the versions flown by the PAF, there won't be any modifications needed to be made to the JF-17 as it will be flying from shore bases so Pakistan won't need to face the "pain" of navalising the Thunder. It is true the ADA/HAL are having some difficulties in navalising the LCA for the IN who wants to fly it off their aircraft carriers which is primarily down to the need to strength the undercarriage but not add a huge amount of extra weight (the issues with this are obvious to see). This is compounded by the fact that not only is this India's first home grown fighter but there is now the added complexity of needing to modify it for carrier operations- something only a select few countries have ever done and India is on a very steep learning curve.

Like I said, as the JF-17s for the PN will be flying from shore bases there won't need to be such modifications and additional development/testing required so you won't encounter the same "pain".
Bhai.
If this is the case then your planners must be the biggest bunch of jokers around. Honestly, who in their right mind would make additional demands of your first fighter when you dont have any examples accepted by the AF. The second thing to point out is that is that you leave your experimentation till one has perfected the basic building of the plane not before.
Araz

The poor lad was probably not even born when they started 'designing LCA indigenously'

---ARAZ---- OR please it is time that you stopped protecting the TRAITORS of Pakistan---PAF.
Hello

--ARAZ---- OR please it is time that you stopped protecting the TRAITORS of Pakistan---PAF.
Mastan Khan.
To which of my post are you replying.?Or is it Araz bashing day in your diary?. Please enlighten me cos I really do not know what you are referring to.
Araz

It would be ideal of JF17 Thunders were all kept in Airforce control however the air-defence capabilities of Navy was improved

I just think Airforce is better in training to maintain the air - air , air - sea operations using same standard command approach, which would yield better pilots and operational efficiency

NAVY should focus their talents on Sea operations via means of Ships / Submarines and ship based air defenses, and cruise Missile launches from its on board vessels

4 OHP with air defense
3 Chinese Destroyers with air defense is what is needed (Missile based air defenses)
20 Auxilary Fast attack boats in support of Frigates
30 Helicopters for rescue missions at sea or anti submarine assitance

The 30 JF17 could be reserved for Navy however just would be better if we focused on making Navy truly a proper navy with ships that pack a punch

Also , would be nice to see J11 in Navy role if there would be dedicated 2 squadrons

I just think Airforce is better in training to maintain the air - air , air - sea operations using same standard command approach, which would yield better pilots and operational efficiency

NAVY should focus their talents on Sea operations via means of Ships / Submarines and ship based air defenses, and cruise Missile launches from its on board vessels

4 OHP with air defense
3 Chinese Destroyers with air defense is what is needed (Missile based air defenses)
20 Auxilary Fast attack boats in support of Frigates
30 Helicopters for rescue missions at sea or anti submarine assitance

The 30 JF17 could be reserved for Navy however just would be better if we focused on making Navy truly a proper navy with ships that pack a punch

Also , would be nice to see J11 in Navy role if there would be dedicated 2 squadrons

I agree that the Navy should invest more on Sea operations but we should not forget that the navy does require air craft to protect her ships and maritime aircraft. The concept behind this may be that it is cheaper to have JFT in numbers than having a few destroyers that cost may be the same.

e.g. for $1Bil we get 1 destroyer = $ now how many JF17's can come do the maths.